We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to visiting again!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Osoyoos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Waltons Lakefront RV Resort
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
California Hot Springs, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Looking forward to visiting again!!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Spent our first summer in Osoyoos and this site is by the far the cleanest and nicest resort. theres a pool hot tub club house they even have movie nights in the club house osoyoos is a beautiful place and waking up everyday to a beautiful sunrise, walking on the beach and lounging before sunset I cant wait to be back this year! Its walking distance from downtown osoyoos. Managemnt was friendly and helpful letting us know whats available in town. I suggest booking for the summer well in advance because they get booked up quite fast probably because there in a good location with really nice view. I recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonsMandi, General Manager at Waltons Lakefront RV Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you Carissa for the review, we appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    10
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
20
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indio, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Went for first time based on TA reviews. Agree, based on competition best choice for RV on this side of the lake. Well situated as close to town and directly across from the lake with great spot to sit, sun and swim. Pool a little small but great for families. Don't think hot tub appropriate for kids. Really don't want to swim in their toilet. As described previously a popular family spot but not a friendly spot. Never any interaction from staff as they roared by on their carts. Absolutely no sign of management during our week there. No one is on site to say hello, how are things going? Just happy to collect the bucks. Site needed a good housekeeping, something they say they do between visitors but don't. If went to Osoyoos would probably go back only because of what else is available in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tnywes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonsMandi, Manager at Waltons Lakefront RV Resort, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for your review. We'd love to hear from you more regarding the issues you experienced in an effort to continue to improve our amenities and services. Please feel free to contact me directly at mandi@WaltonsLakefront.com.

Thanks,
Mandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, British Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Walton's is a wonderful RV resort. It is very family friendly. The sites are very clean and well maintained as are all common areas such as the lounge, washrooms, laundry room, pool etc. It is truly a little haven on Lake Osoyoos. I spent a week at Walton's while my daughter was at ringette camp. The Wifi was sporadic at best at our site but worked really well in the lounge. The pool was great and such a great amenity to have at an RV park. We have already booked for next year! Thank you Walton's for a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonsMandi, Manager at Waltons Lakefront RV Resort, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thanks for your review. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again next summer.

Thanks,

Mandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
204 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This park caterers to families with small children and dogs. If you've experienced the over 55 parks this is not the place for you. Sites range from $65.00/ per night and up...no guarantee of site.. We were moved and an attempt was made to increase our nightly rate from $65.00 to $71.00....laundry and internet are included in price, internet was sporadic....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CapitanVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonsMandi, Manager at Waltons Lakefront RV Resort, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thanks for your review. Our apologies for your issues with our wi-fi service; please rest assured that we're constantly working to improve our amenities for our guests. We hope that you visit us again soon.

Thanks,

Mandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

This is a first class RV resort, and you pay for it. Other than the price, which is the most expensive site I have ever paid for. We coined this lifestyle Glamping, glamour camping. You are treated to a spotless site, stamped concrete pads, great location, especially if you choose a front row site as we did. Amenity center is very nice, pool and lounge area are also excellent.
Overall management was very helpful and friendly, spotlessly maintained. Beach was very convenient and perfect for lounging and cooling off. Boat anchors are available directly beside the beach.
In summary Glamping at Walton's in the heat of Osoyoos feels as close to a Tropical resort as you can get to in your RV.
Keep in mind sites are a touch tight for Big Rigs, the back in requires a spotter most likely. Once your in, the length of the sites are fine but you will find yourself very friendly with the neighbours.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bercom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonsMandi, Manager at Waltons Lakefront RV Resort, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit to Walton's.

Mandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
198 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed here for a week and what a wonderful site. The ground is all either paved or well groomed grass so there's no dust or sand to contend with. The Club House was very clean and well designed and offered everything you need and more. Pool warm and amazing fun. Laundry free!!

Staff were very pleasant and even if I tried, I doubt I could think of anything negative to write.

The site is directly across a small quiet road from a beach and lake. Its almost like you're on the lake and is very private too. Its a 20 minute pleasant walk into town or less than 5 minute drive.

Amazing place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dhoom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonsMandi, Manager at Waltons Lakefront RV Resort, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Mandi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carseland, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We recently camped for 4 nights at this resort. Almost didn't come here because I read some of the earlier reviews about it being very pricey. However, we chose a lakefront lot and only paid $35 per night which included all services, cable TV, Wi-Fi and the use of the FREE laundry, hot tub, gym and rec room. We haven't done a lot of camping yet but we've travelled a bit thru southern Alberta and the Okanagan and this is definitely the nicest camping resort we've seen to date. Management was very friendly and helpful and we would not hesitate to come here again in the off-season (it probably would be just too busy during the summer).

Room Tip: Note: the only con would be that the location is just a little too far to walk downtown. But if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonsMandi, Manager at Waltons Lakefront RV Resort, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.8 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.9 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waltons Lakefront RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waltons Lakefront RV Resort

Property: Waltons Lakefront RV Resort
Address: Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
Number of rooms: 267
Also Known As:
Waltons Lakefront Rv Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing