We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Arrive a stranger, leave a friend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeview Motel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeview Motel & Suites
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Arrive a stranger, leave a friend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

My husband and I came up from Washington state for Memorial Day weekend, having never been to Osoyoos. We picked Lakeview based on the great reviews here. Lakeview is a wonderful, small family run place with a natural and easy style of customer service. Everyone is a friend at Lakeview and we were treated like family. My husband is from the north of England and Derrick and Sandra are Welsh, so they had a great time laughing and telling stories about back home (and why my husband does not like Coronation Street!).

We spent Friday and Sunday at Lakeview, so we had two different rooms, 104 and 101. Both have very nice new kitchens, and both rooms were immaculately clean. We liked 101 best because it was a bit larger, accommodating a couch with a short corridor where we could store our bikes. There are grills and picnic tables just outside and near the office so it was handy for sitting and chatting. They gave us great advice on the drive up to Penticton for Saturday night (up the east side rather than on 97). We had told Sandra on Friday how much we liked poutine (can't get it in the states) and when we returned on Sunday evening, she had made some for us while she cooked dinner for the family. Wow, there's real hospitality! And we really enjoyed just visiting and chatting. We'll definitely be back. Too bad about the beer in town, but you can't have everything! Thanks Derrick and Sandra!

Room Tip: We liked 101, a more spacious layout than others, with a couch and corridor for bikes and bags. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank celere1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
We are glad that you choose Lakeveiw for your first vist to Osoyoos.We enjoyed your company and discussions of the "old country".Sandra was a bit dissapointed that you do not follow Coronation Street as we are all followers here.Thank you for your kind words and we are thrilled that you loved your stay with us and that you found Osoyoos to be so special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    48
    15
    11
    4
See reviews for
50
70
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

My wife, children and I really enjoyed our time at the motel. They have a variety of rooms but we stayed in the cabin which has three bedrooms, a spacious kitchen, dinning room and living room. It was very clean and light. We even had a dishwasher which was excellent. We had our own bbq, picnic table, grassed area and parking spaces. It was perfect for us. The pool was exceptionally clean and warm that even my wife jumped in. I read a review on here before arriving that said 'poor internet connection' - they must have fixed it as the internet connection was nothing less than PERFECT. They have a different connection for whichever part of the motel your staying in - North, East, South - you can pick up whichever has the best connection. The hospitality was beyond what we expected - Derek and Sandra truly love what they do. Very close to the beach and town. We will stay here again if we are ever in osoyoos again. Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: The cabin is perfect for families if your looking for a bit of privacy and more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
As owners of the Lakeview Motel we really appreciate your kind words.I had noticed that your family had enjoyed themselves.The weather was great and people were using the pool.The new robot is doing its job!
We have spent quite a bit of money on the internet this year and we now have a very good all round system.We do not charge extra for the internet but peole do need to realise that we can have as many as 40 connections at any one time and the internet service we provide is for emails and web browsing and not for downloading movies and on line gaming.Thank you again on behalf of all of us at Lakeview Motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

This was the second May long weekend I spent at Lakeview Motel in consecutive years and I had a blast both occasions. Picture perfect view, comfortable rooms, and a perfect location (walking distance to the beach). The best part of the motel is its amazing hospitality. They're an incredible family that will make any stay at the motel comfortable. I am definitely coming back again, see you next year Davies family!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshtonDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
I am glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us.I also remembered that you loved your ride on the pontoon boat we arranged for you,although the water was a bit cold in the lake when you jumped in.As usual your food on the BBQ was great.Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

we stayed at the motel during the may long weekend and it was a wonderful experience. upon arrival, their daughter helped us carry our bags to our room while sandra checked us in. Derrick and Sandra were very welcoming and went above and beyond! we had asked them to call us a taxi to go for dinner on saturday night but instead derrick insisted he drove us because the taxi would take too long with the long weekend. one of the most affordable motels in osoyoos but it was unbelivably clean, beds were comfortable, our room came with a full kitchen which was perfect. A minite walk to the beach and a five minite walk into the center of osoyoos. if your looking for a family atmosphere where you may be greeted by their cat while your outside for your morning coffee - i would definetly recommend the lakeview motel! ill be back!

Room Tip: some rooms have one, two or three bedrooms. have a great view of the lake from room 210 to 215 (ish)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
As owners of the Lakeview Motel it is important for us that when guests stay here they enjoy themselves.You and your daughter certainly did that.Our family try and creat a family atmosphere and we like being involved with our guests.It was also noted that your daughter thought our WI-FI was "great"as we have invested a lot of money in improving our service this year to our rooms.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

We had a lovely three days here early in May, in a heat wave. The motel is nicely situated, impeccably clean, and has all the amenities including plenty of barbeques, a nice pool, and all the kitchen gear you could want.

Best of all, the incredibly friendly hosting family, Derrick, Sandra, and Elin, went overboard to make our stay so enjoyable. Highly recommended! Thank you!

Room Tip: There are a variety of room styles. We had one with a full kitchen, which was just what we wanted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
As you said the weather was fantastic for you,I am glad that the pool was open for you.
Sandra and Elin enjoyed playing cards with you in the evening,although Sandra had a shock when you kept you room door open!!
You will be interested in knowing that the pool robot is working well,we are now looking for a name for him or her.
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is a great place to stay. We spent one night and couldn't have been more pleased. The owners, Derrick and Sandra Davies, were super friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay a pleasant one. Everything was clean and comfortable. Easy access to everything.

Da iawn (Welsh) Derrick and Sandra!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us and if you are ever coming through Osoyoos again please call in.


Diolch yn fawr am eich geiriau carredig a fyddwn yn gobeithio eich gwel eto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackfalds
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

We can't say enough Derrick and Sandra made us feel so welcome. Wonderful clean suite with everything we needed. Stayed a week and didn't want to leave.
Our son and family with 3 little ones joined us . They also enjoyed their large 2 bedroom suite. Lots of room for 5 of them. Sandra and our 5 yr. old grandson Carter had a few laughable chats .( It was that accent Sandra )
Thank you so much Derrick and Sandra, we will be back.
If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, friendly place to stay look no farther then the Lakeview motel

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craftykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welsh419, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
We are so glad that you and your extended family enjoyed your stay with us.It was nice to see how proud you were of your grand children and boy's progress in the hockey games at the arena here in Osoyoos.We are so close to the arena at the Lakeview,within walking distance,its very convenient for any hockey family to stay.With the pride of both grand parents and parents that the child is playing it is hard not to get involved in their progress.We thankyou again for your kind words and hope to see you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.7 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Motel & Suites

Property: Lakeview Motel & Suites
Address: 6004 89th St, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeview Motel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview combines quality and affordability in a quiet location. We are close to the beach and all amenities. Our heated salt water pool is a summer hit as are the barbecues and patio area. Families love our spacious one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lakeview Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Motel Osoyoos
Lakeview Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing