We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeview Motel & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Inn(Osoyoos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
103
55
17
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
55
17
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly ownerspicnic tablesnice salt water pooltile flooringnew ownersshort walkgreat showerfull kitchenfree upgradewalking distance to restaurantsclean roomsroad tripmain stdog beachroom was largeone night staydish soap
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2010

The Visitor's Center steered us toward this charming place. The owners, Aleda and Bob, are very comfortable people and made us feel instantly welcome. Even though Osoyoos is becoming a touristy area, the Lakeview Motel does not gouge your pocketbook just because it's tourist season. We really appreciated that. I felt safe there. Their salt-water swimming pool is unusual and unusually clean. Bob is always working to clean the pool or maintain the area. Ask to see his cute sandal tan on his feet! The room was very, very clean. Aleda is a stickler about that. The bed was comfy and the shower awesome. They had a handy guest laundry and good internet service. I mentioned that we spotted some fruit stands and thought to go get us some fresh apricots. Aleda had some in her own kitchen and gave us a little baggy full of them. Yum! They gave us rags to wash our motorcycle and delivered a 3rd pillow to our room almost as fast as I requested it. It is a stretch to say you can "view" the lake from this motel, maybe when it was new and before the trees grew up. It is within walking distance of downtown. I'd go back in a minute.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontanaBorn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

The new managers, Aleda and hubby, made our stay unforgettable. She welcomed us in like family and we had a blast. Even a few tears when we left. I took my mum and girlfriend a month ago, and just last weekend we came back with her parents. Both times were sensational. Great pool, very inexpensive clean and comfortable rooms with all amenities. Loving it... Thanks Aleda!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bendempster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

We made reservation over email - prompt response (<0.5 day). We had standard room for about 89$+tax. Room was like a small flat with full kitchen, bathroom and separated bedroom. Our daughter (10 month) can easily "roll" around livingroom (connected with kitchen). Motel has salt view swimming pool, which was cleaned twice a day (as I can saw). Motel is located on super place in Osoyoos. Actual management is very helpfull and nice.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Padak22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

I booked this motel for two nights for our party of 4 at pretty much the last minute. I made a few phone calls and the owner of this motel was so nice over the phone, I figured I would give it a try. We've stayed in many places over the years and I would have to say that this little motel is one of my new favorites. The location is fantastic, quiet and close to the lake. There are barbeques and a grassy area and fantastic saltwater pool that is super clean. The 2 bedroom unit we had was ground floor which made everything so easy. The pool was close, the guest laundry facility was great and the most important part was the owners just couldn't do enough for us. We were travelling with bikes which they stored and anything we wanted the owner would get on the phone and get for us. It was like having a concierge at a 5 star hotel. We loved the full kitchen and the tile floors throughout. The TV wasn't flatscreen, which was probably the only thing one could say that wasn't super positive, but they had full cable and wi-fi. You are close enough to walk into town from the Lakeview Motel, but far enough away that you feel like you are on a true holiday. The town of Osoyoos is lovely and with the kitchen facilities at the Lakeview, you can go pick up wonderful Okanagen fruit and wines and enjoy them on the picnic tables near the pool . Will definitely book longer next time.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsoyoosLakeview, Owner at Lakeview Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews