We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Very pleasant, cheerful and helpful greeting staff. Was told our room was on 3rd floor turn left out of lift and go to the end of corridor, but the corridor went on and on, eventually we got to our room which was a very pleasant surprise at the end of the building with a balcony overlooking the lake in both directions. It was a suite with a double bed, sitting area and kitchenette and of course the usual ensuite. It was very clean and comfortable and to say it was on a main road very quiet. Our only negatives were that there must have been an hornets nest close to our room as everytime we opened the door to the balcony we got hornets in the room, although on the windows were mosquito netting. Also you had to pay to use the internet which we thought was quite expensive. The beds were very comfortable and thought it a nice gesture that we had two soft and two hard pillows so you could make a choice. We used the restaurant next door which was very good and good value for money we had both dinner and breakfast there and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzieQ1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that you had an issue with bees while you were staying with us. I have reported that problem to the Maintenance department, and have been told that should they find any nests they will be removed immediately.

I am not sure if you are aware that we offer free wireless internet in our rooms? We do have a computer for guest use in the lobby, which is a hotel rental, and we do charge for internet use on that system only. I have brought your concerns to our new General Manager, and she is looking into an alternative solution to resolve this issue for guests who do not have a laptop or other internet enabled device with them while staying with us.

Thank you again for your kind words about our establishment, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Alexander
Guest Services Manager
Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2011

The Holiday Inn is a good hotel at a nice location. We enjoyed our stay. The restaurant is excellent! One remark: I had ordered a room with 2 queenbeds, we were upgraded to a suite with two rooms and a kitchen. A nice gesture, but being a couple, we had now two beds in different rooms, which was not really our first choice. But nevertheless: we gladly return in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for the lakeside at the backside of the hotel: nicer view and less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strandman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you didn't prefer the complimentary upgrade that you received, and I hope that we are better able to meet your needs when you return. Please feel free to contact me directly when you are visiting Osoyoos again, so that I can ensure you get the best available room to suit your requirements.

Thank you again for your post, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Alexander
Guest Services Manager
Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed in a king bed room with balcony with lake view. Bed was comfy and pillows were two firm and two soft, perfect selection. Check in was quick, room was clean and the boat rental out on the beach side offered free kayak and canoe rentals (Sept. 17). Pool was warm and a nice size and the hot tub was very relaxing. Fridge, microwave and coffee in the room. Continental breakfast would be nice at this location but the restaurant on the premises was adequate.

About 2 blocks east on Main street was a small east Indian restaurant with very good food if you like spicy.

Overall we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nscott6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel for your visit to Osoyoos in September.

We are pleased to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our rooms feature 2 firm and 2 soft pillows. We also have a pillow menu with other pillow selections for you to choose from. Every room in our hotel has a fantastic view of the lake, thanks to our superb location!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with other travelers.

Please feel free to contact me directly when you are ready to make your reservation for your next stay with us.


Sincerely,

Jennifer Alexander
Guest Services Manager
Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

The hotel staff were very helpful. We asked for a king bed but the employee said that the room was too noisy from exhaust fans so we took a queen, which was two. The walk by Osoyoos Lake was beautiful & Campomarina was a fabulous spot to eat!!! The tub was nice and deep. Fridge,microwave,coffee,tea & nice bed what more could you ask for? A breathtaking view from the patio!! Underground parking was great!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kathykaplar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Osoyoos in September.

It can be a long ride from Vancouver. We are happy to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy the view after your long trip. It is our priority to make sure that every guest enjoys their stay.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Alexander
Guest Services Manager
Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The hotel itself is just standard. functional and clean. But Outside is terrific. At the hotel you have free kayaks to use as well as sea doos to rent. Its on Beautiful Osoyoos Lake. A short walk to trendy little Osoyoos town. We would go back there in a heartbeat

Room Tip: Clean and reasonably prices. nice deck overlooking lalke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorrijean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and we appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with other travelers.

For your next stay in Osoyoos, please feel free to contact me directly when you are ready to make your reservation.

Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Alexander
Guest Services Manager
Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Stayed here the August 26 weekend with a group of friends. It is an older hotel and shows its age, but was on the whole very clean. The room was surprisingly spacious, and had the bonus of a mini-fridge and coffee maker. It was really nice to have a newspaper delivered to our door in the morning. There are plenty of lounge chairs outside (get there early, though) and the hotel is right on the beach which is nice. The hotel also had communal bbqs for guests to use, and an outdoor eating area. It's a very easy - 5 minute - walk to the grocery store, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FairviewVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay with us this August. We especially appreciate that you took the time to write a review for our property. Our staff takes pride in our hotel, and we believe that we have one of the best locations in Osoyoos.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Alexander
Guest Services Manager
Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Stayed for one night on our way to Nelson and one on our way back. Our King room was a bit dated, but clean and the bed was comfortable and the small deck overlooking the lake was great. The bathroom was very small, handy to have the sink outside the toilet/shower area though. Mini fridge useful too. The room was near the elevator so it was a bit noisy, but in general it was fine. If you are going for luxury or romance, this isn't the hotel for you - but as a good solid place to stay, it's just fine. One complaint - we had late check out, but the cleaning staff knocked on our door three times to see if they could come in to clean - very annoying.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NVanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vega11ca, Front Office Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2011

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Osoyoos this summer. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by housekeeping. We have reviewed your concerns regarding the late checkout with our housekeeping department and re-enforced our late check out policy to make sure we can provide the best possible experience for all of our guests. Please feel free to contact me anytime (We do have some great getaway suites :) to book your next stay or if you have further questions or concerns.

Jennifer Alexander
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osoyoos
0.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Spirit Ridge
Spirit Ridge
#3 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,492 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
362 reviews
12 mi away
The Lakeside Resort
The Lakeside Resort
#5 of 8 in Oliver
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos

Address: 7906 Main Street | PO Box 1026, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: £59 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Finest Lakeside Hotels in British Columbia Let us offer you a warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, located on Canada's warmest lake in the South Okanagan town of Osoyoos. With our prime location by one of the busiest Canada / US border crossings and at the junction of two major highways #3 & 97, this is the perfect spot for business travelers. With all of the traffic coming through, guests can take advantage of many business opportunities in town. This lakeside Holiday Inn has some of the best options for meeting venues, including restaurants, boardroom, lounge and spacious patio. Located on a peninsula, our Holiday Inn Hotel offers views of Lake Osoyoos from every room. In keeping with the resort theme, we have our own private beach and marina, offering boat rentals (canoes, kayaks, ski boats and more), moorage, fuel and access to many water sports like parasailing. Nearby there are many world-class wineries, golf courses and plenty of good skiing. Leisure travelers will not be short of ideas for their exciting Osoyoos vacations. Our Osoyoos hotel's amenities include an indoor pool, Health & Fitness Centre with hot tub, business services and barbecue areas. With great lake views, our restaurants are rated among the best dining in the South Okanagan area. Whether in town on Osoyoos vacations or business trips, guests will find that the Holiday Inn has everything they are looking for and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Hotel Osoyoos
Holiday Inn Osoyoos
Osoyoos Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing