We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here for one night, the service was good, it has a beach in his back which was beautiful. I enjoyed the walk both at night and early in the morning. nice place.

The two bedroom suite was nice. Breakfast was fine but could be better. I personally prefer the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about resort facility, location and services.

We would like to see you soon again.

Regards

Ravi Prakash
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

We arrived late after a last minute reservation on the road... We were welcomed warmly and quickly given our room. Parking was tight, there is underground parking but we have a rack on our SUV so we didn't fit. We parked on the street without incident, but the staff offered us parking in the back. They were great. When we got to our room, we know what to expect, and the room was clean, the bed a tad hard, but ok. I asked for extra pillows, the woman at the front was the only one there (it was very late) and said that the person who had the key to the "pillow room" had left, but she improvised and got pillows from a vacant room and I offered to meet her at her desk to make it easy for her... Kudos for thinking out of the box! Her efforts resulted in a better night's sleep for us!

Thanks to all staff for your help!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about resort facility, location and services.

We would like to see you soon again.

Regards

Ravi Prakash
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Have never gone wrong using Hotwire, but this hotel certainly did not meet with expectations. Room was expensive, outdated. Balcony was covered with a sheet of plywood and sheet of plastic. We were very leery of sitting on it in case it gave way. The cleaning was not up to par - dirty mirror and a ring of dirt in the bathtub. The attached restaurant ( apparently their restaurant) took 45 minutes for a grilled cheese sandwich and a salad. All in all, this was the worst place we stayed in the preceding three weeks yet it was the most expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gohael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the discomfort you experienced during your stay at Holiday Inn & Suites, Osoyoos. We also would like to have more details from your end about experience at our Shores restaurant, so proper action can be taken to fix the challenges you've faced here and provide all our guest enhanced experience with us.

Looking forward to hear from you soon.

Regards

Ravi Prakash
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I just read the previous review and was glad to see I wasn't the only one, though also had the same problems and more.

Our booking process was a nightmare - and not only did teh so called "management team" of Ravi and Harmon do NOTHING, but they made the problem worse by being argumentative, unhelpful, and rude. Things got worse when we went to our room -a filthy bathroom, lightbulbs burnt out, stains on the sheets - GROSS. We reported these to the front desk, who did nothing but alert Ravi - oh great, we get to speak to this guy again - who proceeded to waste my time and be all I can describe as shady and inept. I showed him the pictures I took of the room, which he responded to by saying there was no defense to. YET - he proceeded to defend himself, and STILL - they didn't bother to change the sheets!! We had to go back and demand they do it! DId i mention taht at no time did I so much as even get an apology for this circus of a hotel? I went to the beach to relax, but the beach grounds were dirty as well.

Oh wait - i forgot, he slipped a coupon for a "free breakfast" under the door - which the waitress informed us was worth $4.00 and that "everybody gets those". Not to mention the free breakfast is so limited that you have to pay extra for COFFEE.

What a joke of a place. I wouldnt stay here again if they paid me to - I am following up with corporate along with the local business associations - not that I need any more stress than I already have.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodienumberone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear foodienumberone,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience that you have encountered during your previous stay with us. I sincerely apologize for we fell below your expectations with regard to our bedroom fixtures and we are truly sorry for poor customer care from one of our staff. We endeavor to meet all guests’ expectations at all times and regret that we failed on this instance.

I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have stayed here for several years due to the great location, even though the hotel has had ongoing issues. They screwed up the reservation despite sending us a confirmation letter. This year was horrible, the rooms were filthy, the bedroom door had a hole punched in it, the grounds were dirty, beach longers broken, the patio was cracked and the stairs were pulling away from the patio, garbage was left on the lawn, We were awoken in the night by a group of men yelling, swearing, intoxicated, and the smell of drugs wafting down on our suite. Manager Ravi failed to address the issues despite it being brought to his attention. We asked to speak with the GM he has never returned our repeated requests. Holiday inn franchise managment has done its best to assist and they apologize on behalf of the Holiday Inn Save your money book somewhere else because this hotel management team does not care. The town is so busy they don't have to worry about cleanliness, service, manners, or honesty.

Room Tip: Stay at the Watermark Hotel around the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the discomfort you experienced during your stay at Holiday Inn & Suites, Osoyoos. We are committed to ensuring all our guest enjoys their time with us. Our Management team is dedicated in addressing all reasonable guests concerns and feedbacks and does the best to resolve the concerns. I will request you to respond to our private message at your convenience.
Looking forward to hear from you soon.

Regards

Ravi Prakash
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Our family had a great stay. The room was a nice size and clean. We had a suite on the third floor on the front entrance side. The view was really nice even though we had the road below us. The balcony was nice with a patio table to sit and drink a coffee or have a glass of wine. The hotel has a door leading directly to the beach which is a nice feature. Staff there were polite. This location is within walking distance to stores. My only concern would be the indoor pool ..it was really dirty. I noticed a lot of people coming in covered in sand from the beach and just jumping into the pool. The hotel needs to post a sign to ensure people use the shower before using the pool or something. I suggest to just swim at the beach..it is a beautiful area. The hotel also offers free use of kayaks if you are a guest. Most holiday inns have the kids eat free plan and this one advertised that but when we asked at The Shores restaurant they did not give the free kids meal. All in all we enjoyed our stay here and would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy2H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about resort facility, location and services.

We would like to see you soon again.

Regards

Ravi Prakash
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I'll repeat what has been said elsewhere: the location is what you principally pay for with this hotel: it's got a great beach (especially for kids), a great view from the beach, the warmest lake in Canada, a short stroll to the grocery and liquor stores, a marina to rent water craft, etc. etc. There are always a few things that can use improvement: beach chairs are in short supply, and to make matters worse, there is this unwritten rule that if you get to a chair first thing in the morning and drape a towel on it...that chair is yours for the day (all day - need to go for lunch? leave your towel on the chair! Canadians are almost too polite sometimes...). People get up at daybreak just to claim their chairs. There were a lot of broken chairs this time around, which didn't help the chair shortage, but I noticed they were starting to set them aside so perhaps a major repair run is happening.
There is a small retaining wall built near the beach, which should create more level-ground chair space. Unfortunately, it is filled mainly with gravel (hard on the bare feet) and it seems to be used as the de factor ash tray, judging by the butts laying in it. A scattered number of rocks that had been left on the grassy area (probably by kids) laid there for several days before I finally moved them aside so people wouldn't step on them. Only one barbecue by the beach was working. All this suggests there is not a person assigned to inspect everything on the beach each day and effect repairs.
BUT, as I said, it's a great location in a great little town. We've stayed there probably 10 times or so now. Hopefully they keep on fixing these small problems and making the stay even more enjoyable. The staff were very pleasant this time around.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about resort facility, location and services.

Your feedback is valuable to us and we would like to assure you that necessary action will be taken to make all of our guest stay more engaging and enjoyable.

Regards

Ravi Prakash
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Spirit Ridge
Spirit Ridge
#3 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,501 reviews
0 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
0.2 mi away
Sun Beach Motel
Sun Beach Motel
#20 of 26 in Osoyoos
61 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos

Address: 7906 Main Street | PO Box 1026, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: £60 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Finest Lakeside Hotels in British Columbia Let us offer you a warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, located on Canada's warmest lake in the South Okanagan town of Osoyoos. With our prime location by one of the busiest Canada / US border crossings and at the junction of two major highways #3 & 97, this is the perfect spot for business travelers. With all of the traffic coming through, guests can take advantage of many business opportunities in town. This lakeside Holiday Inn has some of the best options for meeting venues, including restaurants, boardroom, lounge and spacious patio. Located on a peninsula, our Holiday Inn Hotel offers views of Lake Osoyoos from every room. In keeping with the resort theme, we have our own private beach and marina, offering boat rentals (canoes, kayaks, ski boats and more), moorage, fuel and access to many water sports like parasailing. Nearby there are many world-class wineries, golf courses and plenty of good skiing. Leisure travelers will not be short of ideas for their exciting Osoyoos vacations. Our Osoyoos hotel's amenities include an indoor pool, Health & Fitness Centre with hot tub, business services and barbecue areas. With great lake views, our restaurants are rated among the best dining in the South Okanagan area. Whether in town on Osoyoos vacations or business trips, guests will find that the Holiday Inn has everything they are looking for and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Hotel Osoyoos
Holiday Inn Osoyoos
Osoyoos Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing