We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky we got a room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Midwest, USA
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Lucky we got a room”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We were traveling through one of the "long weekends" and had no idea what was going on. We were coming from Vancouver and traffic was terrible. Then we got to Osoyoos as the sun was going down. As we entered the town we began checking hotel rates- very high, if there was a vacancy. Again, we had no idea this was a weekend to have reservations. Just when I wondered how much longer we could make it to the next town...we spot this Holiday Inn.
I went in and was impressed by how it not only looked clean, but smelled clean. I was shocked they had vacancies. They gave us a AAA discount. The King bed room cost converted to about 115$ US. I was hesitant to use the underground parking lot, but it turned out to be o.k. We did not have time to use the pool or any of the facilities. We did get a very late bite in their restaurant. It was kind of on the higher price side, but it was in a beautiful room with a view of the water and lights.
Then we went back to the room. Bed was so comfy. Slept great. Wish we didn't have to check out the next morning. There is no complimentary breakfast of any sorts here. Will definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CultureChic419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about resort facility, location and services.

We would like to welcome you back again and promise you to provide you the excellent services you deserve.

Regards

Ravi Prakash
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    153
    93
    47
    63
See reviews for
141
146
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Alberni, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed for one night in a nice room on the top floor with a private balcony overlooking the lake. The room with two queen beds was clean, spacious, and nicely appointed. Room service food was very good and delivery prompt. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Secure underground parking. The only negative comment is that I thought the price was high for a Holiday Inn where breakfast was not included.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Landcruiser78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about resort facility, location and services.

We would like to welcome you back again.

Regards

Ravi Prakash
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed over the September long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed my stay! Lakeviews on both sides of this hotel and even when you have a "city view" (deemed as such because of the road out front) if you are on a high floor you do not get any noise from the road but gain the wonderful sunrise!!

The bed was perfect - just the right amount of support. The pillows (I learned from the front desk) are all hypo-allergenic and don't hold bacteria like most pillows do! Great to know since the summer is so busy there! Utilities in the room include a Keurig coffee maker (on the 4th floor) a mini fridge and a microwave at no extra cost! I was so glad with this since many properties have these items as extras!

The pool and hot tub were great, and the fitness room was well organized and all machines worked well. The sun was shining the whole time and it was such a happy atmosphere even though summer was coming to a close! I'm already planning my return visit!

Room Tip: Try the Sol Grill - ridiculous food!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ME_luvlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about resort facility, location and services.

We would like to welcome you back again.

Regards

Ravi Prakash
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Location is great and that's probably the most important thing in Osoyoos. Beach is small but still ok, the small grassy area near the marina is a great place to relax or have a BBQ. If you want quiet, go somewhere else, this is a holiday inn, so you will get the party crowd and lots of kids. My 2 issues with this hotel is that it seems to be overpriced for a holiday inn - I paid almost $260 per night for a room before tax and although it was a 2 bedroom, the second bedroom was more like a big closet with a very small bed. Secondly, there's a bad smell in most of the common areas of the hotel, not sure what's going on there, but it's nasty. BBQ's need a bit of TLC. The hotel seems to be well run, but they're definitely not putting any money into improvements.

Room Tip: Be careful of the 2 bedrooms, not all have bunk beds as we thought, some have a small bed in the sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0hnnyEh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about resort facility, location and services.

We would like to welcome you back again.

Regards

Ravi Prakash
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The location of this hotel is really nice, right on the beach, right beside the rentals,etc. The amenities were good as well, the pool was really nice to relax.. the hot tub a little dirty tho! Check-in / Check-out really quick. What I did not like about my stay was the room. It is so old, not updated at all.. the counter wasn't in the same room as the bathtub/toilet?? So weird.. The bed sheets were filled with hairs, gross! Worst part, the carpets.. in the room, in the hallways, GROSS. Tons of stains on it. Would go back only if the hotel would update!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LysChill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

It is unfortunate to know that you have not enjoyed your stay with Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos due to lack in services.

We would like to inform you that the necessary action will be taken to win your confidence back with Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos.

Regards

Ravi Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Coast, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Osoyoos overnight in their "prime" season and it was exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. I believe the room category we stayed in would have been "King Suite", which included a kitchenette, second bedroom, living and dining rooms. It was the only room available the night we stayed and I'm sure we paid a premium for it as we paid $240 for the night. The room would have been perfect for two couples travelling together as there were separate bedrooms or a family.

The lobby was old, dated, but clean enough. The elevators are abysmal, was quicker to take the stairs. They are slow and just smelled old. The parkade was small but decent and you can park for free when staying at the hotel.

Now to the room... The bathroom was average, although it was a nice surprise to see Bath & Body Works products available as amenities. The fan did not seem to work well as bathroom became very foggy. It wasn't the cleanest bathroom I'd ever been in but also not the worst. Average is best I can describe it.

The living room was average as well, although there was a large bright yellow stain on the carpet. Looked like dye of some variety, there was a TV and balcony off the room. Our room faced the road and entrance of the hotel, so balcony was not something you'd want to enjoy, especially as other neighbours were smoking on the balconies which was unpleasant for a non-smoker. Not the hotel's fault, but worth noting.

Now the bad part about our experience was that the hotel was incredibly loud. Children running up and down the hallways yelling and because the rooms are large enough for families, just lots of people going in and out. Now I understand that it's summer holidays and kids are noisy by nature, but it would have been nice to know ahead of time that this doesn't seem to just be a summer thing as other reviews talk about the noise in the corridors. Definitely not a spot for a romantic getaway.

The unfortunate part of our visit was that my husband left some personal items behind indadvertedly. Upon getting home and realizing, I tried to call the hotel and there was no response. Appreciating that the front desk can get busy, I also followed up with an e-mail highlighting the items and asking if they had been located. After a day or two with no response, I called the hotel who knew exactly what items I was looking for but that they hadn't been located. This meant someone had read my e-mail but not had the courtesy to respond, which I found to be unprofessional. It was definitely our fault for leaving the items behind but just a quick note or call advising they were not found would have been sufficient. (PS- They were pyjamas, which is creepy - someone is wearing his old pyjamas!)

So, in summary... If you can get into this hotel for a reasonable price, you'll get what you pay for - a Holiday Inn to sleep at. For the price we paid, it was exorbitantly high and unreasonable.

Room Tip: Pick a "waterfront" room, otherwise the rooms all face the entrance and street which can b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissAmanda2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about resort facility, location and services.

We would like to welcome you back again.

Regards

Ravi Prakash
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turlock, california
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We all give such different reviews, as if we are all staying at different hotels! Our reservation was made by the Tourist Information people and room was $157+. Fine as we wanted safe and clean w/a view. Check-in with the Megans went well but until we got home we had no idea about the pool etc! Silly us. We asked about free breakfast: nope. Gee at $157? Wow. Our room was large w/a great view of the lake so we settled in to 'chill' and gaze at the water, clouds and beach. We opened our windows to enjoy the fresh air. (Unfortunately we could not get a balcony room.) The small sign above the windows said watch out for small children and don't let them fall out of the window or something like that. But the sign should have read 'watch out for the zillions of fruit flies which will cover your windows in seconds'! What? No window screens?? And, indeed, the zillions of flies came in and covered the windows. Yes, we knew we were in a fruit area, but never did think about fruit flies. But why didn't management think about screens? In addition, several wide body spiders were hanging about and they weren't any more welcome than the flies.......Anyway, one desk chair and one reading chair but no ottoman......table was clear across the room w/the desk chair for computer use I suppose and the room was big enough for another table and comfy chair.....but the bathroom! Sitting on the toilet, I couldn't open the door if I had to. The bathroom had the toilet and tub only and very little room. The sink and counter were in the bedroom.....so really there wasn't any private dressing area which there might have been had the sink been in the hallway.(Two friends traveling together) Soaps in the bedroom area and no soap dish.....so when I got in the shower had to get out and go get them....just bad planning overall. Quiet sleep? Yes. Linens? Fine. And upon checkout Nelson didn't once give us eye contact nor ask us how our stay was. Zero all around on this place.

Room Tip: Don't open the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

It is unfortunate to know that you have not enjoyed your stay with Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos due to lack in services.

We would like to inform you that the necessary action will be taken to win your confidence back with Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos.

Regards

Ravi Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.0 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos

Property: Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Address: 7906 Main Street | PO Box 1026, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Finest Lakeside Hotels in British Columbia Let us offer you a warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, located on Canada's warmest lake in the South Okanagan town of Osoyoos. With our prime location by one of the busiest Canada / US border crossings and at the junction of two major highways #3 & 97, this is the perfect spot for business travelers. With all of the traffic coming through, guests can take advantage of many business opportunities in town. This lakeside Holiday Inn has some of the best options for meeting venues, including restaurants, boardroom, lounge and spacious patio. Located on a peninsula, our Holiday Inn Hotel offers views of Lake Osoyoos from every room. In keeping with the resort theme, we have our own private beach and marina, offering boat rentals (canoes, kayaks, ski boats and more), moorage, fuel and access to many water sports like parasailing. Nearby there are many world-class wineries, golf courses and plenty of good skiing. Leisure travelers will not be short of ideas for their exciting Osoyoos vacations. Our Osoyoos hotel's amenities include an indoor pool, Health & Fitness Centre with hot tub, business services and barbecue areas. With great lake views, our restaurants are rated among the best dining in the South Okanagan area. Whether in town on Osoyoos vacations or business trips, guests will find that the Holiday Inn has everything they are looking for and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Hotel Osoyoos
Holiday Inn Osoyoos
Osoyoos Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing