We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to spend a night or week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were driving to Vancouver and decided to spend a night here called ahead to reserve a room guy was very nice and pleasant gave us a great rate and a great room on the 4th floor over looking the lake and beach. The room was very clean and bright and smelled fresh and the balcony was amazing with amazing views. We were with our 2 kids which enjoyed the indoor pool, my wife and i enjoyed the beach and little island they have wish we could have stayed longer our next vacation or mini vacation will be planned here and with Holiday inn Osoyoos. Oh and the under ground parking was good too, all the staff were friendly and beds were super comfortable, room had good ac, a iron and ironing board, fridge, microwave, keurig coffee maker and a flat screen tv. Great place to stay we will be back there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

We loved the room with the balcony overlooking the lake and watched the sun setting over the mountains. The included breakfast was the only downer, served by a decidedly unfriendly waitress in the privately run restaurant next door. Coffee at an extra cost and a refill had to be hunted down, value for money....afraid not. The Tim Hortons drive thru would have been a better option.

Room Tip: Lake side view better option, the road is busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDracups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear TheDracups,

Thank you so much for your feedback. While we are pleased to read that you loved our room accommodation, we sincerely apologize for the disappointment you had with our breakfast selection and the service you received. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate department. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope you do choose to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Warm Regards,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel has a fantastic location. We were given a room with a balcony which overlooked Osoyoos Lake. The view was breathtaking. We decided to get room service from the family restaurant at the hotel and eat out on our balcony - what a lovely way to end the day. The room service was good value and delivered with a smile. The staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and very clean. The beds were comfortable. There is underground parking for your car and a guest laundry. The wi fi is complimentary and works well. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gazza53255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The first thing we noticed about the Holiday Inn Osoyoos was how unbelievably nice the staff was. They would go out of their way to make great recommendations and make sure that we enjoyed our stay in the area. Our room was huge, had a balcony and overlooked Osoyoos Lake and the Okanagan Valley. Words and pictures cannot describe the view we woke up to each morning of our trip.

The hotel itself is a little tired, but that's to be expected in a small town. Overall, it was a wonderful stay and I would recommend staying here for a visit to the Okanagan.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rider1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Disappointed in upkeep. property could be a gem . Decks need resurfacing, furniture uncomfortable. Configuration of rooms odd, redo bathrooms!!!!!!!!! Couldnt even have a bath!!! No plates or cutlery in kitchen

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kat965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear kat965,

Thank you for writing us a review about your recent stay. We are very sorry you did not experience a satisfactory stay with regard to the overall condition of the bathroom and room configuration. Your feedback has been taken note of and we are certain that appropriate action will be taken in order to improve quality and achieve superior guest satisfaction. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here for a hockey tournament , first room they put us in did not have any heat , but not a big deal moved us to another suite . When my son climbed into the top bunk there was dark hair in the sheets and something like dried blood on top comforter....they were changed immediately but I was left feeling like what else was filthy ...next issue entire curtain rod and blinds fell down at midnight , which left us with a lamppost shining into bedroom ALL NIGHT . Manager offered two comped pizzas , not good enough ..I called back and was offered 15 percent off our first night stay , again not good enough , manager did remind me he gave us pizza ...he then upped to 25 percent off first night only....not a great deal when it was like daylight in our room all night...

Resteraunt was so slow kids waited for over an hour for meal , although I do understand we were a big group , I feel that management understaffed resteraunt as they knew they had a team coming in from out of town ...not fair to the staff of the resteraunt .

The one positive was the lovely man that did change our sheets he was very kind and most apologetic , sorry I am not aware of his name.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sharon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you did not receive the level of service that you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Brand. Since your stay, there have been changes in the Management team. I hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to show you the high quality of service our staff strives to achieve during your next visit to Osoyoos. I invite you to contact me directly when making your reservation, so that I may ensure that you enjoy your stay with us.

Sincerely,
Jennifer A
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Me and my wife had a long trip all the way from Alberta. We are glad that we managed to find a hotel to stay at Holiday Inn. My wife was a little bit picky when it comes to room view and wanted a great hotel experience too. We also look for room that is worth the room rate. Ravi, the Manager on Duty approached us and extend his assistance and toured us to couple different room types. We appreciate his effort of telling us the great features and benefits of what each room could bring. He was also very polite and sincere. We finally decided to book the Standard Room. It came to our surprised that he even got our room upgraded to a Suite with a lake view. It made my wife very happy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaviPrakash_2013, Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Ryan

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Osoyoos for recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciated your comments about resort facility and we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We would like to welcome you back again and promise you to provide you the excellent services you deserve every-time.

Regards

Ravi Prakash
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.0 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
359 reviews
1.2 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos

Address: 7906 Main Street | PO Box 1026, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: £62 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Finest Lakeside Hotels in British Columbia Let us offer you a warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, located on Canada's warmest lake in the South Okanagan town of Osoyoos. With our prime location by one of the busiest Canada / US border crossings and at the junction of two major highways #3 & 97, this is the perfect spot for business travelers. With all of the traffic coming through, guests can take advantage of many business opportunities in town. This lakeside Holiday Inn has some of the best options for meeting venues, including restaurants, boardroom, lounge and spacious patio. Located on a peninsula, our Holiday Inn Hotel offers views of Lake Osoyoos from every room. In keeping with the resort theme, we have our own private beach and marina, offering boat rentals (canoes, kayaks, ski boats and more), moorage, fuel and access to many water sports like parasailing. Nearby there are many world-class wineries, golf courses and plenty of good skiing. Leisure travelers will not be short of ideas for their exciting Osoyoos vacations. Our Osoyoos hotel's amenities include an indoor pool, Health & Fitness Centre with hot tub, business services and barbecue areas. With great lake views, our restaurants are rated among the best dining in the South Okanagan area. Whether in town on Osoyoos vacations or business trips, guests will find that the Holiday Inn has everything they are looking for and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Hotel Osoyoos
Holiday Inn Osoyoos
Osoyoos Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing