We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
71
162
99
53
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
162
99
53
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfourth floorboth sidesunderground parkingbit datedboat rentalsindoor poolbeach sidefridge and microwaveosoyoos lakefitness roomview of the lakenice sizewould stay againwe've stayedbeds were comfortableoff seasonliving room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Osoyoos for the first night of a long weekend in the Okanagan. Overall it was nice accommodations - nothing fancy and a good value. Would be happy to stay here again.

We were given room 335, which is tucked away at the back of a long hallway. The design suggests to us that it was part of a different hotel (Starlite Marina, perhaps?) that merged with the Holiday Inn at some point. There are two sets of stairs to get to 335 and its neighbours, so definitely not wheelchair friendly. Because the room was tucked away off an odd hallway, it was quiet overnight.

The room was a small suite, with a sitting area and small kitchenette in addition to the standard bed/bathroom. The best part about this room was the view - it had a window facing across the street to the southern part of the lake, and a balcony overlooking the northern part. It was a great way for us to get our bearings after arriving in Osoyoos.

The bed and bathroom were comfortable and clean. The television was a struggle to get on - the detailed remote control made it a bit of a pain. Our telephone didn't work, and when we mentioned it at the front desk, they told us "Well, with the white phones, you need to press "Line 1" to dial out." It would have been nice if the phone had that clearly written on it.

The hallway to our room smelled heavily of incense overnight. We weren't sure if there were long-term guests nearby, but it suggested that someone lived in one of the neighbouring units. The pool looked nice. The marina looked like fun, and although the lake was pretty, the beach right in front of the hotel didn't look ideal for swimming...it had a lot more seaweed than walking down the beach just a few hundred feet.

All in all, a decent enough stay. A few quirks, but a comfortable bed and great views more than made up for it.

Room Tip: Room 335 has a window overlooking the southern part of the lake and a small balcony overlooking the northern part. It's a pretty unique room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sankoji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear sankoji,

Thank you taking the time to post a review regarding our hotel. I'm delighted that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to our rooms being clean and comfortable.

I apologize if you were inconvenienced by the telephone usage and unusual smell in the hallways. Your comments have been taken into serious account and would be used to target the concerns mentioned on your review.

Once again, thank you for staying and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were driving to Vancouver and decided to spend a night here called ahead to reserve a room guy was very nice and pleasant gave us a great rate and a great room on the 4th floor over looking the lake and beach. The room was very clean and bright and smelled fresh and the balcony was amazing with amazing views. We were with our 2 kids which enjoyed the indoor pool, my wife and i enjoyed the beach and little island they have wish we could have stayed longer our next vacation or mini vacation will be planned here and with Holiday inn Osoyoos. Oh and the under ground parking was good too, all the staff were friendly and beds were super comfortable, room had good ac, a iron and ironing board, fridge, microwave, keurig coffee maker and a flat screen tv. Great place to stay we will be back there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We loved the room with the balcony overlooking the lake and watched the sun setting over the mountains. The included breakfast was the only downer, served by a decidedly unfriendly waitress in the privately run restaurant next door. Coffee at an extra cost and a refill had to be hunted down, value for money....afraid not. The Tim Hortons drive thru would have been a better option.

Room Tip: Lake side view better option, the road is busy
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDracups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear TheDracups,

Thank you so much for your feedback. While we are pleased to read that you loved our room accommodation, we sincerely apologize for the disappointment you had with our breakfast selection and the service you received. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate department. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope you do choose to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Warm Regards,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel has a fantastic location. We were given a room with a balcony which overlooked Osoyoos Lake. The view was breathtaking. We decided to get room service from the family restaurant at the hotel and eat out on our balcony - what a lovely way to end the day. The room service was good value and delivered with a smile. The staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and very clean. The beds were comfortable. There is underground parking for your car and a guest laundry. The wi fi is complimentary and works well. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gazza53255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The first thing we noticed about the Holiday Inn Osoyoos was how unbelievably nice the staff was. They would go out of their way to make great recommendations and make sure that we enjoyed our stay in the area. Our room was huge, had a balcony and overlooked Osoyoos Lake and the Okanagan Valley. Words and pictures cannot describe the view we woke up to each morning of our trip.

The hotel itself is a little tired, but that's to be expected in a small town. Overall, it was a wonderful stay and I would recommend staying here for a visit to the Okanagan.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rider1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews