We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachy & Peachy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beachy & Peachy”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I was stoked to arrive at the Osoyoos Holiday Inn and be right on the lake. I was in the old part of the hotel but was still really pleased with my room. It had a HUGE balcony that walked right down onto the beach. It had a microwave and fridge and was a peaceful stay. From my window, I watched the sun set over Lake Osoyoos and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. My room got really hot at night but that is my only complaint. The staff was friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Hilary F,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am really happy to hear you were able to enjoy our amazing location and views from your balcony. I apologize that your room got too warm. I appreciate you bringing that issue to my attention, and I have reported this issue to our Maintenance Department for servicing. Candid feedback from our valued guests, like you, enable us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Thank you again for your kind words, and I look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Alexander
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    153
    93
    47
    63
See reviews for
141
146
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here for a week in July. The rooms were clean, parking was safe, and staff were friendly. Would stay here on business again. Not sure that I would stay for a vacation. The focus is on value, and by no means compares with the watermark. Great location

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evan-canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Evan.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at our Hotel. We appreciate your business, and are happy to hear that you will continue to stay with us for your future business needs.

We are a vacation destination! Surrounded by water on 3 sides of the hotel, our property features lake and mountain views from every room, a private beach and activity island, hammocks, 2 restaurants, on site Marina (open May 15 - September 15), complimentary kayak use for registered guests (based on availability), complimentary boat moorage for guests, 10% discount off of boat rentals for registered guests, indoor pool, hot tub, and fitness center, and communal BBQs. We have suites available with beach walkout access, too! Our property is located withing walking distance to the downtown core, pubs, grocery stores, restaurants, and more. We also offer free wireless internet, free local calls, and free parking.

I sincerely hope the next time you visit our hotel, you have the opportunity to enjoy some of the many amenities we offer! I invite you to contact me directly when making your reservation, and I will be happy to assist you in finding the room that fulfills both your business and leisure needs, so that you may take advantage of our amazing property.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Alexander
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We checked into a room that was literally sitting within the parking lot. It smelt of cats as it was a room that allowed pets. We went and checked with hotel front desk to be moved and they were not interested in our concerns. Waterfront area was lovely yet very restrictive and small. Beds and pillows were definitely not Holiday Inn standard. We are an IHG frequent traveller and know the standards are usually very good. Next morning we went and found another hotel (Beachclub which was excellent), checked out - left early, and the staff still were not at all concerned. The feeling given - we will sell the room to another as the city was close to sold out. We called the hotel general manager several times after leaving, left messages to provide feedback and discuss, he/she never called back. Do not stay at this hotel. Worst Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at in the world and we normally enjoy Holiday Inn. Very disappointing. This happened several months ago and still lingers with us as such a bad experience.

Room Tip: Beachclub an excellent alternative.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NVTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vega11ca, Front Office Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear NVTrvlr,

Thank you for posting your review of your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the standard of service that you have come to expect from our brand. There has been a change in Management since you stayed with us in 2013, and it is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive, and we welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Alexander
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Osoyoos hotels

Sidney, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here for three nights. june 21,22,23 2014
Was on a lake view suite … two bedrooms comfortable beds.. one room ensuite bathroom.. nothing fancy (bath did not have a anti slip material and no rubber anti slip mat).. complete kitchen, second bedroom with 2 beds. Living room kind of dark , but a door unto the balcony gave off light, one window, lovely views from balcony, but had to stand up to see the view.. as the solid cement wall lining the balcony was very high. TVs in two rooms, wide range of channels.
All the staff were charming and helpful, phone did not work when we first got there and eventually going down to the desk, as you could not phone, Martin came and fixed it. The "key" cards kept losing their information so frequently one had to return to the front desk to have them reprogrammed.
Place was clean.. went swimming in the pool and the floor of pool has been damaged, badly chipped in places and was unpleasant to stand on. Hot tub was good and hot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annablast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Nice friendly staff, very good location. Nice stay. It close to everything. I did not get to try the food, but rooms are clean and free underground parking. It is good place to stay for short time. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Location is very good. Close to beach and every thing else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We picked this hotel because of it's location on the waterfront. Assigned a superb king room ... king bed in a abnormally large room. Nice little balcony opens up 180 degree view of the lake. Very clean and modern hotel with friendly staff. We definitely will return as we didn't spend enough time in Osoyoos.

Room Tip: Higher floors provide best view. Only 4 floors in total so go for that. Either side of the hotel has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Osoyoos for the first night of a long weekend in the Okanagan. Overall it was nice accommodations - nothing fancy and a good value. Would be happy to stay here again.

We were given room 335, which is tucked away at the back of a long hallway. The design suggests to us that it was part of a different hotel (Starlite Marina, perhaps?) that merged with the Holiday Inn at some point. There are two sets of stairs to get to 335 and its neighbours, so definitely not wheelchair friendly. Because the room was tucked away off an odd hallway, it was quiet overnight.

The room was a small suite, with a sitting area and small kitchenette in addition to the standard bed/bathroom. The best part about this room was the view - it had a window facing across the street to the southern part of the lake, and a balcony overlooking the northern part. It was a great way for us to get our bearings after arriving in Osoyoos.

The bed and bathroom were comfortable and clean. The television was a struggle to get on - the detailed remote control made it a bit of a pain. Our telephone didn't work, and when we mentioned it at the front desk, they told us "Well, with the white phones, you need to press "Line 1" to dial out." It would have been nice if the phone had that clearly written on it.

The hallway to our room smelled heavily of incense overnight. We weren't sure if there were long-term guests nearby, but it suggested that someone lived in one of the neighbouring units. The pool looked nice. The marina looked like fun, and although the lake was pretty, the beach right in front of the hotel didn't look ideal for swimming...it had a lot more seaweed than walking down the beach just a few hundred feet.

All in all, a decent enough stay. A few quirks, but a comfortable bed and great views more than made up for it.

Room Tip: Room 335 has a window overlooking the southern part of the lake and a small balcony overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sankoji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear sankoji,

Thank you taking the time to post a review regarding our hotel. I'm delighted that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to our rooms being clean and comfortable.

I apologize if you were inconvenienced by the telephone usage and unusual smell in the hallways. Your comments have been taken into serious account and would be used to target the concerns mentioned on your review.

Once again, thank you for staying and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.0 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos

Property: Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Address: 7906 Main Street | PO Box 1026, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Osoyoos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Finest Lakeside Hotels in British Columbia Let us offer you a warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos, located on Canada's warmest lake in the South Okanagan town of Osoyoos. With our prime location by one of the busiest Canada / US border crossings and at the junction of two major highways #3 & 97, this is the perfect spot for business travelers. With all of the traffic coming through, guests can take advantage of many business opportunities in town. This lakeside Holiday Inn has some of the best options for meeting venues, including restaurants, boardroom, lounge and spacious patio. Located on a peninsula, our Holiday Inn Hotel offers views of Lake Osoyoos from every room. In keeping with the resort theme, we have our own private beach and marina, offering boat rentals (canoes, kayaks, ski boats and more), moorage, fuel and access to many water sports like parasailing. Nearby there are many world-class wineries, golf courses and plenty of good skiing. Leisure travelers will not be short of ideas for their exciting Osoyoos vacations. Our Osoyoos hotel's amenities include an indoor pool, Health & Fitness Centre with hot tub, business services and barbecue areas. With great lake views, our restaurants are rated among the best dining in the South Okanagan area. Whether in town on Osoyoos vacations or business trips, guests will find that the Holiday Inn has everything they are looking for and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Hotel Osoyoos
Holiday Inn Osoyoos
Osoyoos Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing