We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Coffee Place”
Review of Jojo's Cafe

Jojo's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: Cafe, Healthy, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Latte's, americano's, chai tea - come to Jojo's to get your caffeine fix! Jojo's is a neighborhood coffee bar that uses fresh, locally sourced ingredients for lunch items such as homemade roast turkey sandwiches, BLT's and homemade soup. Enjoy a freshly baked muffin or homemade cookie with your coffee. We're known for our breakfast sandwiches and eggs benedict. Yes, we have a small menu, because we only serve the highest quality, freshest ingredients and we prepare each item to order. Terrific food and friendly, enthusiastic service is the mantra of Jojo's Cafe!
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Coffee Place”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great locals place to get your morning coffee. will be back whenever I am in Osoyoos. good breakfast as well

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dakegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    161
    33
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great spot for morning tea”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stopped at Jojo's Cafe because what was available at the hotel left a lot to be desired. Not only was our tea really great, but the service was outstanding!!! What impressed me the most was that although they were crazy busy, they not only kept up with all the orders, but they called people by name rather than by number. It added such a personal element. Loved it!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johane777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
503 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Breakfast Sandwiches - awesome
Coral server - awesome
Lattes - awesome
Fresh Baked muffins different every day - awesome
Overall friendliness - awesome
Cleanliness - awesome
That 'X' factor that says ' this place is great' - awesome

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank canadian175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Spring Island
Level Contributor
108 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“You can count on Jojo's”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This has become our favourite stop on the long drive from Vancouver to the Kooteneys and back. The food is fresh, veggie options available and service is friendly and fast. Had a turkey sandwich and a shrimp salad sandwich...love that you can choose your bread etc.
Floor under our table needed a sweep this last visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jothvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great (and only?) place for breakfast and lunch”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Osoyoos isn't great when it comes to food options, but Jojo's has it covered. We were there a few times after we found it, a refuge in a town of drab food. The breakfast benny and veggie box were delicious. The lattes were really good too. We'll be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jojo's Cafe also viewed

 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Jojo's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing