We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Jojo's Cafe

Jojo's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Lattes, americanos, chai tea - come to Jojo's to get your caffeine fix! Jojo's is a neighborhood coffee bar that uses fresh, locally sourced ingredients for lunch items such as homemade roast turkey sandwiches, BLT's and homemade soup. Enjoy a freshly baked muffin or homemade cookie with your coffee. We're known for our breakfast sandwiches and eggs benedict. Yes, we have a small menu, because we only serve the highest quality, freshest ingredients and we prepare each item to order. Terrific food and friendly, enthusiastic service is the mantra of Jojo's Cafe!
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
794 reviews
536 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,039 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We came for coffee and realized that Jojo's Cafe also offered sandwiches and soup. We ordered tomato soup and some sweets including cappuchino. Everything tasted really great and fresh. Despite this is a self-service place the soup was brought to our table. Very friendly service and on top WiFi for free so we staid longer than anticipated.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankGeisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    179
    35
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Breakfast on the Go at JOJO's”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stopped for a quick coffee and breakfast sandwich on our way out of town. Jojo's was hopping. nice vibe and friendly staff. Good alternative to the "coffee chains." Not sure about other meals, but we have stopped here on several trips and have never been disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank paulowlcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great coffee and service, food was all good as well”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

busy spot but the service was fast. clearly a local favorite. take out recommended as sitting room is limited

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Homemade with fresh ingredients!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We love this place! It is the taste of BC with amazing soups which you can smell as soon as you walk in, delicious salads and our fave place for iced coffee and the eggs benny on ciabatta. Very friendly atmosphere and even though there is often a lineup there are many locals who are so friendly that there is always banter while you wait.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Macchiato - best!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The coffee is not listed but the barrista made it if requested. And it was very very good. Jojo's is a morning saver because Watermark Beach does not provide breakfast and there are not that many cafes in Osoyoos. Pastries quite acceptable too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mnng1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jojo's Cafe also viewed

 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Jojo's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing