We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb gelato, imaginative flavors.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Roberto's Gelato

Roberto's Gelato
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Opened for business in 2006 as Osoyoos Gelato and quickly established itself as the #1 gelato outlet in the Okanagan. In 2014 changed name to Roberto's, although other than the name everything stayed the same. Some of the purest, most flavourful gelato you'll be able to find!
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb gelato, imaginative flavors.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We loved this place. Went back 3 times in 2 & 1/2 days. Both the gelato and sorbetto were delicious. Great flavors, some the same and some different than you'll find elsewhere. They have a good strong flavor in them so you really get the taste of what you're eating. We particularly liked the lemon basil, creme brûlée, chocolate hazelnut, and vanilla.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    27
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delissioso!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I love Gelato and Sorbetto. it was a very hot day, we were on the bike, and I spotted this place. We stopped in for a refreshing Gelato, and were greeted by the extremely friendly owner was there in the back making more of this delicious treat. I had the Cherry sorbet to, made with fresh Okanagan cherries, and my husband had the Rootbeer Gelato. Both were very very good. I would go back if ever in Osoyoos again. What a great and tasty way to cool down on a hot day!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank darsenault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gelatoman06, Owner at Roberto's Gelato, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you (and many others as well) for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indio, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cool Place on Hot Day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Again visited some years ago in their old location. Only downside is only few seats inside now although sidewalk tables available. Went because my wife remembered their Aztec flavour. She loved it but I thought it was a little wimpy from my memory. Probably a choice made to satisfy those with gentle palates. Still agree with others that pricy for what u get but it is top quality and again have to make their hay while the sun shines. Great family place. Will go again and hope they pump up the heat in the Aztec!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tnywes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathmore, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Make sure to visit! Great range of flavors, so tasty! It is a busy place so be prepared to wait, but line moves pretty quick and it is worth it! Wish they had some more room inside to sit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best Gelato this side of Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Amazing flavors!! Lavender Honey, Pumpkin Pie, Merlot...
The only thing i don't like about this place is that it closes for the winter!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ErinLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roberto's Gelato also viewed

Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Roberto's Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing