We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely accommodation with the freindliest of hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Baergnaescht B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baergnaescht B&B
Ranked #6 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
Sudbury,ON
Level Contributor
487 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation with the freindliest of hosts”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This B&B is run by people who have run B&Bs before (in Canmore) and it shows. The building is new. The suites are spacious, clean and comfortable - we had a large bedroom with queen + cot and a living room with futon and chairs - perfect for relaxing with others in our group with a glass of wine. The rooms have fridges, microwave, dishes etc.
Sylvia and Fritz are great hosts - the European breakfast included fresh-squeezed orange jiuce - and her recommendation for a pub supper was right-on.

Room Tip: Enough rooms for a group of 10-12
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanBrit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Sylvia and Fritz are great hosts. The baked goods and fantastic breakfasts were much appreciated. Not to mention fruit and veg from their own garden!
These hosts made us feel welcome and comfortable. Definitely would go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarianneO22448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Great B&B with great hosts. Sylvia made a delicious breakfast as mentioned in the other reviews. The room was clean and very big. You are up in the mountains so very quiet at night and good for star gazing. It was just a bit farther from town then expected but Sylvia did drive us into Osoyoos for dinner which saved us some money (cab on the way home was about $35).

It was a great little get away, and I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Courtw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2011

This place, to me, is the epitome of what a B&B should be. In addition to the comfortable, spacious room and the natural beauty of the surroundings, the service was amazing. Sylvia, the hostess, was incredibly friendly and outgoing without being at all pushy. The breakfast was great, there were at least 4 different types of bread (croissants, rolls, and two types of sliced bread) all made by Sylvia's husband Fritz, as well as high quality cheeses, meats, yogurt, and fresh fruit. Sylvia also offered to make us bacon and eggs if we wanted a hot breakfast. There was as much tea and coffee as we wanted as well as a glass of fresh squeezed orange juice. The property is still a bit of a work in progress, (Fritz mentioned that he wants to put in a garden next year) and my guess is that it will keep getting better.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatthewFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
3.8 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
3.5 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
2.4 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,054 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kasa de Piedra Guesthouse
Kasa de Piedra Guesthouse
#13 of 17 in Osoyoos
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baergnaescht B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baergnaescht B&B

Property: Baergnaescht B&B
Address: 1175 Hwy 3 E, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baergnaescht B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Home away from Home............Guaranteed! Located 10km east of Osoyoos! We are pet friendly, please inquire.Enjoy Swiss/Canadian Hospitality and a home made breakfast suited to your appetite.Rural settings, only a short distance to beaches, wineries, and golf courses.Quiet, clean accommodation on acreage just outside Osoyoos. Resident Cats. Magnificent views of the surrounding Mountain Ranges. July/August/September 2 nights minimum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Baergnaescht B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing