We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value, Cleanliness, Comfort”
Review of Boundary Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boundary Motel
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Value, Cleanliness, Comfort”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The rooms were immaculate - my six year old said "we are the first people using this bathroom - you can tell because it's so clean and new".

Very hospitable owners, well laid out kitchen with all amenities, good beds. No highway noise at night as it was a quiet side road and bedrooms were facing the rear of the property.

Beautiful flowers and landscaping. I will return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celeste L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    16
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
14
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My experience with this motel was excellent. It was very clean and had some updates. The bathroom was very large and the room included a sitting area a dining table and a kitchenette. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. They had nice flowers and patio chairs out front to sit and enjoy the outdoors. Also, the A/C gets very cold which is nice on a hot day.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bretongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Boundary Motel is the perfect little hidden gem in Osoyoos!!! We have stayed there twice in the last few years and will be going back this summer with our new baby! The owners are warm and friendly and work hard to keep the premises very clean, beautiful & Enjoyable with great landscaping, picnic tables and BBQ. Our room was large and clean-with comfy beds and all amenities that we could need. It is very convenient to everything including restaurants, sights and the lake! All in all a great overall experience and highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RPawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My wife and I recently sojourned at the Boundary Motel in Osoyoos, BC. This is what I would call a "retro" motel (although we had a 42" Panasonic LCD TV on the wall). The owners are very meticulous about cleanliness and the motel had fresh paint everywhere. There are two new Cuisinart BBQ on a nice green and healthy lawn (with a small pound and fountain) and 4 large picnic tables for your party. Flowers, lots of flowers everywhere and they look beautiful. Best of all, BIRDS. The grounds are literally invaded by all kinds of song birds. Residents include California Quails, Northern Flickers, Mourning Dove, Bullock's Oriole, Yellow Warblers and many more. My wife even spotted a rare Lazuli Bunting from the bedroom window. Speaking of bedroom, the bed was super comfortable and we slept like babies. All in all, I think the owners of the Boundary Motel are doing a very good job at making sure your stay is enjoyable. It is not fancy by any means but it is cozy, comfortable and you cannot find better rates anywhere else in sunny Osoyoos, British Columbia.

Room Tip: Number 4, 5, 6, and 7 are the best for couples. Bring candles with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danny2p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.8 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Sun Beach Motel
Sun Beach Motel
#18 of 26 in Osoyoos
55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lakeview Motel & Suites
Lakeview Motel & Suites
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boundary Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boundary Motel

Property: Boundary Motel
Address: 7416 97th St, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Boundary Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Boundary Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing