We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, right on the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Seattle, Wa/Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay, right on the beach!”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed here for two nights leading up to the labour day long weekend. The weather was perfect for a last minute end of summer beach/lake getaway. The room was fine, a little dated as compared to other Coast hotels, but we're really never in a place for the room.

The beach was the main reason for the stay and it did not disappoint. Plenty of loungers and seemingly enough space for a fully booked hotel. The lake would be perfect for a young family as the water never really gets more than waist deep - we went about 400 metres past the ropes and were still able to stand up. If for some reason a cloud or two rolls by you can enjoy the indoor pool with water slide and a hottub.

The staff was friendly and were able to get us in the room despite us arriving 3 hours before the posted check in time.

The breakfast was just 'whatever' - nothing more or less than I expect for a free continental breakfast at one of these places. A little something to get your day started....

Overall if I wind up in Osoyoos again I would stay here, mainly for it's proximity to the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach front/lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavaland10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    161
    67
    37
    15
See reviews for
142
164
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

They say "dog friendly", think again. Yes, as most hotels that are "dog friendly" they put you off in some corner and in this case right beside the busy road but that is not the problem. The lack of 'front of the house' training and the way that they treat their paying guests is way less than perfect. Their lack of professionalism and attention to detail (the little common sense things) is appalling. Am I ranting? NO! We are just disappointed. Don't bring your pet here. The cost of the little things that welcome a pet is TINY! Provide a mat, a bowl! And another thing - TOWELS for the humans AND pets if there is beachfront. Don't leave me some ugly striped face cloth with a note that tells me not to use a white one to remove my makeup!!
And if there are bylaws regarding pets on the beach PUT UP A SIGN! Inform your guests. Pet friendly shouldn't be an afterthought, it should be what draws folks as there are few hotels with pet friendly designations.

Room Tip: NO restaurant, no fitness centre, cigarette burns on the blankets
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yrambenaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I would be hardpressed to stay here again for the rate we paid, as it is easier for us to drive through. We found the rooms dated to justify the price, but we wanted our stay to be family focussed, so chose the hotel for its pool and immediate lake access.

The pool was great - kids loved the slide of course. The lake access was fantastic. I was able to go to the beach, or sit on the balcony while kids extended their beach play while watching to make sure they were safe. A huge bonus!

However, when your rooms are tired, you really need to rethink your rates... felt awfully gouged with rates for the quality. Makes it hard to want to stay in BC when you can stay cheaper and have a great trip just south of the border.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This was our first trip to Osoyoos,and booked the hotel blindly online.
We were pleasantly surprised with the location.Very central and just steps away from the sandy beach!The room was simple and clean, nice touch with the full size shampoo & body wash.
The complimentary breakfast had muffins, cold cereal, instant oatmeal,and raisin bread with white & brown bread for toasting, juice and coffee & tea. Nothing spectacular, but a nice touch none the less.
The staff were cheerful & friendly.
For the price we thought its was great!
And would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed here for one night. The lakefront room provided a spectacular view on the beach and the lake. The room was clean, the staff friendly. The rates are too high. The complimentary poor breakfast was served in plastic dishes in a horrible and cold-climatised room. We woke up when the neighbor took a shower early in the morning... Next time, we try another lakefront hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Runningrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We have been going here for the past five years. Love this place. We get the same room each year facing the lake on the second floor. It is a staircase down to the beach. The lake is warm and not very deep for a long time. It's really safe for kids. We got up early to make sure we had a chair. There are BBQs to use, we made our first stop on our first day at the local grocery store and liquor store. There also is a full kitchen. We enjoyed the light breakfast each morning. It's not five star but who cares. The people who come are super nice. We have made so many friends. A great friendly place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We had booked two double rooms as there is 5 of us in the family. When we arrived we were given rooms with just one queen size bed in each room which we could not make work. The gentlemen at reception understood our predicament, blamed the tour operator, and put us in a 'suite' with 3 queen size beds, which was all we could expect. Room was clean, although a little dated, and, as it seems the norm in North America, a tiny bathroom which is tricky to understand when you could have 6 adults using it! Location is good on the edge of a tiny beach by the lake, and the kids loved the indoor pool and slide. No bar or restaurant, although there was complimentary hot drinks and a muffin at breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
316 reviews
1.2 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel

Property: Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Address: 7702 Main Street - Highway 3 East | PO Box 458, Osoyoos, British Columbia VOH 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly upgraded resort is situated directly on the beautiful sandy Okanagan beach. We are a short 10 minute walk to downtown which hosts a variety of boutiques and sidewalk coffee shops. Our corkscrew waterslide is always a big hit open year round. Relax in our hot tub or work out in our fitness centre. You will not be disappointed with your decision to stay with us here at the Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing