We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overal good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Great location, would have been alot nicer if you could have actually got a chair on the beach. Everyone had layed towels over them to save them so you could never find a free one. Beds where pretty comfortable, the bathroom could use some updating. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albertagal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

We (two seniors & daughter) did a 5-night stay at the Coast recently, and thoroughly-enjoyed our choice of lodging. We knew what to expect, we thought, as we had stayed there last June for a couple of nights and really enjoyed it, but this was to be a longer stay - would we feel the same? - we sure did!!

Our room this time was a 2-bedroom 'suite' on the 3'rd (top) floor -- two bedrooms, each with a queen-sized bed, bureau, tv, and all the "trimmings", plus, a living room/kitchen area, with two hide-a-bed sofas, kitchenette (with fridge, electric range (w/oven), microwave, coffee makers, and the other "works" (pots & pans, and the like) to cook, and all. A large, and very private balcony, with accesses off the living room and the one bedroom -- with patio table and chairs, and a totally-unobstructed view of the beach, Osoyoos Lake, and the surrounding mountains, as seen from this beach-side of the hotel.

From early-morning to late-evening, the views from our balcony were always "picture-perfect", at times quite breath-taking, and at other times, just downright interesting (watching the various birds and fish enjoying the beach and water of the Lake below us!!).

A nice plus since our last stay at the hotel, there's a small, breakfast dining area on the main floor, where you can make, sit, and enjoy the included breakfast offerings. Cold juices (orange and apple), hot coffee, and water (for tea, etc.), a choice of cold cereals and milk, hot cereal makings, muffins, fresh apples and bananas. It sure worked for us, and was perfect to start our days each morning!!

And with all of that, and the friendly and so-accommodating staff, we much-enjoyed anther stay at the Coast Osoyoos.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnny2bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Coast Osoyoos. Overall a good experience. Very nice folks at the desk both during check-in and check-out. Room was very quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty basic but good. View of the lake was great. Nice having the chairs and table out on the balcony.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abroseabrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We've stayed at the Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel multiple times, and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family.

The location is right on the beach, pool, water slide, and decent continental breakfast.

They have an exercise room, but it is very small and probably not used very much.

Room has wifi, small fridge and coffee maker.

It's almost impossible not to enjoy yourself, in Osoyoos. It can be extremely busy in the summer, but is tranquil and relaxing in the spring and fall.

Departed with another case of great Okanagan wine!

Osoyoos can be very sunny and very hot. Don't forget the sunscreen, and water. We've been here in the summer, when it's been above 40C!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FastWater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Very well located, right on the divide across the lake. Waterside views whichever side you are on. Best if out the the back as quieter and direct access to lakeside from your room.

Breakfast facility is a bit basic, but it is all you need. Choice may be limited but is plenty good enough to start your day. Could always stop off at Tim Hortons on departure if you want to supplement breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Staff, (Desk, Housekeeping and Proprietor), were extremely helpful and attended to my every need. . Morning self serve breakfast was just what I preferred. I was going to check out extremely early (5 AM) so the front desk prepared my check out receipt the night before for my convenience.

Room Tip: Beach side if you wish.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed here for two nights leading up to the labour day long weekend. The weather was perfect for a last minute end of summer beach/lake getaway. The room was fine, a little dated as compared to other Coast hotels, but we're really never in a place for the room.

The beach was the main reason for the stay and it did not disappoint. Plenty of loungers and seemingly enough space for a fully booked hotel. The lake would be perfect for a young family as the water never really gets more than waist deep - we went about 400 metres past the ropes and were still able to stand up. If for some reason a cloud or two rolls by you can enjoy the indoor pool with water slide and a hottub.

The staff was friendly and were able to get us in the room despite us arriving 3 hours before the posted check in time.

The breakfast was just 'whatever' - nothing more or less than I expect for a free continental breakfast at one of these places. A little something to get your day started....

Overall if I wind up in Osoyoos again I would stay here, mainly for it's proximity to the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach front/lake view room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lavaland10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.3 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
349 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
1.2 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel

Address: 7702 Main Street - Highway 3 East | PO Box 458, Osoyoos, British Columbia VOH 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Price Range: £59 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly upgraded resort is situated directly on the beautiful sandy Okanagan beach. We are a short 10 minute walk to downtown which hosts a variety of boutiques and sidewalk coffee shops. Our corkscrew waterslide is always a big hit open year round. Relax in our hot tub or work out in our fitness centre. You will not be disappointed with your decision to stay with us here at the Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing