We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Horrid”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

After starting our tour through Wonderful British Columbia in Vancouver, our first stop was Osoyoos, as this was recommended by our specialized agency. This was a big mistake! We can only recommend that you go from Hope directly to Kelowna and avoid Osoyoos - just no reason to go there if you're from Europe and had a beach vacation during the past 20 years. Osoyoos is a rather small place around a nice lake with little to no real beach. It is warm. Correct. And reminds people of Mexico. Yet, if you had been to Italy, France, Spain you are utterly disappointed. Further, the hotel choice was really a bad one. We were travelling as a party of 4, with 2 teenagers. We booked a room with 2 queen beds, assuming based on description that this would work out well. We arrived around 6pm, as we had to get the car in the morning. Upon arrival, we were told that despite having the reservation and voucher, there was only one room left, the 'famous' 109. You can read other reviews on this room. They are all correct. I'm travelling regularly and all parts of the world. this is the worst room I've ever had. There is NO daylight. The 2nd queen bed was in fact a small sofa. Absolutely impossible to have our teenagers sleep on it. There wasn't even enough space for all our luggage in the room. The furniture is very dated and with the missing daylight, you feel claustrophobic. Obviously, we still asked for changing the room, but it was not possible. I can't say the reception was very helpful. What should we do? We booked a second room in the hotel nearby, the Holiday Inn, which was also very bad quality and value for 250CND$!!!!

Hence, our recommendation is to avoid Osoyoos completely and go to Kelowna.

Room Tip: Do not accept 109
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coast_Ambassador, Manager at Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank for your detailed review regarding our hotel and the town of Osoyoos, which has long been a destination for travelers from worldwide, especially during summer months, due to its unique scenery and warm climate. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations and we will be taking steps to review the room configuration for the particular room you had mentioned. We were at absolute full capacity just like other hotels in town this summer and we are sorry that we are unable to fulfil your room change request. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact myself directly to discuss this matter further. I can be reached via email jleung@hielangley.com

Regards,

Jeff Leung
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    148
    65
    35
    13
See reviews for
134
145
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I booked this place by just looking at the photos online, the rooms look big on the website but the rooms are small, I had the room with the kitchen 2 beds,the place was clean, was cleaned all the days we stated, the view was great, was on the main floor and 2 floor from the back, the pool was good, breakfast was included but for 3 night stay it was same every day, they could improve on this !! And had no safe in the room, I asked them they told me they don't have any safe lock box at all. BIG issue is the parking if u are staying weekend u might have to park on the street. I think for what I paid for $279 night next time I would book a watermark suit at $229 night and have a full suit and own underground parking

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kkcolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coast_Ambassador, Manager at Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I appreciate your taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction, which is the first step towards improvement of our services. Our executive team will conduct review and seek improvements for the specific issues you had bought up. Thank you for staying with us again and we look k forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from us.

Regards,

Jeff Leung
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Just stayed here last night. Had a great time on the beach. Our room had a full size fridge. The room was clean and we had a wonderful view of the lake. Kids played on the beach, swam in the lake, and played in the pool and water slide. Breakfast was good and included with our stay.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Canadagirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I checked in at 3pm...my room wasn't available ..."it will be ready in 30mins".... One and half hours later it was? The TV wouldn't work..told reception, "we will send someone over"...they must have gotten list??....as no one showed up. Lots of families here in summer...lots of noise, kids running up and down...jumping around...lots of BAD parents...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were greeted by Brent, he was very nice and accommodating. The room was average but had a nice view of the lake and I was able to park my car right under the window. We went for a swim in the lake. It was very refreshing to rinse off the road grime. The beach was very nice soft sand and the water was warm.
Breakfast was little more than a continental breakfast with pancake machine.

Room Tip: Pick a room overlooking the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobravii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osoyoos, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

WOW! So I live here in Osoyoos but sometimes when you just want to get out of the house but don't have the time to get out of town this is the place to be!!!! I have family friends staying there now and continue to come back year after year! Everything is clean bright and beautiful yes summer prices are a little up there but let me promise that you get what you pay for!!! Staff is always so kind and helpful and welcoming even to visitors of guest. The rooms are gorgeous and the view of the lake is breath taking when the sun goes down! The beach is clean and filled with happy kind vacation goers oh and best yet the new manager is a geniuses and they have now added MASSAGES ON THE BEACH!!!! you don't even have to be staying there to have an appointment! Extremely well priced and the man providing you with the massage Gabreal I believe is amazing he managed to get ever single knot and kink well sill making the entire experience relaxing!!!! Would for sure say this place surpasses all expectations!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misscait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel caters to dog lovers and allows pets on the beach.

I suppose that's okay if you don't mind being surrounded by yapping dogs and the smell of their bodily discharges as you try to relax and enjoy your holiday.

Not what I was expecting for 200 per night.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferenc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coast_Ambassador, Manager at Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We do have a very limited number of guest rooms which are pet friendly however we do not normally allow excessive pet activities on the beach. The activities that day were actually caused by dogs owned by residents of the motel next door which connects with our beach. We will review and improve the monitoring of such activities going forward. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Regards,

Jeff Leung
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
311 reviews
1.2 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,054 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel

Property: Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Address: 7702 Main Street - Highway 3 East | PO Box 458, Osoyoos, British Columbia VOH 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly upgraded resort is situated directly on the beautiful sandy Okanagan beach. We are a short 10 minute walk to downtown which hosts a variety of boutiques and sidewalk coffee shops. Our corkscrew waterslide is always a big hit open year round. Relax in our hot tub or work out in our fitness centre. You will not be disappointed with your decision to stay with us here at the Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing