We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for info about the area”

British Columbia Visitor Centre at Osoyoos
Ranked #11 of 45 things to do in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hurst, tx
Level Contributor
116 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place for info about the area”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Employees very helpful
Took great photos of us outside in front of the Indian sculpture
Lots of cute things to purchase
And info about the area

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lquig52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    20
    4
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“No wine tour information”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Lots of the typical information (maps, accommodation information, key chains, t-shirts etc.) but there was a total lack of anything related to the wine route/tours.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KS080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCVC at Osoyoos V, Public Relations Manager at British Columbia Visitor Centre at Osoyoos, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
We are sorry that you didn't find the information you were seeking about wine route/tours. There is extensive wine information on our brochure racks and counters, including a Destination Osoyoos booklet with wine tour maps, a Penticton publication with wine tour maps, a wine-specific brochure with maps, an Oliver-Osoyoos Winery Association map and guide, and a wine passport complete with maps. Also, our Visitor Information Counsellors have a good knowledge of local wineries, and would be pleased to help you plan your wine tour route or book an organized winery tour. We hope you'll stop in and see us again, and we'll be pleased to help you find the information you need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“so much information”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Poped in to use the toilets & ask for direction s to spotted lake. The lady was extremely helpful & friendly. She gave us directions & suggested the culture centre for a visit & gave us maps & leaflets. brilliant everything we needed to know.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oroville, Washington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Loads of information”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Very nice facility with staff that are eager to assist you with information and brochures. They also have a very nice gift shop and sell many travel related books and guides.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RegularCustomer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stop in each time we visit and the staff are always friendly and willing to help! They'll give you great tips on local wineries and accommodations!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BurgerBillEh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed British Columbia Visitor Centre at Osoyoos also viewed

Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to British Columbia Visitor Centre at Osoyoos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing