We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Both great courses”
Review of Osoyoos Golf Club

Osoyoos Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Two 18 Hole championship courses, each offering its own unique golfing experience.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
194 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Both great courses”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

With two full 18 courses and low green fees this is my favourite club in the south okanagon. Park meadows wide treed easily walkable 18 and desert is totally different experience " in the desert" both with great views and we've recently been golfing after 2 pm and finishing rounds in under 4 hours. Great views and golf at great prices.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Grant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsoyoosGolfClub, Public Relations Manager at Osoyoos Golf Club, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hello Grant and thank you for such a great review of our courses. We hope you were able to catch our recent episode on SCOREGolf/tv that certainly shows by the South Okanagan is a top golf destination in BC.
We appreciate your input and look forward to your return.
Danielle Callens
Marketing & Member Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    23
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice Courses”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We played both 18 hole lay outs and found them to be well maintained and a good test of golf.
Of the appropriate tee box the courses would be suitable for any caliber of golfer.
The twilight rate is a great value , recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsoyoosGolfClub, Public Relations Manager at Osoyoos Golf Club, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for visiting our club and sharing your experience. If you get a chance to return, we are starting our early bird rate as well as our afternoon special on July 1st through to August 30th. We look forward to you playing a-round with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Golf Osoyoos Meadow Park Course”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

While visiting Osoyoos we had one day to golf and had prebooked online to Play the Meadow Park Course at Osoyoos Golf Club.

There are two 36 holes at this course the Desert and the Meadow Park. The Meadow Park is a beautiful course easier to play than the Desert from what we heard. The Meadow Park is a beautiful and very well maintained course with some challenging holes particularly the last 5 par on the back nine.

Good value for your money. Would recommend this course to anyone that one a pleasurable day of golf.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sixtytravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsoyoosGolfClub, Public Relations Manager at Osoyoos Golf Club, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
We're glad you chose our course to play. The fairways and greens are in pristine condition and the weather....well, it certainly speaks for itself right now. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved Park Meadows”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Only played one of the 2 courses and discovered a gem of a course in Park Meadows! I need to find an excuse to get back to Osoyoos soon so I can play this course again!! Has a lot of risk/reward type holes with spectacular views.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwayne_0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsoyoosGolfClub, Public Relations Manager at Osoyoos Golf Club, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dwayne if you enjoyed the Park Meadows you are going to love the Desert Gold. Golf aside, the views are spectacular with a 180 panoramic view of the South Okanagan Valley. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
425 reviews
195 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Golfing”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This golf course has 2 - 18 hole courses Desert Golf and Park Meadows. We like the Park Meadows course and enjoyed the views as we played. Nice pro shop and restaurant to enjoy after the round

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Buttercup5687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsoyoosGolfClub, Public Relations Manager at Osoyoos Golf Club, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review on your visit to Osoyoos Golf Club. The conditions are superb and we are enjoying some spectacular Okanagan weather. If there is anything we can do to improve your next visit, please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osoyoos Golf Club also viewed

Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 
Golden, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Osoyoos Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing