We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Spirit Ridge was everything we hoped and more. Truly it is a very well run and modern resort. Most attractive to us is the ambience and energy we felt while there. Certainly we reccommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiritRidgeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2011
Great review. Short and sweet!

That energy you felt... that's the magic in the air when everything comes together just as you planned it. Every team member is empowered to ensure that your experience is an exceptional one. Your review is greatly appreciated by our team.

Thank You for your review from all of us here at Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort and Spa!

Sincerely,
Deryk Spina
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    343
    105
    68
    31
See reviews for
412
493
29
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I stayed overnight here on my way through to the Rocky Mountains from Vancouver - via the scenic, less used, south route. The weather was dreadful but the resort made up for it. There were not many people around so it was relatively quiet but I imagine in full summer it could get quite busy and noisy - but lots of fun things to do so possibly a good destination for families etc.

My room was wonderful, save the fact that I only had a view over the pool and other blocks of rooms. The bed super comfy and bathroom complete with everything you might need. The sitting/kitchen area was also well equipped.

I didn't eat at the resort so can't comment on this. It is not a pretty resort but is in a wonderful location that I gather can get very hot in the summer! Wine region so nice wines to be tasted and consumed!

The staff were all very polite, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARINAROSEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiritRidgeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review!

It's true that even when the weather is bad you get taken away to another place once you arrive at the Resort. Your worries seem to disappear as you sink into the hot tubs or watch the sunset over Osoyoos lake from our rooftop patio.

We're fortunate to offer enough ammenity space so that even during periods of high occupancy there's room for everyone to thoroughly enjoy their visit. We've just recently added an additional tanning deck by our courtyard pool and two new private cabanas by our vineyard pool.

Again, a sincere Thank You for your review. We hope we can welcome you back to Spirit Ridge Resort soon.

Kindly yours,
Deryk Spina
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My husband and I booked the Spirit Ridge because friends had told us it was so nice...and it was. The pool areas looked great and were well used....until very late in the evening, and this is a bit of a problem if you room over looks them. The Bistro looked like a lovely place to sit and have a glass of wine...but it closes at 5 and we were only just getting back from our golf games at this time. There is a little market that sells pop and lunch foods, but again it closes at 5 and wasn't particularly well stocked for snacks. There is a fine dining restaurant...but it was closed one night for a private function, and you could order room service from the dining room....but it was quite pricey it you're just eating in your room.

The room was beautiful and very clean. We had booked a king, corner suite at $230 per night but had a voucher for the 3rd night free, so this make the price extremely reasonable. The kitchen was well equipped.

Don't plan on watching TV in your room. It's an old 27 or 29 inch placed in an alcove over the fireplace. We were surprised that such a lovely hotel hadn't upgraded the TV's to flat screens as there was plenty of room for them.

The bed was just ok. My husband didn't mind it....but I thought it was hard and folded up a blanket to put under the sheets to make it softer. So our sleep was fine...until the music at the pools starts around 7:30am.

All in all it's a lovely resort...but it needs some fine tuning.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs. Richardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiritRidgeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
Thank you for your review.

You will be happy to know that our partners have extended hours of operation that begin in just a couple of short weeks when we shift into the high season. More time for wining at the Bistro and snacking at the Market for all of our guests!

We are also happy to take requests for rooms facing away from the pool as well as rooms with 32-inch flat panel TVs.

We encourage all of our guests to express their thoughts about our property as it helps us to improve wherever we can. Thank you once again for your review. We would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back in a room that suits your preferences.


Yours sincerely,
Deryk Spina
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2011

2nd time I've stayed at this resort! Accommodations were excellent, staff were over the top friendly, golf course amazing & the pool wonderful! Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimSchultz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiritRidgeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2011
Excellent photos of the Resort!

There's a very dedicated team making sure that the fairways and greens are in tip top condition and the pools are crystal clear and warm. I have shared your compliments with them. Thank you kindly for posting your review and for uploading your photos. We appreciate it sincerely.

Best regards,
Deryk Spina
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Recently me and four friends stayed at the spirit ridge resort in osoyoos. The resort was brand new cause it hadn't been there the last time I was In osoyoos, and it was built right above my campground looking over the lake. We had a great time, our rooms were breathtaking. The whole resort was convenient, parking, paying, the pool. And the restaurant served amazing food. Overall a great stay. 10 out of 10

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremyhay6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiritRidgeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2011
We're very happy to hear that you have returned to Osoyoos and chose to stay with us.

We have a fantastic and hard -working housekeeping and maintenance team that makes sure that the Resort looks it's very best everyday, so thank you for sharing those comments! We all sincerely appreciate it.

We hope to have you and your friends back at Spirit Ridge in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
Deryk Spina
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squamish, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2011

My friends and i recently chose Spirit ridge for a weekend getaway and as this was my first trip to Osoyoos it certainly wont be our last, The resort was located perfectly in the gorgeous land scape surrounded by beautiful scenery while still being close to everything we needed. The rooms were fully equipped with a full kitchen and barbecue on the patio where we could eat while watching the gorgeous sunset. The front desk was very professional and helpful and i would like to mention the spectacular job the cleaning staff did as well. The resorts restaurant was an unforgettable experience, the service was superb and the meals were to die for. We will definitely be keeping this resort in mind for future vacations,
Thank you

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikki_fm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiritRidgeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2011
Thank you for your review.

Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort and Spa is in the perfect spot. Nestled away deep in the vineyards facing out onto Canada's warmest lake on one side and equally spectacular views on the other side facing the mountains and Sonora Dunes Golf Course.

Our teams are commited to service excellence and delivering exceptional experiences and all of us are extremely please to read such a review.

Thank you for writing your review, from the entire team at Spirit Ridge Vineryard Resort and Spa!

Sincerely,
Deryk Spina
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2011

My friends and I recently had the pleasure of having a weekend getaway at this marvellous resort. This was my first visit to Spirit Ridge and it most definitely will not be my last. The landscape was well manicured and the view was breathtaking. Throughout the entire stay the front desk was helpful and the cleaning staff was wonderful. Our 3 bedroom suite was nothing short of perfect. The fully equipped kitchen had every utensil you may need and all the beds were luxurious and left you well rested. The food and service was excellent at the restaurant in the resort and I fell in love with the unique wall display of white branches in the dining room. This is the first resort i have come across that allows dogs to stay. I believe that this is a wonderful touch for those families whose family vacation would not be the same without their pet. Throughout the duration of our stay everything was five star. I plan to make my visit to Spirit Ridge a yearly event, thank you.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordankokkelink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiritRidgeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2011
Thank you for your glowing 5-Star review!

We take great care in maintaing the grounds and our guest suites. The suites have been thoroughly equipped so that you have everything you need to cook, bake and grill. iPod docks are there to keep you entertained and free wireless (and wired) internet is available throughout so that you can stay connected. It all makes for the perfect gathering place for friends and families alike... even the four legged ones!

Thanks again, we're very grateful for your review. See you next year!

Kindly yours,
Deryk Spina
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
316 reviews
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,124 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Property: Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing