We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for a group or quiet getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calgary
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent for a group or quiet getaway”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I was a part of a group that stayed at Spirit Ridge on Friday September 7, 2012. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and quickly checked into all of the rooms without any hassle. When we arrived in our 2 bedroom suite, we were quickly impressed by the cleanliness of the building, and the amenities in each suite including dishes, coffee maker, kettle, and an assortmend of coffee & tea. The 2 bedroom suite was perfect for socializing and having 2 separate bedrooms from the living area, one person could easily go to sleep early without impacting the others.
The beds have high quality linens, and comfortable beds. The rooms are quiet with great blinds, so a good night's sleep is guaranteed.
The facility would be great for a family with little ones, a group of friends, or even a romantic getaway. We love staying at Spirit Ridge and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spclak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Spirit Ridge with the Trip Advisor community.
I am so glad to hear that your group not only chose Spirit Ridge for your retreat but that you enjoyed your time with us.
The details mentioned in your review reinforce what we work so hard to achieve.
Thank you again and we hope to have you back with us some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    343
    103
    66
    31
See reviews for
406
488
28
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I was very pleased with staying here, our room wasn't quite ready when we showed up so they were sure to phone us as soon as it was (which wasn't long after really) We checked into our room which was the king corner room with the jacuzzi & wow was it beautiful!! 2 bottles of wine were in our room already which I was pleased with. We drank the white wine & it was very good. We enjoyed the Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Center while we stayed there as well. The only that I would say I was unhappy with was that they were doing construction on the walkways while we were there which made a lot of noise & our experience with one staff member wasn't the best. But still, all in all it was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieM_1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Hello Stephanie
Thank you for sharing your experience at Spirit Ridge with the Trip Advisor Community.
I sincerely apologize for the noise you experienced while our walkways were being repaired. I would like to duscuss your experience with one of our staff menbers in further detail if you wouldn't mind. I can be reached at (250)495-5445.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

My husband and I booked Spirit Ridge for 4 nights as our honeymoon. We booked 5 months in advance to ensure we received the room we wanted - a room with a vineyard view, king sized bed and moon soaker tub.
When we arrived the front desk person was counting his cash float and didn't even look up at us until we sat down in front of him. He didn't even say hello! We checked in and when we got to the room it was a 2 bedroom room with no view and no moon soaker tub. When my husband inquired, the front desk person replied with "We don't have rooms like that. You will have to speak to the day shift manager." He was not friendly and certainly not helpful.
The next day we were moved to the room we requested but once again the front desk staff seemed indifferent to the whole thing. Like it was no big deal that we paid for a higher quality room but never received it.
We waited 10 minutes to be seated for breakfast and another 10 minutes to receive a cup of coffee. Same thing when we ordered drinks to take with us to the pool. Lots of waiting and hardly any staff. It seemed like the resort was closing for the season and they had no staff left. There was no atmosphere or friendly people to assist whatsoever.
Another day passes and the Manager finally calls us to apologize but does not offer us anything. Instead he says "If there is anything I can do to make your honeymoon stay more special please let me know." As a customer, I should not have to ask for compensation.
Another day passes and we find a complimentary bottle of wine and chocolate dipped strawberries in our room, courtesy of the Manager, however at this point this is not enough to bring us back.
The resort is beautiful - especially the pool. And the rooms are nice, comfortable and clean. But the service was poor, unhelpful, unfriendly, slow and few. The menu selection at the restaurant is minimal and the food was mediocre, small portioned and over-priced. We ended up dining at local wineries instead, which were amazing. There is no WI-FI in the rooms and no option to rent movies from the television.
When we checked out we relayed our story to a different front desk person who apologized for our poor stay and told us the Manager would be in touch with us to discuss further.
Over 3 weeks has passed and we still have not received a phone call.
Our honeymoon stay was not special at Spirit Ridge. For the price that it costs to stay and the lack of value and service you receive I would recommend staying elsewhere - ESPECIALLY if it is a special occasion stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley3202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Hello Ashley
I'm very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
I have looked into your booking and now have a clear understanding of what had transpired.
I would like to discuss this with you by phone if you wouldn't mind.
I can be reached (2500495-5445 ext. 5058.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We have returned to this property yearly and have been impressed every time. This time there was a problem with our requested reservation. Iris solved it so quickly and professionally, thank you! The property continues to expand and provide more amenities every time. Dinner at Mica's was delicious and such a beautiful setting on the deck. All the staff we encountered were friendly and professional. The lattes in the Market are perfection. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Hello and thank you for taking the time to post this review of Spirit Ridge.
We certainly appreciate your loyalty! I am sorry to hear that there was a problem with your reservation but I'm happy to hear that we solved it effectively.
We will continue to look toward adding new and and exciting amenities to the property.
Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments with the Trip Advisor community.
We look forward to having you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I have stayed at this property three times in the past four years and it gets better each time. The conference facility is very well laid-out and the food services for the conference were excellent. The rooms are very large and very well-built. Beds are extremely comfortable and in the 2 BR suite the bedrooms are away from the hall, so they are very quiet. The service is also much better than on previous visits. And it's great that there are pet-friendly rooms.

There are just a few small things that prevent this from getting five stars:
- there is a (very) small computer desk but it has no electricity sockets to plug in your computer
- housekeeping missed a few things before we checked in
- the countertops in the bathroom are so low to the ground that it is awkward and uncomfortable to wash your face. It would be particularly difficult for anyone over 5'9"

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCBusinessTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Thank you so much for this detailed review of Spirit Ridge.
I am thrilled to hear that you were happy with the service as improving our service standards are always a high priority for our Team.
I apologize for missing a few things in regards to housekeeping, I have shared this review with our Housekeeping Manager so that we can focus on improving and maintaining our standards. I will also pass on your design comments to our Property Manager for future consideration.
We hope to have you back with us sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This resort is truly a beautiful spot to spend a couple of days relaxing. It has a gorgeous view of Osoyoos Lake and the town and has the amenities that most people would be looking for. The golf course is something of a hidden gem - 9 holes with panoramic vistas overlooking the valley. The rooms are certainly well equipped if you want to cook your own meals. All in all, a great relaxing resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GM-HIEKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Spirit Ridge with the Trip Advisor Community.
I completely agree that the views from Sonora Dunes golf course are spectacular.
We are glad that you found your stay relaxing and we look forward to having you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I would highly recommend this resort! The local native band is the owner/operator and they have an onsite winery (Nk'Mip Cellars) , golf course and top notch restaurants! 5 min walk from one of the warmest lakes in Canada (29 degrees C in July) We had no problem swimming in the lake in late September in the evenings.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank North53_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Hello and thank you posting this "Excellent" review of Spirit Ridge.
There are not many places in Canada that allow you to swim comfortably in the lake right into October. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Motel
Sandy Beach Motel
#1 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Property: Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing