We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, great rooms, friendly service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great views, great rooms, friendly service.”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

My friend and I recently stayed at the Spirit Ridge Resort and Spa. While we were guests during the off season, the two room suite was very well equipped, nicely furnished and a great place to stay. The bed was a tad too soft, and the pillows weren't very good, but apart from that there was nothing to complain about. Definitely worth a stay if you are in Osoyoos, and especially if you would like to golf, or spend a few days touring around wineries.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poul_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Hello Poul
Thank you for taking the time to post this amazing review.
I'm sorry to hear that you did not find our beds to be comfortable. We purchase high end pillow top mattresses but unfortunately people find different levels of firmness to their own needs.
I am glad to hear that everything else about your stay was well received. Please join us again and remember to ask about our repeat guest rate.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    343
    105
    67
    31
See reviews for
411
493
29
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Awesome location and great suites! Will defiantly be visiting again! Fantastic amenities, lovely wine tasting on site and spectacular views. We had a 2 bdrm suite with views of the mountain. Great staff and cleaning services as well as beautiful walking paths hot tubs and pools

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessicacycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Hello Jessica
Thank you for taking the time to post this review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Spirit Ridge and were able to enjoy the amenities. Please be sure to ask about our repeat guest rate when booking next year's holiday.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramichi, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We are huge fans of Nk'mip wines and were really looking forward to going to the source and were not disappointed! The resort is beautifully laid out, with wonderful views of the vineyards, Osoyoos Lake and the mountains. Our room, which was a little over $130 corporate rate, had a bedroom with a king bed and LCD TV, and a living area with a fireplace, another TV and a full galley kitchen complete with dishwasher, microwave, full fridge, dining area for 4 - 6 people and a deck with a barbecue, overlooking the vineyards. There are 2 pools on the property, a steam room, spa and the Nk'mip Cellars, which offers tours every day. There is also a coffee shop where you can buy excellent sandwiches and coffee and a nice dining room and small bar. Service is excellent and the staff were so helpful!

We fell in love with the town of Osoyoos and the surrounding area and plan a trip back a little earlier in the year so we can enjoy some of of the facilities that close down at the end of September.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aceone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share this incredible review with the Trip Advisor Community.
I could not have described the resort better. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your time with us. I am eager to share this review with our Team at Spirit Ridge as well as the Team at NkMip Cellars. Thanks again for choosing us as your holiday destination and we look forward to having you back with us sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2012

My friends and I were planning to attend the Tumbleweed Film Festival in Osoyoos last August and a room opened up here. As we're from Seattle, we didn't know anything about Osoyoos and were completely blown away by the area and this resort! We had a two bedroom suite, huge rooms, with plenty of living space. We spent a lot of time hanging around both pools, one great for kids, while the other provided a really nice view of Osoyoos. We also made a couple of visits to the resort's winery Nk'Mip Cellars, as well as had a nice lunch at the winery's outdoor terrace restaurant. Overall, we were blown out of the water by the fact that Osoyoos existed and were very impressed that the town had resorts like this. My friends raved about the trip to their friends (who didn't know about Osoyoos) and we're already planning on coming back out for next year's film festival and bringing a bigger group back. Marvelous time.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Hi Leanard
Thank you for taking the time to post this outstanding review of Spirit Ridge.
Great to hear that not only did you discover Osoyoos, you also stumbled upon the most scenic resort in Town. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the winery as I'm sure that they would appreciate your kind words.
When booking a room for next year's film festival, be sure to ask about our repeat guest rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Thanksgiving weekend brought 8 of my family members together for what we expected was a memorable stay at Spirit Ridge. Unfortunately what we experienced was a complete let down. Regardless, being the family we are, we did our best to make the most of the venue and amenities.

Our journey started with a reservation confirmed in March 2012. My daughter and her husband are semi-frequent visitors to Spirit Ridge and we were so excited to gather together in this beautiful setting. We arrived early (3:30) and hoped to be given a bit of consideration for the early arrival. We walked into the reception area and there was no greeting of “Hi, Welcome to Spirit Ridge”….two ladies behind the counter continued to chat while we stood. They finished their conversation and spoke one word….Name? Once we told her who we were she determined the room was not yet ready and to give them a ½ hour. Fine, we understood 4:00 was check in. We wandered around the complex, stopped into the wine tasting room and were immediately shooed from the wine counter to the front entrance for a tasting as they were closing the back room for a big dinner that evening. We tried a few sips of wine, wandered a bit more and finally went back into reception at 3:50 to find out whether we were getting any closer to getting into the room….we were given our room keys and told to drag our feet as cleaning was still going on. We did our best, loaded our luggage and managed to get up to the room at 4:15. 3 cleaning people were still in the room still cleaning…. dishes were still in the dishwasher and floors were just being mopped. We gave them a few more minutes and they packed up and left.

After determining sleeping arrangements, we then unloaded the dishwasher and found our first surprise as dishes were put away…two bowls stuck together (these were already in the cupboard) with butter. The fridge still had residues of crumbs. Despite these few things we settled in and decided to enjoy the deck…back into the room for shoes because of the dirty dirty deck floor….Thankfully we didn’t have any little ones who might be tempted to crawl on this most disgusting surface. We then discovered we had no BBQ. A quick call to front desk who argued with us that yes, we did have a BBQ….either we were going blind or???? Finally we were able to convince her we did not have a BBQ but we certainly had the grease residue on the deck to indicate there had been one at some point. One was delivered and shame on us for thinking it might be somewhat desirable to cook on with the overloaded grease encrusted grill…..it took a team of two men to scrub what they could so we were able to eat that evening…As we scouted out the rooms we found a complete lack of cleanliness including the tray that holds the shampoos , the shower doors completely covered in soap scum, stove top in desperate need of a good scrubbing (my daughter did the cleaning), corner’s of the rooms holding dust balls, shower head in the Master coming out of the wall and rust throughout each bathroom. I also discovered something (just not sure what) that looked like a blood drip on our closet door.
Throughout the weekend we made calls or stopped into the lobby to ask for various missing items in the room including a tea kettle, oven mitts and dish soap.

Day 2 we chose not to have maid service but still charged some kind of eco fee?

Because of the condition of the BBQ we were given, we chose to use the larger one on the rooftop and booked as directed. We were told there was a deposit for cleaning the BBQ should it be required after our use. We did a quick inspection of the rooftop unit and immediately cancelled the reservation. It was as dirty or perhaps worse than the one we had with the room. No Thanks.

The next morning our daughter headed to the gym and again, more disappointment. Dirty wet towels hanging on the equipment, used paper cups thrown around the room and not a drop of water in the water cooler. She soldiered on and after her workout bought a bottle of water from the Market for $5.00! Assume it was brought in by a camel from a special spring somewhere in Austria for this price! My son and his wife tried the hot tub that evening but the scum on the surface of the water made for a less than an enjoyable experience.

Advertised Wi-Fi less than stellar. Slow, slow slow.

The final assault was the finding of a sock under one of the beds as we were making sure we had left nothing behind.

Overall we found the facility to be unclean, less than inviting and certainly not an option for our next family gathering.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaxxy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Spirit Ridge.
As discussed in our previous email communication, I look forward to speaking to you by phone once you return from your travels abroad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The resort was beautiful. We went there for the wine festival and the wine tours & tastings were very educational. Beautiful scenery and spectacular weather. Wine was excellent. Golf course was beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Hello and thank you for taking the time to post this wonferful review.
We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the Fall Wine Festival and still managed to find some time to golf on one of the most scenic courses on the West Coast.
We hope to have you back with us for next falls wine festival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and it was fantastic! There was lots of space and the views from the room are beautiful. The units are well cared for and come with everything you could need and more. We did not take advantage of the kitchen or bbq, but these would be very convenient if you were here more than just a few days.

We only used the smaller, quiet pool and it was very relaxing. The big pool area with the waterslide looks like it would have been a lot of fun.

We did the wine tour and tasting and the staff were all very informative. The Mica Restaurant was very good and we had a breakfast buffet there as well as dinner one night.

The highlight for us was having a 9 hole golf course at the resort. We did not plan on golfing, but the clubhouse was very helpful in getting us set up. I would definitely recommend this! The holes work up the mountain and then back down again and you can't beat the views.

There is lots for everyone to do at this resort and I would not hesitate to stay here. You will have an amazing time!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seetheworld79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Thank you so much for posting this detailed review of your stay at Spirit Ridge.
We take pride in knowing that our suites offer all of the amenities that you would expect to have in your own kitchen.
I have passed your positive comments on to NkMip Winery, Mica Restaurant as well as Sonora Dunes golf course. We all look forward to reading reviews like yours.
When booking your next holiday at Spirit Ridge, be sure to ask about our repeat guest rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
316 reviews
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,116 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Property: Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing