We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days late Sept 2013. We had a King Corner unit facing the vineyards and the lake beyond ...spectacular view from balcony. Unit was nice the "gourmet" kitchen didn't have an abundance of utensils or dishes so the dishwasher was well used. Wine glasses were also in short supply. Housekeeping was a bit hit and miss for some reason. Totally missed us one day (had to call desk) and the 4th day of stay linen was not changed as advertised and vacuuming had been forgotten as well.
Would return but housekeeping needs to step up their game or people will go elsewhere. Mica was also good but very busy and noisy our second dinner, a conference by the sheer numbers of people who ate and drank in the adjoining bar hallway area. Server was great as was the food.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Habs19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Habs19. As a passionate Maple Leafs fan, I'm willing to put our differences aside a respond to this review. All kidding aside, we appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our property.
I apologize for the housekeeping shortfalls that you experienced and can assure you that we are currently working to vastly improve our housekeeping department. Please contact me directly to book your next holiday.
Mike Campol
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    335
    102
    65
    29
See reviews for
399
479
28
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

This was our third stay at this resort. We come back because of the quality of the experience. We were in the Okanagan for the fall Wine Festival events and having our on kitchen/BBQ facility let us enjoy some of the great wines we found and the fall squash bounty as well. We always have at least one dinner in the restaurant at the resort when we stay as exceptional food at very reasonable prices. We had friends from Oliver come for our restaurant dinner and they were very impressed, and then we retired for coffee and conversation to our unit. Spirit Ridge combines the best of holidays and home for a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 52Dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Hello Dennis
Thank you so much for posting this glowing review of our resort.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our amenities added to your already amazing experience of the Fall Wine Festival.
We thank you for your continued loyalty to Spirit Ridge and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

My husband and myself stayed here at the end of September

It was chilly and rainy but we still enjoyed the pools and hot tubs,

We had the weekend breakfast buffet and it was yummy,

The wine tasting on location was a treat.

The rooms that overlook the lake would have a beautiful view but not sure how you book these ones or what they are called.

It was great having a barbecue on the deck.

We did bring our room towels to the pool as there was none available at the pool, that could have been a chilly walk back had we not checked ahead of time, minor thing.

The hallway was sweaty smelling but not like you spend much time there.

We do want to come back and stay in a room facing the lake and enjoy the pools and hot tubs again.

We heard there is horse riding close by

Pack your groceries as the room has a fridge and microwave and stove

Found the pillows to be uncomfortable, will pack my own next time.

Look forward to a visit back

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewel228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort with the Trip Advisor Community.
When booking your next holiday with us, ask about out lake view suites.
I sincerely apologize about not having pool towels in your suite as this should have been the case. You are correct, the resort does offer horseback riding as well as ATV tours, boat/jet ski rentals, rooftop yoga, stand up paddle boards, canoes, kayaks, helicopter tours and golf.
We look forward to having you back with us in the not to distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

What a nice treat. We stayed at this resort for a work conference so I am not sure of the cost.
I stayed in a two bedroom unit and it was awesome. Full set up with kitchen and dining. Very well decorated and loved the bathroom. View was hole one on the golf course. Had the opportunity to have several meals and all were very tasty and well prepared. The set up of the resort is around a pool area and winery tasting room. This resort is also centered in wine country which we did by shuttle bus. Great three days. Next time ill bring my husband and golf clubs!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shidoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort with the Trip Advisor Community.
We are glad that the conference that you attended brought you to Spirit Ridge. September and October are the best months to tour this wine region. We look forward to having you back with us for a non-working holiday filled with wine touring, golf and relaxation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

The restaurant in the main building was not even close to a decent value for the price. I enjoy fine dining (this was fine dining prices) but the food was incredibly mediocre and at times, just bad. Stay away from that restaurant to enjoy your vacation, but do stay there - great staff, rooms, and value other than the main restaurant.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank phishyale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to post this review.
We sincerely appreciate your comments regarding our Staff and our rooms.
I am excited to share with you that Spirit Ridge will be taking over all food and beverage services at the resort beginning November 1st and will be retaining the services of Top Chef Canada participant, Jamie Hertz. We hope you will join us again in the near future to enjoy a culinary adventure with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

A beautiful, affordable, and relaxing resort spa nestled between a winery and a mountain range with heated outdoor pools, steam room, gym, wine tasting, balcony views etc... Great for a getaway from Vancouver. Affordable for students.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffany j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Hi Tiffany. Thank you for taking the time post this glowing review of Spirit Ridge.
It certainly sounds as though you were able to take advantage of the many amenities that the resort has to offer. You'll have to join us again as I noticed that you did nor mention the Cultural Centre, rooftop terrace, hot tubs, etc....
Don't forget to ask about our repeat guest rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

The condos are really good value for the money. ($125) They are well appointed and clean. The views are just amazing and so peaceful.

The main dining room offer mostly off the wall items and even if you think you know what it is it isn't. i.e. the BLT is not like any BLT I have ever had. We found the place so disappointing we drove into town to eat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrna90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Hello and thank you for sharing your experience at Spirit Ridge with the Trip Advisor Community.
I'm so glad that you were able to take in the outstanding views that our resort offers from all directions. We are very excited to share with you our new restaurant concept and Chef, beginning November 1st of this year. We hope you will visit us again in the not to distant future and partake in our new culinary experience.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osoyoos
1.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
The Lakeside Resort
The Lakeside Resort
#5 of 8 in Oliver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.5 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Property: Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing