We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPIDERS” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“SPIDERS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spiders.... so many spiders in our room.....
Got to the hotel after 1600hrs and was told our room was not ready
Room was SO HOT despite "functioning" AC.
However, still very clean and the restaurant is phenomenal.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tiffy1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    335
    102
    65
    30
See reviews for
400
479
28
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Spent 4 nights at Spirit Ridge for a work convention plus some pleasure. Upon arrival the girls at reception were very friendly and very helpful. I was fortunate enough to have a one bedroom suite overlooking the lake with a beautiful large balcony. The room was very clean and well stocked if you were using the full kitchen facility. The suite was decorated nicely. The bed extremely comfortable. We ate dinner in the Talon restaurant the first night and my meal was exceptional as was the wine and the view was outstanding and the server was very hospitable and efficient. We ate at the same restaurant for breakfast. My breakfast was good. Not exceptional but I didn't order anything special. During some down time I spent some hours at the pool and that was amazing too. Lots of lounge chairs, perfect pool temperature, lots of clean towels, and a nice calm about the surroundings. We had lunch at the vineyard and once again the food was exceptional, the setting outside was remarkable and our waitress was very well versed on the wines. I would love to bring my family back to the resort to enjoy the scenery and the lovely suite. The resort in a whole was very well maintained and the staff was very pleasant and accomodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Based upon all the positive reviews on Trip Advisor we decided to book 3 nights at this resort. The setting is beautiful, the buildings impressive new and looked well maintained along with the grounds. Upon check in at 2:30 pm we were advised that our room was not ready, which was not a problem as 4 pm is the standard policy at this resort. At 4 pm we returned to complete our check to find that our room was still NOT ready......We were advised that they would call us when the room was clean. We asked if we could at least be checked into a different room at this point. They found us another room which was a downgrade from the corner 2 bdrm suite we initially had. (Which would have been fine if they had offered this option to us 1 1/2 hours earlier). We were obligated to take this downgraded room as we had dinner plans for 5 pm in which we needed to unpack and get ready for. The 2 Bdrm suite was clean and spacious however in the "Lavender" building the rooms facing the golf course have NO cell service.......No wifi from cell phones. The computer did connect to wifi just fine though.

The next day, upon returning to our room at 3:30 pm our rooms had not been made up yet, however the staff did show up at 4 pm. However for most people this is a little late as they are back from their days adventures and settling into their evening routine. That evening we decided to eat at the resort restaurant, the food was good and priced accordingly $45.00 for 10 Ounce Prime Rib steak, portion size was good and the taste was amazing. Ambiance was lacking.

We did bring the issue's with checking in to the Management and they stated that they had a large conference depart on the day of checking in, and many new guests arriving. However in my opinion this should not of ever happened. I will not take a chance with this Resort again. Management is there to manage and make sure that theses situations are avoided even if it means rolling up their sleeves and and preparing rooms themselves, Conferences are pre-arranged not last minute they should have foreseen this situation. I will add that on the following day as passing by reception there was a couple experiencing the same issue as us the previous day!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToFarNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leduc
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Visited the resort for a couple of special birthdays. We're very impressed with the units - each had 2 couples staying together so having two bathrooms was really nice. The whole resort is very well maintained. The spa went the extra mile and brought in another girl so that all four of us ladies could have a facial done at the same time. The guys golfed and enjoyed the course. Talons was wonderful, a little pricey but food was great. Of course the winery has some of our favourite wines so that was a plus. Overall we had a wonderful time and would definitely go there again and would highly recommend it for a destination get-away

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momzeeLeduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

It's a lovely resort, but definitely not child friendly. When we arrived we were told of the restaurants that were open, but very few of them actually were. The golf course restaurant served burgers and hot dogs, but when we tried to eat supper we were told it stopped serving food at 3 pm. We then tried the Marketplace. It was also closed with no posted hours of service. After driving for 8 hours we had to go into town to eat supper and buy food for the following days. This was categorically unacceptable.

There was one restaurant we could have eaten at (Talons, I think) but we were told told to make a reservation. That does not sound child friendly but I can't say that for sure since we didn't eat there.

A lovely resort that is very comfortable, but buy food before you get there!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shannon_d1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here with another couple in a 2 bedroom suite overlooking the golf course. The rooms were very well maintained and had a well equipped kitchen. We also very much enjoyed the use of an electric BBQ on the balcony. There is also a BBQ on the top of each building with a rooftop patio that we used one night as well. The roof top patios are a great place to relax with a group.
Pool area was clean, easy to get chairs and the water slide was great for kids.
The golf course is nice, and more of a workout then you expect as it is built into a mountain and you don't even realize how much you've climbed until your at the 18th hole.
The vineyards are lovely to walk through and the winery has some good wines to try, however there are many other wineries in the area as well and we tried many during our stay.
Staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Hello Becky
Thank you so much for posting this incredible review of your stay at Spirit Ridge.
Spring is a pretty amazing time to see the colorful orchards and vineyards in Osoyoos & Oliver.
It certainly sounds like you were able to enjoy the many activities that the area offers including golf, recreation and wine tastings to name just a few.
We hope to have you back with us sometime soon.
Be sure to ask about our special return guest rate when making your booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite over-looking the first hole of Sonora Dunes golf course. The suite was well-appointed with a fully equipped kitchen, living room deck/balcony, washer & dryer, separate shower & tub and king sized bed. The room was immaculate, and cleaned each day of our 3 day stay. The décor is tasteful, but very dark colors (Had to have the lights on during the day!) The exercise room and pool area was close-by, clean and well-equipped with ellipticals, treadmills, free weights and a few weight machines. As this was a bit off-season, it was quiet and not crowded at all. There are two pool areas with hot tubs and exercise rooms, a mini-store. Also on site is the N'KMip winery, a spa, restaurants, and a tasting room. There is also a native interpretive centre which we did not visit. Staff are friendly and helpful. The location is great with many other wineries, nearby. It is close to Osoyoos and nearby restaurants and stores and other services.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Hi Heather
Thank you for contributing feedback to the Trip Advisor Community with this outstanding and detailed review of our property.
I'm thrilled to hear that you took note and hopefully utilized the many amenities that we offer to our guests year round.
Our Team looks forward to hosting you again in the hopefully not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osoyoos
1.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
The Lakeside Resort
The Lakeside Resort
#5 of 8 in Oliver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.5 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Property: Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing