We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful resort, great off-season rates” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort, great off-season rates”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stopped at the resort for one night with extended family. The suite had plenty of room for four adults and one child, and was well equipped to self catering, if desired. Beds and furniture were very comfortable. There was underground parking which was useful. The only issue we had was with the wifi as we had to walk down the hallway.

If you stay here in the off-season, the rates are quite a bit less than the high season.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    335
    102
    65
    29
See reviews for
399
479
28
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Although, the cost of dining or eating was way way over priced, a entree example was $26.00 each and the quantity was so little, we all were hungry still after. Not a family type restaurant - you need to look for dinning places prior to going to this resort unless you are comfortable paying very high prices for dinning out or even breakfast was expensive for the amount of food received.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dpelegrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alliston, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Beautiful resort with awesome views. I could live quite comfortably in the suite we stayed in. The room was very clean and had everything we need right down to the washer and dryer.The pools were nice and warm and the adult pool was quiet with a great hot tub. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stedenmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
235 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our friends recommended that we make a point of visiting Osoyoos on our way to Calgary to visit our son so we could experience the many excellent Estate Wineries in the immediate region. They also recommended Spirit \ridge as a possible accommodation. We made our reservation directly with the resort. Once we arrived we were upgraded to an executive suite and the resort layout and facilities were explained to us. The front office staff were excellent throughout our 3 night stay. Our room was very clean and well appointed. |We had some electrical difficulty the first night but that was looked after the next day for the most part. Over the length of our stay we enjoyed the pool and the exercise facility. We dined at their restaurant and the food and service were excellent but we felt the menu was somewhat limited. There are other food outlets in the resort but they close early so we never had the opportunity to experience them as returned from our wine tours too late. Overall it is a great place to visit and a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank larryjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This was our second time staying here. Last year we visited in July, when it was considerably hotter and more full. Staying in June was very relaxing, and there were only a few other families at the pool. Our young kids loved the kids pool, and the adjacent 1 slide. I loved that the deepest the pool went was 4ft in the middle, and the slide ended in extremely shallow water. Since this meant they didn't need me in the pool with them the whole time!! We knew there weren't any kid friendly restaurant food options on site so planned accordingly. Since the apt suite had a full kitchen, it wasn't a problem. We will prob be back next year!

The drive from Vancouver takes about 5h. And Osoyoos is literally where the transition from the rainforest scenery fully turns into the desert brush scenery. It's a beautiful relaxing
place. Driving tip - the town of Princeton had the best gas prices enroute.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nightcat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We spent a very enjoyable week at Spirit Lodge. The areas has lots to offer with wineries, golf, restaurants, charming towns nearby and other recreational pursuits with the nearby lake. The resort itself is very well maintained and offers a winery and golf right on site as well as pools, a water slide for the kids, fitness facilities, a convenience store, a cultural center, a few places to eat and a wonderful spa.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom overlooking the pool with the lake in the distance. The unit was very well appointed and had everything one could wish for. If I were to quibble I would say that the units are a touch on the tiny size. The maid service was fantastic and we used the electric grill on the patio a few times, it worked surprisingly well. The common areas were very well kept and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub immensely.

The Nk'Mip winery which is part of the property is first class and we enjoyed the tour that they offered. We toured a number of wineries and the wines at this one certainly rate highly in my opinion. I would also put in a good word for the spa as I had a wonderful Swedish massage.

We also dined at the main restaurant the Talon which I think would like to be a high end place. The ambiance was fine but we found our particular server poor. One of my friends ordered the $40 10oz. steak, the meat was about the size of a small steak sandwich certainly not as advertised. The manager just happened to be coming around at that time and asked how everything was, my friend asked if his was the 10 oz. steak, he never really did get a reply. My meal was OK and our wives enjoyed their salmon but I left unimpressed with the poor service.

Overall a great place to stay, maybe our experience at the restaurant was the exception.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
165 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We booked this accommodation for a large group ( 3 units - 2 x 3 bedroom and 1 x 2 bedroom) to partake in the Half Ironman in Oliver. It worked perfectly. In the days leading up to the event, we could visit around the pool and play table tennis. The athletes could visit the spa and have relaxing massages and the non participants could go for manicures. All while the rest of us was on the patio with a brilliant view and drinks.
We loved the well equipped kitchens since we could prepare food and race mixes to our hearts delight. I particularly appreciated that they had dishwashing soap, as well as some for the dishwasher.
Three bathrooms with the three bedrooms was very very nice. The place is incredibly well designed with everything you can imagine to need. Sheets and towels is delightfully high end.
It is close to town for either a jog or 'n nice walk.
We asked for units close together when we booked but that was not available - that was a bit disappointing..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gulietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osoyoos
1.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
The Lakeside Resort
The Lakeside Resort
#5 of 8 in Oliver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.5 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Property: Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing