We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great winter get-away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great winter get-away”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have been at Spirit Ridge for 2 months for the last 2 years and are booked in for 3 months
this coming winter !! We love the weather, the activilties, and the staff The staff is actually
looking for ways to please us and make us happy!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank pat d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    797
    361
    119
    73
    37
See reviews for
445
515
29
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parksville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our Son and his bride chose the Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort and Spa for their destination wedding in 2013. Our family and friends had a fabulous time and enjoyed all that the resort had to offer including great food and accommodations. The grandchildren enjoyed the swimming pool and had a great time. We enjoyed the covered cabanas. I would recommend this experience to any family wanting a fun family vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jilen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Each time I visit Spirit Ridge, I do not want to leave and I quickly book another visit. I enjoy the total package from relaxation in the fully equipped rooms to the surrounding activities, e.g., golf, spa, cultural centre, wineries, hiking, bird watching, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tettlley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a great time at spirit ridge, relaxed by the pool, played golf, enjoyed morning rooftop yoga, visited winery, had heavenly couple massages. We bbq'd on the deck and had great meals as the kitchen was fully stocked. An all around great place to relax;)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ruzz210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Last fall (2013) 5 of us from Alberta decided to visit Osoyoos/Oliver area for a fall getaway and wine tour. We stayed at Spirit Ridge in a 3 bedroom 3 bathroom condo and had an excellent time. The unit was well laid out and very comfortable. The staff were very accommodating from getting us dinner reservations late in the evening to advising us of place of interest to see.
Would highly recommend this resort as a great place to stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Glenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

What comes to mind first when I remember our stay was just how lovely the rooms were. The beds are very comfortable, the decor is pleasing, I loved all the granite used throughout the dining room, kitchen and bathrooms. The electric BBQ was an excellent addition out on the balcony and the gas fireplaces added a romantic touch.
I found the kitchen to be well stocked - lacking perhaps only in oil (for cooking)...and my only complaint was to do with the shower heads. The pressure of the water is quite high and there was no way to soften the flow or adjust the head to a different type of flow. I highly recommend they change the heads and then it will be even better than it already is!
I will stay there again!
PS The wine is also EXCELLENT!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tamarra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at spirit ridge twice now for hockey tournaments in the area. That being said I would recommend Spirit Ridge for anyone looking for a little slice of paradise; couples, families or girls weekends would all have a place here.

First time we stayed we had the one-bedroom suite which was lovely however this time we were upgraded to a two bedroom suite and I don't think I could go back now!
Our suite faced the driving range so had less than optimal views but didn't really matter as inside made up for the lack of view outside!

Kitchenette was huge, deck was spacious and we were able to take advantage of use of BBQ and kitchen throughout the entire weekend.

Suite could have easily slept two couples with lots of privacy as there were also 2 washrooms although I should note second bedroom has 2 double beds- not sure if you can get two rooms with each a queen bed? Each bedroom had it's own tv as well as a tv in sitting room. Our 11 yr old was in love with having his own tv and bathroom!

Did not use laundry facilities but very nice to have the insuite option.

Fitness facility (one hear upper pool) was small but well maintained I believe there is a second one as well? Kids loved the pool and slide as well as the hockey/soccer area inside pool compound.

Did not eat in restaurant this trip- had eaten there previously and was good- but did wander by and still looked lovely.

Would return here anytime and highly Recommend if staying in osoyoos. I travel often for work and would not hesitate to hold a work function at the facility either should the opportunity present itself.

We also travel several times a year for hockey tournaments (boys 11 and 13) and both times we have stayed here with our hockey teams we have encountered exceptional customer service and extremely kid friendly facility while still maintaining a four star atmosphere!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hazelis33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
331 reviews
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,192 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Property: Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing