We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spirit Ridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We bought a living social deal for this property and booked our room directly with the hotel. The hotel clerk that I first spoke to didn't know how to go about booking a room with our voucher so we were referred to the manager Lisa who was very professional and efficient. We upgraded for an extra $30 per night for a lake view room which was worth every penny. The room was very nice, clean and well appointed. We decided to have lunch in the restaurant and it was okay, nothing special although their rather inflated prices would make you think that it should be. The bun on my sandwich was so stale and hard that I doubt ducks would have found it palatable. When I brought it to the attention of the waitress she offered to bring me another bun ( another stale bun? - no thanks). When she checked with the kitchen they were apparently all stale and the cook then threw them out. Odd that the chef was not aware of how fresh his ingredients are in a professional kitchen. I was still charged for my lunch regardless and needless to say we did not eat there again. What this place really has going for it is that it has two pools. One for families with children and another "relaxation pool" which was nice and quiet and had plenty of chaise lounge chairs. We only stayed 2 nights and should have had our room refreshed on the second day but for some reason we were bypassed and had to call the front desk twice before we finally got some clean towels. Overall I think this is a beautiful property and the view is quite spectacular but I just think that their staff (other than Lisa) needs to be reminded that they work in the hospitality industry and act accordingly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

727 - 733 of 1,467 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Quiet, peaceful, away from the crowds, especially if you are facing the vineyard.
The golf course is a fun challenge and can be enjoyed by all levels.
The restaurant is great. Views of the adult pool, lake and vineyards are fantastic.
It is a great location for any wine tour and a short walk to the town.
It is a favourite location of mine, especially when our regular group convenes there.
Was missing it as soon as I checked out; will be back…next year, the year after, and for as long as I am able to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We loved this place, it was a 5 star all the way. Clean, well laid out, nice amenities, good food. The views are incredible. The room has everything you may need during your stay, a nice kitchen, comfortable beds, a nice soaker tub, it was wonderful. We enjoyed a spa treatment and found it to be top notch. Staff were excellent, the breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend Spirit Ridge as a place to stay when in Osoyoos.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Madelaine48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have always enjoyed our stays at the resort. The suites are comfortable and staff are always friendly and helpful. We are usually there in March, and it is great being able to use the pool on warm sunny March days! We love having the golf course so adds to our enjoyment.
Some of the suites could use some upgrading but they are still comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I've stayed at The Spirit Ridge resort on multiple occasions and I could not be more happy with our experience. It's an incredible resort nestled in the beauty of the Osooyoos landscape. the rooms are great and service has been top-shelf.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We discovered this resort about 6 years ago and have been going back 2-3 times a year ever since for family getaways. We normally opt for a corner unit on the 3-4 floor as it gives a larger space and views are amazing. Can't begin to tell you how serene and beautiful the sunsets are here - you just have to come and see for yourself. The family pool is quite noisy but there is an adult pool on the lower level. There are 2 small gyms to work off all that winetasting, nothing big- couple of machines and some weights. The coffeeshop is a good stop first thing in the morning. We have played the 9 hole golf course- again panoramic views- nothing too tough here but a nice little course. We normally cook in our unit with a BBQ on the deck but the restaurants are also very good options overlooking the vineyards. . There are bikes that are porvided free of charge which is a nice touch- go in the morning before it gets too hot. We ask for the same unit and the reservation staff will try to accommodate. My only complaint is that there should be some recognition by front office staff on continued patronage. We are back again in August!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelesutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our family stayed at Spirit Ridge Resort over the May long weekend. This is our second family trip to this fabulous hotel and we have already booked a place for next year. Our lovely two bedroom villa overlooked the vineyard and Osoyoos Lake. We cooked many of our meals in the full kitchen and also enjoyed our balcony barbecues. Swimming in the pool and grabbing delicious espresso drinks enhanced our experience. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Janis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
359 reviews
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,254 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: £94 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing