We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spirit Ridge Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Surrey
1 review
“Spirit Ridge Resort”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have stayed here 5 yrs usually in a condo, this year we rented a 2 brm villa which we preferred. It offered more room. I like the kitchen as we prepare meals in house as there are few rest. in area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    343
    105
    67
    31
See reviews for
411
492
29
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Was a great place to take the grandkids (aged 8 and 4), they loved the pool and water slide. Stayed in 2 bedroom/2 bath suite good sizes, well stocked kitchen, resort and housekeeping staff were terrific.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed at Spirit Ridge for a week and I would never go back. Housekeeping was deplorable with them not even coming into my room 1 of the days to make my bed nor give me towels. There was no pool attendant when I visited the hot tub and pool area and I was not able to get a towel. I called the front desk and requested a towel and was told that someone would be down to give me one. 20 minutes later I had not been given a towel and I ended up having to walk through the lobby soaking wet to get back to my room. Then, when I got home and checked my credit card statement, I saw a number of charges that I could not understand. I called the resort and was told that a supervisor would look into it and get back to me the same day with an explanation. I received no phone call and after I called back the next day was then told that they were not sure when they would be able to get back to me (basically telling me that my issue was not a high priority for them). This is supposed to be a 4/5 star resort? Stay away!

Room Tip: Wifi signal was terrible throughout the resort unless in the lobby - don't count on Wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MC1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We loved our stay at this resort hotel. We stayed at a 2 bedroom premium suite facing the Golf Course. The view of the Mountain and the Golf Course was beautiful. The suite was very clean and furnished very nicely. The patio BBQ and the full gourmet kitchen makes it very convenient to prepare meals. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albert
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is my daughter's and my 7th visit to Spirit Ridge. The accommodations are beautiful, beds and bedding very comfortable and the kitchen well stocked. The gardens are well kept and lovely to see the native plants. The family pool is very nice, it has a safe water slide and many lounge chairs and umbrellas. The food at the pool is also affordable and you can also get drinks there as well. Towels are also provided at the pool. This trip we went down to the beach with Dave the friendly man who drives the golf cart back and forth every hour to the beach, the kids love this. We took our first paddle boarding lesson and we were out on the lake for and hour. Afterwards went to the cabana and had a drink and nachos. In the evening we would share the cheesecake at Talons, the best homemade cheesecake ever!! Staff very friendly and accommodating. Will be back next summer for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is an excellent resort in the beautiful Okanagan Valley and provided our family of three children plenty of space with a large two bedroom suite, along with a great pool. We combined this package with another Bell Star Resort in Parksville, BC which was a terrific deal. Our stay
at Spirit Ridge was primarily for attending a family wedding, and the ceremony and reception were conducted and catered at this resort. It was a perfect location for this couple, who had guests from the lower mainland of BC, as well as Alberta and Saskatchewan.

Highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank B R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

You really need to improve on your housekeeping. Not enough staff. We always had to call for our room to be cleaned , towels etc...

It would not be cleaned until late evening. We had to leave a note for the cleaners what to do and what we need. They should know.

Overall once done it was great!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Julykathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
316 reviews
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,110 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Property: Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing