We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It keeps getting better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Canmore, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It keeps getting better!”
Reviewed 19 October 2009

My husband and I stayed in July and were fortunate enough to have stayed in one of the new villas. Although these villas are set near the back of the property, the views are amazing and we found them to be more private. The new phase of this resort has added a second pool which is fabulous and rivals any we have seen during our travels with the cabanas on the pool deck. Compared to cabana rental in Florida or the Caribbean, they can be rented for mere pennies (it was about $40 for a half day). There is really no need to leave this resort! The cultural centre, winery, restaurant, spa are all there to meet your every need. If you do decide that you need to go down to the lake they will drive you there. we loved it last time, but this time was even better. I can hardly wait to return! I hope to stay longer next time....a week was not nearly enough.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassy0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    343
    104
    66
    31
See reviews for
409
488
28
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Wow, what a hidden gem, the architecture is stunning, the pool area is like Vegas and the accomodation is as luxurious as Four Seasons in Scottsdale. Great kitchens and everything you need is there. Service overall is very good although you can tell a few of the staff were new, but hey so is the resort. Great place to tour wine country from, we'll be back
C&J Johnston

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VancouverDaytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2009

We stayed for 5 nights with our 12 year old son and our puppy in late August and were impressed to say the least. We were luck enough to have a 2-Bedroom suite that looked over the golf course (so peaceful) and spent most of our time in and around the resort. Although we made good use of the kitchen (traveling on a bit of a budget) we had dinner on the patio at Passa Tempo one night (food and wine list were perfect) and lunch at the golf course cafe. We stayed at the resort a few years back when it was still under pretty major construction and were excited to return this summer to find the new pool area. We rented a poolside cabana one afternoon and were even able to order snacks to enjoy while our son played on the waterslide. All in all we were very impressed with the service, the calibre of the hotel room, the food and the overall experience. We would recommend this for a summer or off season getaway in a second.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC_Calgary79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2009

This place was great. We travel with our kids and it was perfect. The pool and waterslide made for excellent entertainment for the children and you were also very close to the beach!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misssperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2009

stayed at this resort in the pkanogan. little hard to find but beautiful once you get there. sits in the middle of a vineyard and overlooks a lake on one side and a golf course on the other side. like a little piece of heaven. food was good but would like to see more selection. suites are big suites with seperate bedrooms. and appear to be brand new. visited a bunch of vineyards in the area. great wine selection. Reminded me a lot like Napa will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vineyardtroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Had a great stay, rooms are nice, staff is fantastic! Lots to do..golf, horse back riding, vineyards. It had it all!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winelover135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

We stayed in a King Corner Suite for one week around Labour Day 2009.

Booking through the internet ahead of time was a less than satisfying experience, and despite several emails right before we arrived, there was still a minor mix up with our room. Anyway, they straightened it out, but not before blaming their calgary booking staff. Some mis-communications between them.

The room was decent with the usual amenities, large bedroom with room and furniture to unpack to, nice big bathroom, adequate amenities. Cheesy CD player, but did have a hook up for your ipod... if you like playing ipod on what sounds like a transistor.

Nice Robes to wear to the hot tub, lots of fresh towels at the pool / hot tub area.

Our room was a few buildings away from the adult pool area and faced the lake which is good because in the opposite direction, you would face the larger pool with kids and a slide, etc, going all the time. The deck was stinking hot in the sun in the daytime, but nice in the evenings. The little BBQ is more like an electric grille, but worked fine for our salmon.

We ate twice in the Passa Tempo restaurant and were pleasantly impressed with the food. The service was so-so, but nothing so terrible to complain about, just didn't measure up to the food.

We really enjoyed the location over the Lake, proximity to wineries, the lake, and the views, and the local golf courses. We took in the Nk"Mip Desert Cultural Centre which was pretty interesting.. you will gain a new appreciation for this special desert if you go.

My husband golfed at the on site golf corse (9 hole) which was a steal and he said was very good, something like $35.00 including a couple of beers and a cart.

Golfing at Fairview Mountain was challenging but good! A very interesting course, very fun.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissusKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Motel
Sandy Beach Motel
#1 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Property: Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing