We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST PLACE TO STAY IN OSOYOOS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grande Prairie
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE TO STAY IN OSOYOOS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

I recently was on my motorcycle trip through the Okanagan when I decided to saty for a night at the Spirit Ridge resort, the place is spectacular, rooms are big and fully furnished with all the amenities of home. After enjpying the experience for a day , I decided to stay for 3 more nights, this is truly a FIVE STAR resort, the pool and hot tubs were what the doctor ordered after several day trips on the bike to Washington state and Christina Lake.
Planning a family holiday or motorcycle trip stay at SPIRIT RIDGE RESORT, thanks for a great experience...Shaun Muldoon Grande Prairie, AB

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank auxiliary2976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellstar, Rooms Division Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2010
Mr. Shaun Muldoon,

We would like to thank you very much for your outstanding comment. Let us know when you plan a family holiday or motorcycle trip we would be more than happy to accommodate you again. Please make sure you inform our Reservation Agent that you are a repeat guest and will offer you 15% discount

Regards

Evan Ali
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    335
    102
    65
    30
See reviews for
400
479
28
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

WE arrived Saturday night of the long weekend, the front desk staff were very friendly, the desk was busy, but the check-in did not take long, When we arrived at our room the first thing we saw was a bowl of fresh fruit and a welcome card, what a great touch, this made us feel very welcome to be at Spirit Ridge. The room was set-up well, there was lot's of room in the unit, the colurs were a little dark, the bedding was spectacular, there was a nice whit comforter and a colurful bed scarf. the room was extremly clean.

We had a nice dinner on-site, we were able to using the hiking trails to walk to the beach, we enjoyed sitting on the beach. The next day we spent the day at the pool, the steam room was very relaxing.

We are planning to come back next month.

If you ever have a chance to go to Spirit Ridge, you will not be disipointed.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kat22travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellstar, Rooms Dvision Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2010
We would like to thank you very much for your dazzling comment. We had a chance to impress a lot of people in one shot. That day we showed that we truly APPRECIATE their business by putting a note and add a personal touch with a bowl of fresh fruits in their room. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Evan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

I stayed at Spirit Ridge for three nights and four days my stay very pleasant and comfortable. The staff were always there to help and were very welcoming. My room was always kept neat and clean. Whenever extra towels or service was needed they were there at our service. The rooms are well kept Clean and neat. I loved the dessert surroudings and the privacy of the hotel. I would 100% recommend this hotel to everyone .

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Preetivirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellstar, Rooms Division Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2010
We would like to thank you very much for your impressive comment. It always great to hear good things about our Bellstars. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Evan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2010

We spent three nights at Spirit Ridge and really enjoyed our stay. There is an executive 9 hole golf course, two pools, a small store/bistro, restaurants and the winery. The setting is absolutely beautiful and our suite was wonderful. There were a few concerns, the pool near the restaurant should be for adults only and the maid staff came at 5 pm to clean the room. That seems to be a little late... We had a beautiful tasting lunch at the winery and the setting is magnificent. Overall, our stay was good. If you stay at the resort try to visit many of the other wineries going towards Oliver.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2010

Friends and I travelled to Spirit Ridge for a weekend of relaxition and visiting.

We arrived late, the staff at the desk were very efficient and friendly, they asked if this was our first time here, we said it was, the young lady (Lindsay), said she would take us to the room as it was dark and she did not want us to get lost.

The three bedroom unit was absolutly incredible, there was ample room for all of us, the decor was well done. The kitchen was extremly well equiped, we had all we needed at our finger tips. The unit was very clean easpecially the kitchen, we were scared to make a mess.

We spent the first night on our patio ovelooking the vineyard, having wine and visiting.

The next few days were spent lounging around the lower pool, walking around property visiting the Cultural Centre and exploring the on-site winery. The upper pool had lot's of kids playing and using the water slide, this was a little noisy but all the families appeared very happy.

All the staff we encountered were very friendly, almost all would say hello as we past by.

We are hoping to make this an annual vacation.

Thanks Spirit Ridge!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 182167Rob1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellstar, Rooms Division Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2010
We would like to thank you very much for your remarkable comment. We are delighted that you really enjoyed your stay with us and you had a great experience with our staff – we call them our Stars of our property and Lindsay has showed how our star shines. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Evan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

When we first arrived on property, we had a hard time finding the main office, once we found the office we were totally impressed with the lobby area, we even got to sit down and talk to the staff as they checked us in.

We let the young lady know that it was a special get away for us, she checked our reservation and let us know that our reservation was in a unit overlooking the pool, but she does have a unit overloking the lake and vineyard, she made the switch for us.

When we arrived to the unt, we found it well prepared, nothing out of place or in need, the aboriginal artwork was a nice touch. The unit was very sapacious and extremly clean. We went to the pool the first night in our robes that were i the unit!!

We spent two great days on property, only venturing out once to go on a wine tour.

Well done to all staff!

We will be back soon, we hope this will be a special get away for many more years to come

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellstar, Rooms Division Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2010
We would like to thank you very much for your outstanding comment. Dorothy Tinning does all our art work for the resort. She was in our resort this summer painting in front of Desert Suite building. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Evan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

We spent 10 fabulous days in the desert at the Spirit Ridge Resort in Osoyoos at the end of July 2010. This is the first time we have been to Osoyoos in the summer and we will be back for sure.
We stayed in a two bedroom unit facing the golf course. The desk staff got us checked in quickly on a very busy Friday afternoon. Our first reaction when walking into the unit was WOW!!!
So we were impressed by the unit. We had a great sleep on the beds and spent most of the next day in the pool. Our daughter made a few friends and they had a blast in the pool and the water slide.

The only issue we had was with a party in the unit above ours on the Saturday night. A call to the front desk and it soon quieted down.

We will stay there again. This time hopefully for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drtbk4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellstar, Rooms Division Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2010
We would like to thank you very much for your excellent comment. We have Quite Times from 10:00 pm to 7:00 am and we make sure in case of any disturbance we address it immediately. As you can see we addressed your noise complain very seriously and it was rectified. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Evan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osoyoos
1.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
The Lakeside Resort
The Lakeside Resort
#5 of 8 in Oliver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.5 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Property: Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing