We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again - off season”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osoyoos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nk'Mip Campground & RV Resort
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Would stay again - off season”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is a very large RV park so I can't imagine what it is like when it's full during peak season. Having said that, the site we stayed in was large enough to accommodate our 5th wheel; it was easy enough to back in to; and there was ample space to lounge around outside. The concrete pad was level - didn't need to use any blocks. We had a good view of the lake from our site. Lake side sites do not have 50 amp service so couldn't get a spot there. There is little beach area to speak off and most of the beach access is blocked by campsites. Again, during off season, we had no problem getting to the water.
There is a small off leash dog park/beach at the far end of the campground - not much to write home about.
One drawback about staying here at this time is that the store and restaurant were closed for the season.
The price was good, the park was clean, the site was big - would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeystoneMountaineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    48
    31
    18
    35
See reviews for
77
58
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Camped in a tent right next to Lake Osoyoos . Absolutely beautiful. The campground was clean and quiet. Lots to do. The only negative was had to pay for showers and WIFI in addition to camp site. Not a big deal, but thought it should be included. Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeAnnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were really hesitant to stay here because of the poor reviews but after trying to squeeze our 5th wheel into a very small sight at Island View came here. We stayed 8 days here and really enjoyed it. We also explored the area afterwards and were glad we picked Nk'Mip.

This is a large RV park and there are many different site styles and something for every camper. We stayed in what we believe is the new addition in the full hook up sites C151 with a 5th Wheel Trailer. The sites are spacious compared to what we we saw elsewhere in Osoyoos, well maintained and the the tree planting, site set up has been well thought out. We wondered how the 1st part of our stay would be with a large dog show taking place but everything was well organized and the pet owners were very respectful - and it was quiet. There are more private sites if you want that but if you want to be right on the water and across from the Store/Restaurant it obviously is more crowded and does have permanent RV residents. We loved the proximity to the many wineries and the townsite. It was an easy walk and/or bike ride.....if you are riding your bike though make sure you have heavy duty tires that are recommended for this area or the thorns will puncture your tires. This happened to both of our bikes but there are 2 bike shops in town. There is also a helicopter ride business and horseback riding right before your enter and an easy hike up to the Nk'Mip Winery and Spiritridge Resort.

The pool and hot tub area does not open until the 2nd week of September for the Snowbirds which is understandable as it would be crazy busy with all the families that stay over the summer. The hot tub is getting old and could use an update. It would be so nice if this park had a couple of outdoor pools for it's size. The laundry facility was clean and well maintained. There was also sufficient garbage/bottle facilities available. There is also a little on-site outdoor patio restaurant/bar as well as rental facility for water sports. We had no issues with customer service.

I am not sure what it would be like in July/August to stay - might be quite busy but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend this RV park.....and if you asked my husband I am very picky about where we stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank starflight08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood Bay, BC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed over the labour day long weekend. Lots of activity and noise during the day, and I was worried the place would erupt into loud party time at night. Was pleasantly surprised it was dead silent after quiet time on both nights of our stay.

This is an RV park more than a campground. Understand the difference and you wont be disappointed. Most of the sites are shaded, but are packed in together with no privacy. Be sure to bring some tarps or a privacy shelter.

The grounds were pretty clean though there were lots of wasps around. Several of our neighbours were stung and we were only their for two nights. Would definitely invest in a screened shelter if planning to stay for any longer.

The whole Nk'Mip resort is not at all dog friendly. Many restrictive dog rules. Also, there is no shade up at the winery or cultural centre, so unable to visit and leave pup in the car.

Overall, the campground was pretty expensive for what it was. I agree with charging for a shower (that keeps the shower lines short), but nickel and diming customers with pet and internet surchages is wrong when you charge $50 a night to camp.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indio, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Only visited for a day but agree with Mr. SRW. Absolute dump and 'pickle factory' Crowded sites with many units that must belong to First Nation owners. Would never be allowed on a class facility. Sites poorly maintained with sand and dirty gravel for a pad. Beach limited and poor to visit. Basically a dump on a first class site. Would never consider staying here. Get your act together and bring it into the 20th century. A great contrast to the upper facility.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tnywes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Osoyoos hotels

Valleyview, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Great place to go for a vacation, really relaxing and so beautiful. Attractions are so fun, rented waverunners and went parasailing, would definatly do it again! Make sure too keep doors closed, spiders are around!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Reserved a site a month or two before arrival(they had our $) but when we arrived got charged $6 extra plus $5 for pet plus $5 for Internet that could only be used by one device.
Area we were in was new and very clean, but some of the sites appeared to have water leaking from under ground lines.
Not sure we'll stay here in the future

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osoyoos
0.5 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
1.0 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
11.6 mi away
The Lakeside Resort
The Lakeside Resort
#5 of 8 in Oliver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
1.4 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nk'Mip Campground & RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nk'Mip Campground & RV Resort

Property: Nk'Mip Campground & RV Resort
Address: 8000 45th St, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 406
Also Known As:
Nk`Mip Campground And Rv Resort
Nk`Mip Campground & Rv Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing