We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some good, some bad”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osoyoos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nk'Mip Campground & RV Resort
Reviewed 22 June 2014

If you decide to stay here, beachfront is not always best option. Beachfront are older sites and are not level, spotty grass, lots of ants and no privacy....and there were some loud people on the beach but the other areas were quiet. The C units have privacy hedges, are level (asphalt) and lush grass areas.
The initial price they tell you is very reasonable...then the extras start...$5.00 per day per dog, $5.55 per day for wifi (very unreliable wifi), etc.
The staff was very inexperienced but they did try, you just had to be patient, VERY patient.
Meh experience.

Room Tip: If you get the chance, walk around before you register, pick which area you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattyB575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

If you happen to be looking for a nice camping / RV RESORT complete with complete with winery, restaurants, golf, cultural center, lake for water sports and swimming all in beautiful B. C. wine country - this is it. This is a great find thanks to our friend in Kelowna. We will bring the boat next time.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Gabe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had stopped at the Nk'Mip Winery our last trip to Osoyoos a few years ago and when we saw the campground, we thought it looked like a great place to camp. On our trip to BC last month, we opted to stay in motels, etc., but when I saw that we could rent a Yurt at the campground for our last night in BC, that sounded really good. The Yurt was ok, although a little pricey. Propane BBQ that needed a big tank (which we weren't about to haul around in our car with us while on a short vacation). Great view of the Lake, BUT... 3 trailers that were together, with really loud, obscene, obnoxious folks were there to spoil the experience. After enduring countless pick-up truck drive-bys with music blaring, drunken partying, and domestic disturbances, we finally went to "Security" to complain. "Security" is an older man, who told us that these same folks had been there for some time already, with other complaints made against them, and they were supposed to stay until the end of June. WHAT? I filed a paper complaint before checking out the next day. Although a reply from Nk'Mip to a follow up email (by ME) claimed that they had subsequently asked these folks to leave, I am still absolutely floored that they were allowed to stay there and no doubt ruin other folks' vacations as well for as long as they did. My guess is: it was "shoulder season", and the Campground was more concerned about the $$ they got from those folks than they were about any other campers. It's really too bad, as it's a pretty spot on the lake - but obviously poorly run and barely supervised. I won't chance going back and I've contacted them directly with these same comments.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed there May long weekend 2014. We had a beach front site where we could pull the our boat right up behind our motorhome. The site was fairly large. The water was warm enough to swim in, even in May. The fishing on the lake was good, we caught nice size Rainbow Trout, Smallmouth Bass and Perch. There is a very nice beach just down the lake that is a very short trip by boat. Lots of boaters go there and the beach is full of people. Great weekend

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

When we first arrived at this Campground we were already in love with the clean look of the place. After picking out our site we found there was lots of room for your trailer and it had good hydro, internet, cable, and the amenities were unbelievable for the price it cost. There is an indoor pool and hot tub, pool tables yurts, store, bistro, and the views are to die for. Close to everything and they have onsite propane fill station. Very nice staff and a very wide variety of site locations to choose from. You can be on the water or on the vineyard. This is a must stay site and you will not be disappointed in any way. Very good price.

Room Tip: It's all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tonia Louis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is a very large RV park so I can't imagine what it is like when it's full during peak season. Having said that, the site we stayed in was large enough to accommodate our 5th wheel; it was easy enough to back in to; and there was ample space to lounge around outside. The concrete pad was level - didn't need to use any blocks. We had a good view of the lake from our site. Lake side sites do not have 50 amp service so couldn't get a spot there. There is little beach area to speak off and most of the beach access is blocked by campsites. Again, during off season, we had no problem getting to the water.
There is a small off leash dog park/beach at the far end of the campground - not much to write home about.
One drawback about staying here at this time is that the store and restaurant were closed for the season.
The price was good, the park was clean, the site was big - would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KeystoneMountaineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Camped in a tent right next to Lake Osoyoos . Absolutely beautiful. The campground was clean and quiet. Lots to do. The only negative was had to pay for showers and WIFI in addition to camp site. Not a big deal, but thought it should be included. Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeAnnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.5 mi away
Spirit Ridge
Spirit Ridge
#3 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,501 reviews
1.4 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,266 reviews
1 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
0.9 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nk'Mip Campground & RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nk'Mip Campground & RV Resort

Address: 8000 45th St, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Osoyoos
Price Range: £21 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 406
Also Known As:
Nk`Mip Campground & Rv Hotel Osoyoos
Nk`Mip Campground And Rv Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing