We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location with clean facilities but extra charges for many things which are basic at other places.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osoyoos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nk'Mip Campground & RV Resort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location with clean facilities but extra charges for many things which are basic at other places.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed in our fifth wheel with our family, 2 adults and 2 children. Nice facilities and checking in was easy but no direction by staff about facilities unless you ask. Charges for sites only include 2 people and $5 extra for each person per night. Showers nice but $1 for 5 minutes. Wifi extra charges. We felt charging extra for features which are included at other rv sites was very unfortunate as we will likely not return unless this changes.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BPPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    49
    33
    19
    36
See reviews for
80
61
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Reserved 3 sites 4 months in advance. We got to the campground and they had put tent sites in system instead of RV, even though the confirmations sent to me were for RVs. The person at the counter made us feel like if she was doing us a favor to find us 3 RV sites. We needed 3 sites not too far from each other. She gave us 3 sites at 3 extreme parts of the campground. There was nothing else she could do for us. I asked to speak to the manager, who never ended up coming. As I was waiting, plenty of customers were coming in and being offered all kinds of options for sites that were never offered to me... After many complaints I ended up having 3 sites not too far from each other. The campground was nowhere to be full and it was very easy to do much better. The response is always the same: if you don't reserve for 14 nights or more, you are not a welcomed Customer. That is how we feel when we call, when we send emails and when we get there. Very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tripworl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Osoyoos hotels

Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is now the 6th time we have stayed here in the past 7 years. Waterfront is a bit dusty. We have a 5th wheel, and so we need a deep site. Prices for a 50/30amp sewer /cable/ TV/Telephone was $40.00 per night for regular sites. $52 for waterfront. We have found the the sites in "C" section offer decent shade. Yes, there are large family groups here throughout the summer months. Yes, the sand bar in front of the campsite, goes out a long way and so the water is quite shallow. Yes, people drink in their campsites and sometimes down at the beach. Yes, if you are close to the horse stables you are going to get the smell. Yes, sometimes you have to move unless you are willing to book months in advance. No, we've never used the bathrooms as we have our own. Campstore has a good selection of tourist needs. Ice was $2.75 We have also found that those people who have their own boats for floaty toys tend to have their music blaring so loud that we have complained to the office. Yes, this year there seem to be ants, at the dog park beach and also in the campsites. Wifi is iffy at times.

Room Tip: Book in advance if possible. Check the campsite map out and book off of the waterfront to have more...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Isew4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed four nights here, check in was easy, we stayed in the C section which is the newer section right next to the clubhouse, so it was nice that the bathrooms were close and the sites were nice and semi-private.
My only negative was the pay for showers, apart from that we were happy with everything and definitely would return. However, one night they had some heavy metal band playing in the clubhouse which was super annoying and loud, it was okay once my husband closed the door to the clubhouse which muffled the sound.
Location is great, no issues, all in all a good trip.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank navsterangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night but was throughly entertained by the antics of our fellow campers. Boating, swimming, children running and cycling everywhere. Adults drinking and generally having a great time. If this is your thing then its a fun place to be with a great lakeside position.
However, the showers and toilets. Uck. The cleaners need sacking..... they seem to think a quick wipe around is sufficient.
Do the supervisors ever check these facilities.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank keith72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great location right off the highway and near the lake. A high end RV park with reasonable rates. Full services available with free TV cable hook up. All sites are excellent to maneuver in and out of. Many are long term stays or vacation destinations. This is a large RV park with about 400 sites. Highly recommend this park.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chimo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our family has been vacationing at NK'Mip for the past 12 years and now our children and their friends all come as well - We love it! Over this time there has been significant improvements to the campsite. It is clear that they have been investing into the infrastructure of the campsite - rentals were moved which has opened up more beach area for those who do not have waterfront access. Would be nice to have more sand!
Washrooms always clean! Safe and secure Play area for smaller children! The store has great pizza! Pets are allowed, which is becoming more difficult to find RV sites which will allow pets. Dog Beach at BOTH ends of the park with supplied poop bags.
We tell all our friends to come here, none of them have been disappointed to date!
Wi-fi is a problem, but we are on holidays and if needed can always find a hotspot to hook up to !
Bottom line, no park is going to be perfect. This is a great RV Park!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Izzie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osoyoos
0.5 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
1.0 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
The Lakeside Resort
The Lakeside Resort
#5 of 8 in Oliver
58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
1.4 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nk'Mip Campground & RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nk'Mip Campground & RV Resort

Property: Nk'Mip Campground & RV Resort
Address: 8000 45th St, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 406
Also Known As:
Nk`Mip Campground And Rv Resort
Nk`Mip Campground & Rv Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing