We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The White Horse Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Shiraz Villa(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spirit Ridge(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ciliegia Villa(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watermark Beach Resort(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Motel & Suites(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walnut Beach Resort(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Inn(Osoyoos)
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
53
6
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
6
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose roomfantastic locationgreat hostslake osoyooslewisgiannipatio
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Comfortable, spacious rooms with views over the valley and lake. Good breakfast, hospitable hosts. A little noisy at night, as is located on the highway.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Talulah88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

The Most marvelous breakfast, home made baked goods, and jam from their own trees, tomatoes from the garden. YUMMM. Best coffee in Osoyoos. Great location, Rooms Huge-Spottless-well equiped-Super comfy. The most beautiful Hill top view of Osoyoos and Osoyoos Lake. The Hosts are brilliant, friendly and super helpful. Thanks Lewis and Dianne, whata lovely stay we had.

Room Tip: Call ahead..It was fully booked while we were there.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We only booked for one night at the White Horse which was regrettable, the place was fabulous! We were well received into the cool surroundings of the house which is impressive. Had a really warm welcome and Dianne clearly knows much about running a B&B. The room was furnished to a high standard and spotlessly clean as was the bathroom facilities. We spent an afternoon at the NK Mip Winery with complementory tickets from Dianne, had a really good tour and tried lots of wine and purchased a few bottles. Had a good lunch there prior to returning to the B&B which was really cool given the afternoon temperature.

Spent a very restful night, the peace and quiet was amazing. Had a really hearty hand prepared breakfast the next day prepared by Dianne in the breakfast room that has magnificent views over the lake which given the elevated position of the B&B will never be spoiled by buildings in front of the B&B.

Cannot recommend this place enough and in the short time we were there, Dianne fielded several potential customers that she had to turn away because she was fully booked - and I can understand why!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Commz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

The White Horse was the first B & B I had stayed in since having several poor experiences with other places a number of years ago. Since my first visit with Lewis and Dianne, the bar has now been set and I've just visited for the fourth time! Good location, excellent rooms with all the amenities, and wonderful breakfasts, Lewis and Dianne are a welcoming couple with lots of insider knowledge about the area and its wineries. There are twin beds available in one room, which makes traveling with a friend easy. Lewis, a retired baker, always has a delicious homemade snack available in the guest lounge area. Easy to access, fabulous views and friendly hosts. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tagster_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

This was our first B&B experience and this place set the benchmark pretty high. The hosts were very warm and had even baked goodies before our arrival. The Rose room had the most charming and panoramic view of the Osoyoos lake. The stay was very pleasant and comfortable. But most of all, the breakfast was simply delicious and gourmet. This was more than just a pit stop on our road trip!

Room Tip: Rose room has the best view
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadies_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews