We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, beautiful breakfast, and lovely hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osoyoos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The White Horse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We arrived an hour before sunset - just in time to enjoy a bottle of wine in the gardens overlooking the Osoyoos Valley to the west. Beautiful location. Lovely hosts. Great home cooked breakfast, with homemade jams!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012

What can I say, Beautiful Hosts, Fantastic yum filled breakfast, a glorious location..what more can two people ask for ? Home made croissants, jam, and this cherry clafoutis...Gawd kill me it was so delicious, Diane gave me the recipe.. Was a weekend to remember !!

Room Tip: We stayed again in the rose room...its spacious and grand...we opened our windows, when we woke up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

Very nice place with a fantastic view to the lake from our room and the common room for the guests. Very helpful and friendly hosts. The world famous scones were very delicious. This absolutely a place we will recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mossi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in mid-August in 'The Poppy Room'. House was spotless, airconditioned, quiet, with a lounge downstairs for the guests.
The patio outside the guest lounge offers spectacular views of the lake and the town; really beautiful after dark, looking at the lights. Lewis and Dianne were marvellous hosts, with considerable knowledge of sights, eateries, restaurants & vineyards in the area. The breakfasts were delicious and substantial and Lewis bakes the lightest, flakiest croissants on the planet! They joined us @ the table after serving breakfast for coffee and chat. Very friendly atmosphere! Also give guests staying 3 nights a complimentary bottle of wine. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladychinook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed at this little touch of paradise in August 2012! The hosts were simply marvelous - they were very sensitive to the needs of their guests. All the rooms were full but it it was quiet given the design of the home. There are no common walls. The breakfast was delicious - gourmet in fact. The linens and robes provided were top quality! The view of the lake was fabulous - we watched a great fireworks show over the lake and we watched the lights come on in Osyoos. Can't wait to return!!!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank CCI8668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The White Horse, was lovely. The owners, Dianne and Lewis Ingram, have been operating for 12 years in a modern home on the outskirts of town looking over cherry orchards down to the lake. They have taken advantage of the steep pitch to create a terraced garden with wide swathes of lawn interspersed with flower and vegetable gardens as well as benches for sitting and contemplation. The Ingrams have turned the bottom floor of their home into three large bedrooms and a nice common room for guests. We were in the "Rose Room", which boasted a lovely four poster brass bed and wonderful view overlooking the garden and the lake.

Breakfast the next morning reminded us why we like B&B travel so much. There were three other guests at the table who all enjoyed chatting with us while we dined on fresh fruit salad, homemade muffins and fabulous omelets. The hosts joined us for coffee after seeing to our needs and entered the conversation as well. We had emailed ahead about dietary concerns, which all our hosts assured us would not be a problem. In this case, they were happy to make my wife's omelet without cheese.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshsinger44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Set on the edge of Osoyoos on a hillside overlooking the fruit fields and wineries and the lake. The views from the bedrooms were stunning. The bedrooms are large and beautifully furnished. All the bed rooms are downstairs with a comfortable sitting room, where tea coffee could be made. Lewis and Dianne were excellent hosts, sitting with us after breakfast just to chat. Lewis , a master baker, would make cakes a bicuits for the sitting room. The best of all he would make his own bread and most of all his croissants. Breakfast was excellent, diffrent each day. I would highly reccomend this B&B

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.2 mi away
Kasa de Piedra Guesthouse
Kasa de Piedra Guesthouse
#14 of 17 in Osoyoos
8 reviews
1.7 mi away
Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast
2.5 mi away
The Spare Room
The Spare Room
#2 of 17 in Osoyoos
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Baergnaescht B&B
Baergnaescht B&B
#5 of 17 in Osoyoos
33 reviews
2.0 mi away
Reflections Guest House
Reflections Guest House
#8 of 17 in Osoyoos
14 reviews
0.7 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Horse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Horse Bed and Breakfast

Address: 8000 Hwy 3, Osoyoos, British Columbia BC V0H 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing