We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B@B”
Review of The Del Ray B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osoyoos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Del Ray B&B
Ranked #1 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We had a wonderful stay. The breakfast was delicious and interesting. Host were very helpful and the setting was great. We are looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandcouple154945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

My husband and I picked this B&B based on the reviews on tripadvisor, and also based on the location. We used this B&B as a base for our tour of the south okanagan region. The location was perfect, especially since we had special event dinners booked at Road 13 winery and at HesterCreek. Both of these places were only a 10-12 minute drive away. As for the actual B&B it was very clean, modern yet cozy, and the hosts were wonderful. I had a rather hectic day and was exhausted when we arrived to check in. The bottle of wine waiting us in our room helped me to unwind, and the beautiful atmosphere surrounding our patio was a pleasure to just sit in and enjoy. Thanks to our hosts for a great stay, and also thanks for waking up at 6am to prepare breakfast for 630am on our last day. It was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaskTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We recently stayed at the Del-Ray, this was our 3rd visit. Every aspect of this B&B is over the top. The hosts, Phyl & Bob, do an amazing job, there are lots of special touches and there isn't any detail that is overlooked. The ease of checking in to the B&B; the cleanliness, comfort and quietness of the room; the amazing breakfasts (they are all delicious - including the homemade juices!), the beverages & snacks available throughout the day; the setting of the B&B with the beautiful yard, lake at the back and surrounded by the apple orchard all add to the 5+ rating of the Del-Ray. We found this "gem" a few years ago and if going to the Okanagan - no matter what area - our choice is to stay at the Del-Ray in Osoyoos and drive back and forth to the areas we are visiting. The hospitality and thoughtfulness of Phyl & Bob have always made our stay at the Del-Ray are a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Once again Joan and I enjoyed our 4 night stay at the superb Del Ray bed and breakfast in Osoyoos . We always look forward to visiting hosts Bob & Phyl and enjoy the gourmet breakfasts they serve each day . The accommodation as usual was first class with all the amenities in place .
We plan to visit again next year .

Room Tip: all 3 suites offer all the amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjhwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Very recently, this Sept 20911, my wife and I tstayed at this B&B for three nights and we had a wonderful experience. Bod and Phyl arte simply excellent hosts and welcome you exuberantly to their home. The location is in the midst of an apple orchard which was in full fruit during our stay. The grounds are capacious and beautifully landscaped. The room was beautiful, large and very private. Our patio deck overlooked the Osoyoos reiver and the adjacent mountains. The setting was peaceful and quiet. The breakfasts were bounteous and deliciously prepared by Phyll each morning at our chosen time. When weather allows, the chance to eat outdoors just enhanced the meal. on our departure we were regaled with a nicely crafted gift basket of seasonal Okanagan fruits. We were too busy to enjoy the library and sitting area. A solid thumbs up to this delightful place. We would surely return and recommend this place very highly.

Room Tip: All three rooms are apparently equivalent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felix D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We loved the Del Ray. It has a beautiful view and lovely orchards to stroll around. The welcome was very warm and the room extremely comfortable. But what we really enjoyed was chatting with Bob and Phyl and the other guests at breakfast, served on the patio. Breakfast was spectacular with homemade juice. We appreciated the send off basket of fruit very much. This is the place to stay in Osoyoos.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

What a find this little B & B is! All expectations were well and truly surpassed when staying at the del Ray. There are so many small touches which really add up to make you feel so comfortable and at home. The location is breathtaking and the two course breakfasts each morning (including fresh juices) are to die for. There are just three suites so it is nice and intimate. The hosts are so helpful; friendly and accommodating - to be honest we left feeling more like part of the family than 'just another guest'.

You should definately stay at the del Ray - you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizziec26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
2.7 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
1.7 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,253 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lakeview Motel & Suites
Lakeview Motel & Suites
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
189 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Spare Room
The Spare Room
#2 of 17 in Osoyoos
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Del Ray B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Del Ray B&B

Address: 8949 122nd Ave, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Price Range: £54 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Back to Nature --- the Del Ray B&B is surrounded by a beautiful garden, surrounded by orchards and boasts an incredible view of orchards, vineyards the lake and the mountains. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing