We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Del Ray B&B
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spirit Ridge(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Motel & Suites(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watermark Beach Resort(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walnut Beach Resort(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Inn(Osoyoos)
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
331
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbob phylwonderful hostshomemade juicesan applethe blue heronchardonnay roomchilled waterbird feedersbottle of chilled winelocal fruithome growngourmet breakfaston arrivaleggs benedictprivate entrancelittle extrasevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

There is obviously a reason for consistent, extremely high ratings. This b and b is exceptional. Service is what makes the difference between a great stay and an amazing stay, and these hosts make it an amazing stay. Wine upon arrival (wine that is sold out in the region, we tried to find some after sampling it); a comfortable, spacious room with a private entrance; a quiet location within an orchard; an excellent breakfast serving their own fresh juice. Best receipt I have ever received, it came in a fruit basket with a hand-written personalized thank you card. All of this would add up to five stars on its own, however, when our hosts found out we couldn't find arrangements to the local vineyard for our dinner and concert reservations, they offered to drive us to and from themselves! This is truly hosting.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

What can I say about this B&B that hasn’t already been said by 135 other reviewers?
Everything was perfect!

The best breakfasts I have ever had, so fresh, delicious and original.
I would go there just for the breakfast, even if I weren’t staying there (Apparently I would not be the first).

My wife had a dietary request and our hosts totally exceeded her expectations with ingredients that made her breakfast every bite as good as mine.

Evenings were spent outside on the covered patio where one can enjoy the beautiful scenery of the orchards and mountains sipping coffee and eating cookies.

Phyl and Bob were very gracious hosts; they have set the bar very high for all other B&B’s to attain.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadOU812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We had never stayed at a B&B before, mainly due to concerns about comfort and privacy. For our upcoming trip to Osoyoos, I thought I'd look at the Trip Advisor B&B reviews just for fun. Of course, Del Ray is at the top of the list with nothing but positive reviews. Between that and looking what other hotels had to offer, we (hubby and I, mid-50s) decided to try our first B&B. Boy, are we glad we did. From the first contact with Phyl to make the reservations to saying goodbye after our 2-night stay (much too short), we had a wonderful, relaxing experience. Everything said in the reviews is true. Bob & Phyl were the perfect hosts: gracious, friendly, genuinely welcoming, but not intrusive. The accommodations were top notch, comfortable, and very clean. The breakfasts were exquisite! Sitting on the patio, sipping a glass of wine while enjoying the tranquility and fabulous view are truly memorable. We both had such a good time. We're wondering if we've been spoiled by the best. I guess we will just have to get out and try some more B&B's to see! Receiving a gift basket when we left was such a thoughtful gesture and much appreciated. Thank you, Phyl and Bob, for your hospitality, and we hope we can visit again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

When one read the other reviews, it is already clear that this is a perfect place to stay: nice comfortable rooms, very nice surroundings with all the fruit trees, view on the lake. And for the breakfast, you better go to the Del Ray than to whatever 5,6 or 7-star rated Shangri-La or Hilton; fantastic!! What makes the thing are the people !! Phyl and Bob are nice, generous, share information and are really interested in their guests. And that gives the Del Ray that special home-feeling touch. A german writer, living in Austria (where we live) wrote a book called "Six Austrians among the first five ranked". About Del Ray we just could say: "six stars out of five"

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

From our arrival at the Del Ray until we had to ( sigh... ) depart, our experience was nothing short of truly impressive! Wonderfully large room and bathroom, a welcoming bottle of chilled BC wine, awesome views of the Fuji apple orchard from the window and deck, and simply scrumptious breakfasts served on the sunny outdoor gazebo. However, many bed and breakfasts can give you this; what makes the difference is the personal genuine hospitality giveb by Bob and Phyl! If any details were overlooked by this super couple, they were inconsequential. My wife and I felt truly relaxed and cared for. Will we return?....in a heartbeat! Do yourself a very large favour and treat yourself to the Del Ray....soon!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews