We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fabulous experience”
Review of The Del Ray B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osoyoos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Del Ray B&B
Ranked #1 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sechelt, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Another fabulous experience”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We came back, because we enjoyed it so much last year. We actually stayed 2 single days during our trip and each time, everything was perfect. What a pleasure to have breakfast outside in the gazebo, overlooking the orchard. Once again, Bob and Phyl were gracious hosts and made sure our experience was as good as last time. People are coming back here for very good reasons.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hamlet2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
240
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast. Family members had raved about it so away we went. It was amazing, even better than expected. From breakfasts tailored to our diet restrictions (gluten free) to the basket of goodies when we left everything was top notch. Phyl and Bob are wonderful hosts and I look forward to visiting them again in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WineNut66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

There is obviously a reason for consistent, extremely high ratings. This b and b is exceptional. Service is what makes the difference between a great stay and an amazing stay, and these hosts make it an amazing stay. Wine upon arrival (wine that is sold out in the region, we tried to find some after sampling it); a comfortable, spacious room with a private entrance; a quiet location within an orchard; an excellent breakfast serving their own fresh juice. Best receipt I have ever received, it came in a fruit basket with a hand-written personalized thank you card. All of this would add up to five stars on its own, however, when our hosts found out we couldn't find arrangements to the local vineyard for our dinner and concert reservations, they offered to drive us to and from themselves! This is truly hosting.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

What can I say about this B&B that hasn’t already been said by 135 other reviewers?
Everything was perfect!

The best breakfasts I have ever had, so fresh, delicious and original.
I would go there just for the breakfast, even if I weren’t staying there (Apparently I would not be the first).

My wife had a dietary request and our hosts totally exceeded her expectations with ingredients that made her breakfast every bite as good as mine.

Evenings were spent outside on the covered patio where one can enjoy the beautiful scenery of the orchards and mountains sipping coffee and eating cookies.

Phyl and Bob were very gracious hosts; they have set the bar very high for all other B&B’s to attain.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadOU812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We had never stayed at a B&B before, mainly due to concerns about comfort and privacy. For our upcoming trip to Osoyoos, I thought I'd look at the Trip Advisor B&B reviews just for fun. Of course, Del Ray is at the top of the list with nothing but positive reviews. Between that and looking what other hotels had to offer, we (hubby and I, mid-50s) decided to try our first B&B. Boy, are we glad we did. From the first contact with Phyl to make the reservations to saying goodbye after our 2-night stay (much too short), we had a wonderful, relaxing experience. Everything said in the reviews is true. Bob & Phyl were the perfect hosts: gracious, friendly, genuinely welcoming, but not intrusive. The accommodations were top notch, comfortable, and very clean. The breakfasts were exquisite! Sitting on the patio, sipping a glass of wine while enjoying the tranquility and fabulous view are truly memorable. We both had such a good time. We're wondering if we've been spoiled by the best. I guess we will just have to get out and try some more B&B's to see! Receiving a gift basket when we left was such a thoughtful gesture and much appreciated. Thank you, Phyl and Bob, for your hospitality, and we hope we can visit again soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PocoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2012

When one read the other reviews, it is already clear that this is a perfect place to stay: nice comfortable rooms, very nice surroundings with all the fruit trees, view on the lake. And for the breakfast, you better go to the Del Ray than to whatever 5,6 or 7-star rated Shangri-La or Hilton; fantastic!! What makes the thing are the people !! Phyl and Bob are nice, generous, share information and are really interested in their guests. And that gives the Del Ray that special home-feeling touch. A german writer, living in Austria (where we live) wrote a book called "Six Austrians among the first five ranked". About Del Ray we just could say: "six stars out of five"

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

From our arrival at the Del Ray until we had to ( sigh... ) depart, our experience was nothing short of truly impressive! Wonderfully large room and bathroom, a welcoming bottle of chilled BC wine, awesome views of the Fuji apple orchard from the window and deck, and simply scrumptious breakfasts served on the sunny outdoor gazebo. However, many bed and breakfasts can give you this; what makes the difference is the personal genuine hospitality giveb by Bob and Phyl! If any details were overlooked by this super couple, they were inconsequential. My wife and I felt truly relaxed and cared for. Will we return?....in a heartbeat! Do yourself a very large favour and treat yourself to the Del Ray....soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
2.7 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
1.7 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
329 reviews
1.7 mi away
Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast
3.2 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Del Ray B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Del Ray B&B

Property: The Del Ray B&B
Address: 8949 122nd Ave, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Back to Nature --- the Del Ray B&B is surrounded by a beautiful garden, surrounded by orchards and boasts an incredible view of orchards, vineyards the lake and the mountains. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing