We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence In Osoyoos”
Review of The Del Ray B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osoyoos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Del Ray B&B
Ranked #1 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellence In Osoyoos”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We just returned from our 3rd trip to The Del Ray B&B. We have stayed at various B&B's over the years and the Del Ray is the best we have ever experienced. An immaculately kept property, wonderful hosts Bob and Phyl, fabulous food, amazing scenery and attention to detail make this a great place to stay. We always leave feeling like we can hardly wait to return. Thanks Bob and Phyl!

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammyj14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
237
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The Del Ray B&B in Osoyoos is absolutely amazing!! Bob and Phyl are the most wonderful hosts! From fantastic rooms which include a bottle of wine to the fruit basket and card when you leave, every moment was wonderful. My favorite part of staying was the delicious breakfasts prepared for us every morning while looking at the spectacular view. When we visit again, there will be no other place we will stay at besides the Del Ray! Thank you so much Bob and Phyl!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have just returned home from an amazing time at The Del Ray, we traveled with two other couples, so we had pretty much the whole space to ourselves. This was some of ours first experience at a B&B, and we already know that we will be returning! The entire property is kept in immaculate shape- inside and out. The rooms featured a deep jacuzzi tub and a bottle of wine to greet you. The breakfast is sooo soo amazing! You will not be dissapointed, and the fresh home made fruit juices are to die for! Not only did this property have an amazing view, Bob and Phyl are awesome hosts and make you feel very welcome!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MD306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The Del Ray B&B is absolutely wonderful! It is located in Osoyoos with an apple orchard all around it. The owners, Rob and Phil are the best hosts ever! They will welcome you with a bottle of wine, cold water, biscuits, plenty of information and genuine smiles.
We stayed during three nights and had breakfast (delicious) at the veranda, overlooking the orchards, flowers and birds.
Bedroom has very well appointed with very comfortable bed, flat screen TV, air conditioner and wi-fi. The bathroom is modern and big. Besides the shower (with excellent water pressure) there is a separated bath tub.
The location of this B&B could not be better: It's silent although close to restaurants, lake and attractions.
When we were leaving we received a basket with fresh fruits and two bottles of mineral water to drink during our trip back home.
The house is spotless clean, modern and very comfortable. There's a fridge at the breakfast room where you can have complimentary soda, cold water, ice etc along the day. Tea, coffee and biscuits are at your disposal during the whole stay as well.
We highly recommend this place and I also recommend you make your reservations as soon as you decide to go to Osoyoos, They are the best B&B in town and can be sold out if you don't plan ahead.
When visiting Osoyoos, this is definitely the place to stay!
If you want more information about "what to do" / "where to eat" in Osoyoos / Okanagan Valley please visit my blog on ceciliarchitect.wordpress.com

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

A wonderful experience from start to finish.What sets this B and B apart is Bobs and Phyl's attention to detail. From the welcoming chilled bottle of wine in our room to the parting fruit basket on departure this husband and wife team have mastered the art of making their guests feel special.
The room, the breakfast and the overall experience were all top notch.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Spent two nights at the Del Ray during a very warm spell in August.

Everything was great; location, grounds, room (air conditioning worked well), view, breakfasts and especially hospitality.

Bob and Phyl were very helpful.

A definite keeper.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Bob and Phyl were such perfect host they made us feel like good friends. The rooms were immaculate with super views and lovely breakfast the homemade fruit juices were fantastic I enjoyed the black cherry and Michael tried them all !!! The bottle of wine on arrival and the basket of fruit with a lovely message when we left made us feel so important. We wanted to stay longer than our 3 nights but we are sure to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
2.7 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
1.7 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
323 reviews
1.7 mi away
Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast
2.3 mi away
The Spare Room Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Del Ray B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Del Ray B&B

Property: The Del Ray B&B
Address: 8949 122nd Ave, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Back to Nature --- the Del Ray B&B is surrounded by a beautiful garden, surrounded by orchards and boasts an incredible view of orchards, vineyards the lake and the mountains. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing