We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My girlfriend and I vacation in Osoyoos every year during the August long weekend and this time was by far the best thanks to the great staff and amenities at Desert Surfside. The amenities are what sets this place apart from anywhere else. They had a giant floaty that could be anchored readily available for guests, an industrial air pump, great BBQ's, toys for kids, movies to rent and not to mention the fully functional kitchenette with all the utensils you would ever need. The one thing they didn't have was Olive oil but the manager was eager to offer us her own personal bottle. What a great experience, we recommend this place to anyone looking to have an amazing vacation in Osoyoos.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed in the Studio unit and have in the past. For two people it's all you need. The room was clean, the property very neat and well kept. Izzy and crew go out of their way to keep it sparkling clean and the flowers blooming. BBQ's (there are 4 of them) are always clean so it's a pleasure to cook your dinner. Overall we would recomend this property for couples or families - they have a floating island and other floaties for your use. Great place with reasonalble rates!!!

Room Tip: Any room is great. Threre is no daily maid service though but that's not a big thing....
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Our family has just returned from a week at the Desert Surfside. We had a great week due to the management and people who work there. The barbeques are cleaned each day which is a treat when you are about to cook supper. Towels are provided including beach towels as they are needed. The beach is lovely with a roped off area from the boat activity for swimming. You don't have to worry about the little people. I forgot some clothes in one one of the dresser drawers and they were promply returned to me by mail. We'll be back next year with the extended family to enjoy this resort and the lovely town of Osoyoos. The minature railroad is a great place to visit if the weather turns cloudy and of course there are the wineries to enjoy. We missed the street dance this year, but hope our times work out next year in July. They also hold one in August which is a really fun family outing.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrownB.C.Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Faces north on the lake, on the beach, walking distance to everything you need. New building, the condos are small but meets all your needs. One bathroom though for four people isn't ideal. The private residence next door was noisy all night was the only draw back. I recommend this property.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CocoLoco69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

first off, the staff make you feel like its home! Isy and her husband (managers) try to do everything to meet your needs. We have stayed in the studio to the 2 bdrm condo and they are all very comfortable. It is nice because it has tile floors, comfortable beds and lots of space for those rainy days. We had 4 adults and 1 2yr old and the 2 bdrm is perfect. We like getting the corner suite facing the water for the evening breeze and both bdrms have balconies. We suggest if you get hot in the evening (i am presently 8mnths pregnant, to bring a fan). The condo does have great air conditioning to. We will be returning again and again for our summer vacations! The beach and grounds are very well kept. They have beach towels and chairs for you to use. BBQ in 2 bdrm condos or on the patio by the beach. They also had a nice bbq for clients on canada and great view of fireworks!

Room Tip: 2 bdrm condo corner suite has balconies in both bdrms.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nachelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My boyfriend and I recently spent a romantic weekend tucked away into Desert Surfside Resort. We were warmly greated by Izzy and Vic, the managers, spent lazy afternoons on the warm sandy beach and had a wonderful BBQ in the evening. A lovely respite at a welcoming oasis.

Room Tip: Room 106 was recently updated with a new kitchen, bathroom and flat screen TVs.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

The location of Desert Surfside in Osoyoos is excellent. You are walking distance to the main shopping area & to the small amusement park as well as located right on the beach. Everything was clean and well maintained with lots of flowers planted everywhere. I would definitely recommend someone staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.2 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.1 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
0.1 mi away
Sun Beach Motel
Sun Beach Motel
#20 of 26 in Osoyoos
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations

Address: 7310 Main Street, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Osoyoos
Price Range: £47 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of golf and wine country, Desert Surfside offers luxurious suites at a premium waterfront location. We are located on the beach on Canada's warmest fresh water lake.Sante Fe style studio, one bedroom, and two bedroom suites with kitchens or kitchenettes, air-conditioned, fully furnished and stocked.We are a four season destination welcoming snowbirds through the warm winter season, offering spring and fall wine and golf packages, and boasting the best beach in the Okanagan for summer activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing