We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Accomodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Desert Surfside in early August for three nights and it was a great experience. The staff were very friendly and always willing to help us, whether it be with beach towels or suggestions on what to do in Osoyoos. The studio suite was comfortable for two people and everything was kept in good condition. We had no issues with any of the amenities and enjoyed our stay thoroughly. We look forward to returning to Osoyoos next year, largely due to the Desert Surfside Waterfront Accommodation. In comparison to the other accommodations in this vicinity, the Desert Surfside was much more presentable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller8423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    30
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
35
51
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for just an overnight stay during our trip around Canada in June 2013 we stayed in many hotels, motels and the Desert Surfside was a favourite, the owners had thought of everything happy to give us books and dvds to borrow in our room. It was well presented, clean and with a beautiful area to cook a bbq with an amazing view too, even when we had checked out the staff were happy to give us towels etc for the beach so we could stay longer if we liked. We were both happy with our stay and could have stayed for a week.

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach side have a balcony overlooking the view and a bbq, however may be a little more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly24H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Our group (2 couples, a baby and a shih tzu) was looking for something affordable last minute in the Oliver area. Not a lot of options left in Oliver itself so we took a look in Osoyoos and were lucky enough to come across this place with some pet friendly availability. We rented a 2 bedroom ground floor suite (unfortunately not lakefront... those looked pretty awesome though!) and had plenty of room. One bedroom had a king bed and the other a queen and both were incredibly comfortable. It was great to have a kitchen with a full sized fridge and oven so that we could cook for ourselves. After the sun was down, we all spent time in the living room so the nice flatscreen tv was also a bonus. The entrance did face the parking lot in this unit, but in under a minute you were at the beach and there was also a very nice patio area facing the lake with grills for everyone to use. Isy in the office was super friendly and they even had a nice selection of DVDs to borrow as well as very nice beach chairs and towels to take down to the lake.
Since there was no cleaning fee, Desert Surfside ended up being at least half the cost of comparable rentals, our only regret which we are all still kicking ourselves over is that we did not stay longer!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J9ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

my wife and I stayed there overnight and were pleased with it. Good rooms with kitchen. BBQs overlooking the lake with nice lawn to relax or lie down on. You can tell the host is making an effort to keep things nicely presented, especially when you check out the motels around
Would recommend this "cheap" stay for an overnighter.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taplow Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Convenient for the lake and the wine region, clean and tidy. The a/c was a bit noisy and you need to work out how to use it. It was not hot when we were there but in the simmer I think you'd need the a/c to work well. The managers were very pleasant and the adjoining apartments seemed quiet. We were able to park out side our apartment just like a Motel (in fact I'm not sure of the difference except that the Motel down the road looked MUCH less welcoming!).

Seemed a bit pricey for a self catering unit but I guess they have to make their money in a limited season.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5cottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

Two rooms, double bed each, also pull out bed sofa. Lady downstairs in the office was super nice and friendly, and helpful and kind. One of my buddy who stayed with us even mentioned how she was nice and friendly. We paid 138 per night before tax. We went on the end of March 2013 and April 1st 2013 aka easter long weekend. The view from our room was one of the best of my life. Am a fan of the Fairmount Hotel brand. I have to say, wowser, I would come back to this joint any time we r in Osoysoos next. Bbq machine, full kitchen, no blender though. Am sure if I had asked, they might have had one downstairs for us to use. Gas is provided with bbq machine. Kitchen ware was new. We liked their oven. Stayed cool on the outside when we baked our food. We had with us our 10 months baby. He is crawling and starting to walk. So, we were worried he and the oven would meet and he would get burned. Didn't happen. Fireplace at night was nice. Again, can't say enough about this place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cinniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed at the Desert Surfside in Osoyoos, BC for one week in Mar.2012. The room was not that big but perfectly adequate for one person. Place was clean, quiet, and the management staff were friendly and accommodating. Location was an easy walk into town. Lovely walks along the lake. Prices were very reasonable in the off season.

Room Tip: Recommend 2nd floor in case noisy person above you but I did not have that problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KayStubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.5 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.1 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.0 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations

Property: Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations
Address: 7310 Main Street, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of golf and wine country, Desert Surfside offers luxurious suites at a premium waterfront location. We are located on the beach on Canada's warmest fresh water lake.Sante Fe style studio, one bedroom, and two bedroom suites with kitchens or kitchenettes, air-conditioned, fully furnished and stocked.We are a four season destination welcoming snowbirds through the warm winter season, offering spring and fall wine and golf packages, and boasting the best beach in the Okanagan for summer activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing