We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stands out amongst the rest - highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations
vancouver
1 review
“stands out amongst the rest - highly recommended”
Reviewed 23 July 2009

I've been vacationing in Osoyoos with my family since I was 10 years old. Every summer without exception my parents would take a family trip to Osoyoos in the Summer. A few years ago we discovered a truly hidden gem - the Desert Surfside which was undergoing a change in management. Since our initial visit, each year our stay has gotten progressively better. Over the years we've stayed in various resorts and Inns throughout Ososyoos, but the place that we found the most accomodating is the Surfside. We have never had such exceptional treatment from staff or such an enjoyable stay overall. Our room was beautifully appointed, extremely clean, not to mention available when we arrive early and staff are more than accomodating when we check out late. The Surfside offers varying rates for every budget, from their standard suites to their luxury waterfront suites which is really appealing

The location is bar none...and really adds to the experience. Quiet relaxing beach get away in the heart of the desert.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbum1Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    30
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
36
51
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
richmond
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2009

I enjoy the stay at Desert Surfside .Rooms are verry big nice and clean.Beach is verry nice to.I love this town there is lot to do wine tasting ,golfing,
I had the best time.
The place is Under New managment Verry friendly and profesional.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miha86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2009

It's perfectly situated within walking distance between shopping in town and the fun of Rattlesnake Canyon Mini Golf and the neighboring Go-carts.We have been to Osoyoos many times because of the beautiful weather, but have usually stayed at campgrounds on the south-east side of the lake where the water can be quite dirty in the mid summer along with a lot of flies (due to all the orchards over there, I suppose). However, at the side of the lake where Desert Surfside is located, the water was very clean and we didn't notice many flies at all.We had a great time, the new management staff were great, and we will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnobbyKnees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2009

What a view! Stayed on the top floor in 302 looking out at the hills and the lake. The place was so clean and quiet and had everything we needed. We only stayed 3 nights but would love to stay a week. Great golf, wineries and restaurants are all nearby and we took advantage of each. Hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sixbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2009

Currently staying in 2 bedroom condo. Friendly staff. Very clean and large condos right on the beach. View is fabulous, large deck overlooking lake. Condos have everything you need. Nice property. Canada Day fireworks fanastic, 30 minutes. Good golf courses. We have 4 teenagers with us, lots for them to do. Property has beach patio with bbqs & grass area adjacent to beach. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyVacationer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2009

Hi, We have been staying at this Motel since its Been re-done
It is a Great Place to Stay on a Fabulous Part of the Beach !
We always stay in The Studio when We dont have the Kids,Its a Bargain !
If You plan on Staying There,Make sure You book well in Advance as this is a very popular place- We always pre-book a Year in advance as we Leave.
I had Forgotten to In 2008, Luckily the Manager called Me In Aug. ,as Someone as wanted that Room for the next Year and realized I didnt leave an Imprint to hold it.

In 30 +Years I have been going to Osoyoos,it has rarely rained [Being a Desert],Thats what Makes Osoyoos so appealing to Us! as well that if it does-it is only for an hour or two.The Bonus being it is also the Warmest Lake in Canada.
We like to go up 1 week in June [Its Hot] Yet very calm,relaxing,quiet before the summer starts and kids are Out
Aug is Busy with 2 weeks with the Family and slightly Hotter

If You want a Quiet,relaxing Holiday in the Sun without noisy Yahoos - You cant do Better than the Surfside !

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovethecanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2009

I fully recommend this place as a great place for a short or long stay. The management is great and so helpful. Very good feeling there. Great location on the shore of the lake and just across the street from the promenade. Not a long walk to town, shopping and Tim Hortons.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maro39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.5 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
1.1 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations

Property: Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations
Address: 7310 Main Street, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of golf and wine country, Desert Surfside offers luxurious suites at a premium waterfront location. We are located on the beach on Canada's warmest fresh water lake.Sante Fe style studio, one bedroom, and two bedroom suites with kitchens or kitchenettes, air-conditioned, fully furnished and stocked.We are a four season destination welcoming snowbirds through the warm winter season, offering spring and fall wine and golf packages, and boasting the best beach in the Okanagan for summer activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing