We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun golf”
Review of Sonora Dunes

Sonora Dunes
Attraction details
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“fun golf”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

good maintained greens not hard but still challenging,
lost a couple balls but what can you do

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank andr3w007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    16
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penticton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Scenic Course”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We played this course recently and were amazed at the fabulous condition of the course. It is beautifully manicured and maintained. The course itself is decievingly challenging especially the greens ! We had lunch there which was delightful and fresh. The employees were friendly and informative. The highlight is the pair of nesting peregrins at the end of the first hole !! :-)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“One good time off!”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This area is a golfers paradise, not to mention the wineries, the hotel, (even if you don't leave it) and again, that staff, I just love it there, It is truly a mini holiday (short or a longer one).

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank joabrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
321 reviews
144 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Pressed for time? Prefer 9 holes? Well this is the place for you! Immaculately cared for, this golf course is situated in the picturesque valley of the Osoyoos desert. The topography is stunning, the quality of the fairways and greens excellent. The staff were friendly, helpful, and it wasn't too busy which was a bonus for us. They had a Sunday special - all day for $50 which if we were staying longer, we would have taken advantage of! Next time - we will be back.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DiscoverAndEnjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Value, and a good workout if you walk it”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Nice track challenging, but not too difficult. Don't wander looking for your lost ball, as there be rattlesnakes in them thar hills! its up and down over hilly terrain, so don't plan on walking it unless you want a good workout, Power carts are a safer bet. Price point was good, try to dress the part when you play too, as there are lots of "to be seen " players out there.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank FireHorseSire66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sonora Dunes also viewed

Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Sonora Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing