We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great patio, friendly staff”

Owl Pub + Cold Beer & Wine Store
Ranked #9 of 57 Restaurants in Osoyoos
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great patio, friendly staff”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I have to admire a staff that can keep up the pace and still smile in 30C+ weather. The patio provided plenty of shade overlooking beautiful Osoyoos Lake and Anarchist Mountain. We ordered pulled pork buns and the special, a turkey wrap. The food was tasty and served up in a timely manner despite the noon hour rush. Would definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank Bookminder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    165
    107
    35
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love the outside patio”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Totally enjoyed the patio atmosphere, the food was good and the service although busy was pretty good. The view of the lake is a bonus and its a few minutes from everything!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cannot recommend”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had dinner and drinks on a Friday night during a wine tour weekend. Food was average at best, service was inattentive. Great location overlooking Osoyoos Lake, but would not return due to poor service and indifferent food. The place was shockingly quiet for a Friday night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorthShoreMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

What a wonderful pub, the atmosphere is vibrant. The staff is wonderful, and attentive. I am always impressed ever time I go, I did however find it to be a little busy for my liking but being that its summer and Osoyoos I can understand. Thanks for a great time

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pairing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great patio average food”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Nice location overlook,ing the lake. Service was slow, took a long time to get out food but it was a busy evening. Steak sandwich was so-so, it was a $7 special so didn't expect much. Chicken stir fry was also just ok, wouldn't go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Owl Pub + Cold Beer & Wine Store also viewed

 

Been to Owl Pub + Cold Beer & Wine Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing