We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't be back”

Ridge Brewing Company Pub & Restaurant
Price range: US$4 - US$16
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian, Mexican, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Serving up the South Okanagan's BEST Authentic Tex-Mex cuisine! Local favorites include Burritos, Chimichangas, Enchilada Platters as well as Black Angus aged steaks, ribs and Pub Appys! Fully licensed pub with 70-seat Mayan Patio outdoor area c/w waterfall & creekside dinning! We also have a 70 seat Family restaurant with a cozy fireplace and flat screen TV's. Something for everyone! Loco Charlie's Fiesta Pub & Grub (formerly The Ridge Brew Pub).
1 review
“Won't be back”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

First off we had to pay $10 for UFC, which we did not want to watch--- then we had a rude waitress who seemed pretty cold, they have no good beers on tap, unless you like coors, they had $5 screw drivers which tasted like watered down orange juice, then we had the ribs off the very poorly presented menu, they were decent. After all was said and done we spent $60 for cover, a rude waitress, ok food and bad drinks. We definitely won't go back! We would have enjoyed McDonald's more.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Acoldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Christina Lake
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We went to meet friends at 11:00am when it opens. The premiss looks very cool and inviting but employee that finally said something only because I asked her a question seemed like I was there to early for her liking. The food was pretty good but not great. If you have to use a restroom please make sure you do some place else before you go to the Ridge. I don't think the bathrooms were cleaned from the night before and the were disgusting and smelled terrible. Prices were reasonable but overall I would not eat there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not brewing but great food!”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

They had quit brewing beer, so were moving focus to food. The Chef Michael spent time talking about the transition, and his menu. We tried many things, and all were very good. The soups were fabulous, and they obviously put care and fresh local ingredients in what they offer. Good stuff. I will be back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“No more beer brewed here...just Coors/Coors Light on tap.”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We were looking for some nice beers, and picked Ridge Brewing based on the reviews and had planned on cheap fish and chips to go along with some nice beers. We were told that they have quit brewing beer because they removed the brewing area and replaced it with more area for tables. The only beer they had on tap was Coors and Coors Light. They had another several taps alongside Coors that looked nice, but the person behind the bar told us the taps were just "decorative". That's a first for me! They had quite a few beers in bottles and cans, but nothing at all I would consider craft beer. The place was not at all what I expected for a brew pub. It actually seemed a bit seedy, so we were happy not to stay. In spite of the cheap Friday fish and chips, they were not very crowded at all at 8pm on Friday. We ended up at the Owl Pub, which we thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
1 Thank celere1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great burger”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I asked Mike what to order. He suggested a burger. It was great! I like it when the burger is large and sloppy enough that you can't afford to put it down once you start into it. It delivered.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wesk66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ridge Brewing Company Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing