We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Dolci Socialhaus

Dolci Socialhaus
Ranked #6 of 58 Restaurants in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Fusion, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: DoLci sociaLhaus is a casuel eatery to enjoy a wold inspired meal with local ingredients or just a quick artisan drink at the bar. Grapevine covered patio
Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The food is excellent and Anina's iced mocha is the best in town! Sit outside under the grapes and relax with friends. I also recommend the watermelon slushie... Mmmmm

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    63
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best coffee in Osoyoos”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Sit inside and chat with the locals and tourists or out in the back garden. Iced coffee with the sugar rimmed glass is a sure hit on a hot day!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adriane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaba73, Owner at Dolci Socialhaus, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you so much. It's great to hear that you liked the coffee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Creative and tasty”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Friendly, helpful staff as we needed access to a electrical outlet when we came in. The food was excellent - fresh and unique. Had the BarBQ chicken salad on pumpkin seed bread which was very tasty with real chicken. Nice fresh salad. Good place to grab a coffee, lunch or snack.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bojalago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaba73, Owner at Dolci Socialhaus, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
We love to use the fresh local ingredients we have from this beautiful area and always like to try new things. Thanks a lot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osoyoos, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We where sitting in the garden and having a great lunch we recommend it to all of our customers.
The Spare Room B&B

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaba73, Owner at Dolci Socialhaus, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
It's great to hear that you will be recommending us. We really appreciate that. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Quinoa prawn salad large and very good. BBQ chicken sandwich was good on pumpkin rye bread. Aside from hot/cold beverages you can also order some wine and liquor. We split the 2 dishes and the staff accommodated this request presenting each half nicely on our own separate plates. Beautiful outdoor back garden patio with attention to detail, including a herb garden, wine barrels with large plants atop, tables under a pergola shaded by grape vines and shade fabric. Seating can be in the sun/shade outside or in the quaint coffee shop inside. Reasonably priced, this is our second time back here and we will return again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jetlagclubmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaba73, Owner at Dolci Socialhaus, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you. We're glad you enjoyed your lunch with us and can't wait to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolci Socialhaus also viewed

 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Dolci Socialhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing