We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quesadillas”

Smitty's Family Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 57 Restaurants in Osoyoos
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great quesadillas”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Just popped into this family restaurant on the way through this BC moonscape. In spite of one grill being broken, the staff got our lunch pretty quickly, which was delicious. Attentive waitress, clean tables but slow wifi - I spent about 20 minutes updating my emails. The plate of raw veggies was very good and there seem to be a number of varied diet options on the menu.

Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    120
    47
    15
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nederland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice food, super waitress”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband had à nice steak and baked potato, I had wild salmon, senior portion. No rice, no potato, too little food definitely. What made it à nice experience was talking with waitress JT, à super friendly young lady. Well done you, JT!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acwNederland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great breakfast..”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great value and food for the dollar. They were very busy but put through many people quickly. Good place to eat

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not bad for breakfast”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Not a bad spot - food was ok. Service was very good. It needs a facelift (cracked vinyl chairs). The food was ok, and reasonable costs, however, 1 orange juice and 1 chocolate milk came to $10!!!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelingwithtot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldergrove, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“had the best liver & onions that I have ever had, liked it so much that we ate here and our way back home.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

only complaint...don't sit in the booth close to the kitchen....we did but moved as the table vibrates from the fridge on the other side...ha ha

they need to pull their blinds down to keep out the sun...would help keep the place a little cooler...

my only complaints everything else was great FOOD WISE!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sjl7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smitty's Family Restaurant also viewed

Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Smitty's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing