We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Certificate of Excellence
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
185 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“good location, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My wife and recently stayed at HIE while attending a golf function. Check in fast and friendly, room was clean with nice view. Lots of bars, dinning, shopping aroung this location. There was a decent gym, nice pool, hot tub, steam and sauna that we used. Free breakfast as well. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snooky75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    74
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
55
33
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The Staff at this location was super friendly and helpful! Rooms are spacious and super clean. Everyone is always wearing a smile. Best free hot breakfast we had on our trip. We will be back in December to visit family. We would not hesitate to recommend this convenient location to all our friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thd109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The staff here are excellent in terms of being friendly and helpful. Our experience was great until a crew of disrespectful young lacross players moved in for the long weekend. Now it is truly awful. There is yelling and screaming in the halls, doors are slamming, kid are eating their dinner on their lap in the foyer and nobody cares. This went on for hours last night and so far tonight i can see that nothing has changed.

I am not the type of person to get confrontational so i will admit that i haven't formally complained but seriously it is so obvious that there should be no need.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loforna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YLGCA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thanks for your review and we appreciate your recognition of the friendly and helpful qualities of our team members, however we regret to hear that your overall experience was a negative one due to some external factors. We have reviewed our group policies and protocols with the entire team to ensure that we can better curb and minimize disturbances caused by certain market segments. I can assure you that this is not something that goes on at our hotel on a regular basis. Please contact myself directly as I would like to discuss this matter further with you and hopefully get a chance to invite you back to our hotel to demonstrate the true quality of our service and environment. Once again we appreciate the feedback.

Regards,

Jeff Leung
GM
jleung@hielangley.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pemberton, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed here for 1 night. Very nicely appointed rooms. Comfy beds. The stay included breakfast which was very good. Service and attitude was also excellent. Only weak point was the pillows. ...................

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carygranite35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Overall this is a decent place to stay. It is clean and the location is very good, so I'm giving it a big 'yes'.
My only issue is that when I booked the room online I specifically asked for a quiet room not next to the elevator or ice machines. The management took this to heart and kept us away from the elevator, but put us in the corner room right next to the highway! When the window was closed the noise was bearable, but the airconditioner was not. So, window open we were serenaded by cars whooshing past, window closed the infernal hum of the aircon....both annoying. I will stay again because the location works for us but next time I'll be much more specific about our room preference.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the front and on the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Comoxfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YLGCA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your candid review and we are glad to know that you enjoyed our location, service, and cleanliness. While all our rooms are well insulated with double pane windows to minimize outside noise, there are certain room types with increased exposure to the Trans Canada Highway relative to some other rooms. Please feel free to discuss with a member of our guest service team if you are more sensitive to noise and we will endeavour to identify a room type and location that would best suit your needs. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return soon.

Regards,

Jeff Leung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
222 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I've stayed here a number of times over the years with family, solo, and on business. It has been consistently good. Clean, comfortable, relatively new, good breakfast, good location just off Highway 1, lots of parking, nearby restaurants, quick check-in and out. It'll continue to be my first choice in the Walnut Grove / Langley area.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank tch77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Hotel is set in a beautiful location....especially for sunsets! Rooms are exceedingly nice. Fantastic breakfast. Very friendly front desk folks when I checked in.
My only complaint is that it took 37 days for the office to respond to my email inquiry regarding a specific question that I regarding the room that I had reserved. I received the response a week after I departed on my trip! The response was from "Guest Services Team Leader", but I will delete the name to save them embarrassment!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGAT1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YLGCA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your candid feedback. We are glad that you had a great experience at our hotel. In the meantime, we are sorry that we did not respond to your inquiry in a timely manner. We have standard operating procedures in place for addressing all guest inquiries to our general mail box, however we were not able to respond to you within 24 hours in this instance and there is no excuse for such error. Please contact myself directly via below email to discuss this matter further and I will endeavor to recover this service during your future stays at our property or even within our family of brands. Once again we appreciate the feedback as we rely on you, our guests, to let us know how we can improve on our service.

Regards,

Jeff Leung
General Manager
jleung@hielangley.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley City
3.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
#6 of 11 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel - Langley
Sandman Hotel - Langley
#8 of 11 in Langley City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn
8.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Langley City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
Address: 8750 204 St, Langley City, British Columbia V1M 2Y5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Langley City
#5 Business Hotel in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Stay You" at our newly renovated, 4 green key rated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley, with complimentary HOT breakfast buffet and high speed internet access, as well as various on-site amenities such as pool, steam room, sauna, fitness centre, and 24 hour coffee served in our cozy Great Room, and wonderfully appointed guest rooms and suites that would exceed all your expectations no matter if you are traveling for business or pleasure. Stay rewarded with us and earn industry leading Priority Club Rewards points or airline mileage points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Langley
Holiday Inn Langley City
Langley City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing