We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I've stayed here a few times for business over the last couple months. I would say the things I like about it are: Very reasonable price. Location is just off the hwy which is great, lots of restaurants near by. Fast internet. Good complimentary breakfast. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. What I would like is if it had a restaurant attached for room service and silencers installed on the ice machines(or just a room further away). A great option in Langley.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have always had excellent experiences at Holiday Inn Express hotels and this was no exception. Clean, friendly and well maintained. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the spacious bathroom was a nice feature. Would defintely return to this property on future visits to the Lower Mainland.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the entrance side of the hotel. Being on the freeway side is a little noisier if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyndall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We've stayed at this property on a number of occasions. They provided a welcome bag on arrival. Staff were accommodating. Rooms pretty new & nice. Serve complementary breakfast, moderate number of choices by standard "free breakfast" type food. Prices were not great. We ended up trying out some other properties in the area (there are quite a few), because we found the price on this one a bit high.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sixstoriesBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Very clean and comfortable! Great location, easy to get to and very close to US border, White Rock, and Ferry to Vancouver Island. Staff are helpful and very pleasant. Breakfast included! We always stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank burdenbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The hotel location is right near the highway but also has quick access to several local restaurants as well as the Colossus Theatre. The staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is quite clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Avoid the corner rooms next to the very noisy ice machines. Less of an issue unless you like your wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scbcme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

While dropping our son off at university this past weekend, we stayed at this property and had a wonderful experience. The staff willingly checked us in early, gave us directions to various places, and assured us of there help if we heard any noise from the "sports teams" also staying at the hotel. We did not hear a thing and enjoyed a very comfortable room with lovely amenities. We would highly recommend this property (complete with swimming pool and hot tub) to anyone visiting Surrey or Langley.

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of the hall which was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elizb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Staying here for business and am so impressed with every part of this HIE!
The breakfast offers a wide selection of hot and cold choices as well as a patio surrounded by beautiful landscaping in which to eat.
Front desk staff, both on arrival and during my stay, are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Maintenance came to my room within 5 minutes after I asked for a lightbulb to be replaced. Bathroom has lots of counter space and a larger than usual shower/tub.
I was given a double bed room which is very big as well.
Great place to stay! Definitely gets my vote!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Rootie429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley City
3.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
588 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel - Langley
Sandman Hotel - Langley
#8 of 11 in Langley City
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
#6 of 11 in Langley City
189 reviews
8.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Langley City
481 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley

Address: 8750 204 St, Langley City, British Columbia V1M 2Y5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Langley City
#5 Business Hotel in Langley City
Price Range: £92 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Stay You" at our newly renovated, 4 green key rated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley, with complimentary HOT breakfast buffet and high speed internet access, as well as various on-site amenities such as pool, steam room, sauna, fitness centre, and 24 hour coffee served in our cozy Great Room, and wonderfully appointed guest rooms and suites that would exceed all your expectations no matter if you are traveling for business or pleasure. Stay rewarded with us and earn industry leading Priority Club Rewards points or airline mileage points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Langley
Holiday Inn Langley City
Langley City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing