We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Calgary
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The rooms were well priced and clean but needed repairs and touch-ups if you looked closely. The rooms had WIFI and flat screen TV's but the bed was lumpy and linens were poor quality. Right on a major thoroughfare so was difficult to get out of.

Room Tip: Try to get away from Highway to reduce road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBDriscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    33
    22
    11
    12
See reviews for
30
35
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This Hotel has a fresh new look and is under friendly and helpful new management.
Everything is clean and well kept.
The rooms are very comfortable with all necessary amenities.
This is a great travel value.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed for two nights requested a microwave and a fridge. They were in my room when I checked in. very accommodating and helpful management. New mattresses and the rooms have been updated. A nice little hotel and a good choice if you don't mind the trains.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizRourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

I picked this hotel due to the great reviews from previous users. Like they all have said... This is a great bang for your buck hotel! Very quick service, the rooms are very nice and clean, and you just can't beat the price! The ONLY downfall I have of this hotel, that I never heard mentioned previously.... Is that this location is situated RIGHT beside the train tracks! There were many long trains and their horns were deafening (our room was on he parking lot side) while trying to fall asleep. I am a heavy sleeper, so I never heard anything throughout the night.... but light sleepers might have a hard time with this location. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel! (And maybe suggest staying on the north side of he hotel to decrease train noise!)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed here numerous times and the stay has always been very enjoyable.

The rooms are clean and modern.

The staff have been great on a number of occasions -- going out of their way to ensure our stay was the best it could be.

Well done!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GN42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George area
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

With most hotels I find that the quality of sleep or lack there of is usually directly determined by the price that you pay , so I was a little leery at first . When I drove up to the property I it looked clean fresh and well cared for , the lobby was the same , it even smelled new. The check in counter was friendly , quick and no errors with the booking , he gave me full run down of the hotel , they even have a discount program with a restaurant down the road attached to the best western that blew me away you have to have confidence in your hotel to send guests down the road. The room far exceeded my expectations , I've paid double or more for rooms that were not as clean and up to date as this one , flat screen tv , mattress topper , new carpet , all the standard amenities very very surprised. They are in the process of upgrades ( I got a new high back leather desk chair when I stayed ) so I think that they are only going to get better. They offer a free hot breakfast which was really good , I mean seriously ? a free breakfast on top of a nice room in a clean hotel for under $60 , overall great stay and I will be making it my main hotel when I'm in the valley again , I have to say its really nice to get solid value for your $$ for a change rather than some of these places milking every dollar from tired rooms and properties , please keep up the good work people !

Room Tip: I stayed towards the back on the top floor so it was quite quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thatscold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Hello I just want to say how Happy we were when we found this Hotel. The service was bar none the best, the room was clean and very comfortable, the breakfast was great and did I mention the service. I left my phone charger in the plug in the room and I phoned when I got back home that night. The young man at the counter went and found it for me and I asked if he could mail it to me and he said he could do better he had a manager coming to my town the next day and would drop it off at their other hotel. It was there just as they said. Talk about going out of their way for service to a client.We will most certainly be staying here again when we visit Langley. Thank you guys!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sewinglelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langley City hotels
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 11 in Langley City
341 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
563 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Langley City
471 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel - Langley
Sandman Hotel - Langley
#8 of 11 in Langley City
90 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn

Property: Canadas Best Value Inn
Address: 6722 Glover Rd, Langley City, British Columbia V2Y 1S6, Canada (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Canadas Best Value Inn Langley/Vancouver. Our hotel is located within easy access of Highway 1, just 8 kilometers from Fort Langley National Historic Site. Langley is host to a vibrant downtown area combined with gorgeous natural scenery, making it a unique destination. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, come stay with us and experience all that historic Langley and the nearby cities of Vancouver and Abbotsford have to offer.We invite our guests to start your day off right with our free full breakfast and coffee service in our lobby. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Corporate travelers will be sure to take advantage of our business center with computer, fax, and copy services. Step into the privacy and comfort of your own guest room featuring amenities including hairdryer, coffeemaker, cable TV, iron, ironing board, and wake-up service. Take some time and relax in our sauna and steam room. Pets are welcome. Charges apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langley City Super 8
Langley City Super Eight
Super Eight Langley City
Super 8 Langley City
Canadas Best Value Inn Langley/Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing